Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Clay Garrett.
Clay Garrett
Clay Garrett, Sales, Subaru of Grapevine
5.0

Clay Garrett

Sales

Subaru of Grapevine

2651 William D Tate Ave
Grapevine, TX 76051

Contact Me

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

39 Reviews of Clay Garrett

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car for safety!"

- IBVee Verified Customer

The dealership personnel (John-Michael Mosqueda, salesman, Clay Garrett, sales consultant, & Brian Button, finance manager) were all fantastic, patient, & ultimately accommodating. It's a "large" financial purchase which one must do their research homework and come prepared for negotiations. I just personally loathe the auto sale process. Main reason I chose the Subaru Outback Limited? It was the best fit for my criteria of safety, resale value, & reliability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Mosqueda , Brian Button, Finance Consultant

Jun 12, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

IBVee, The sales team at Five Star Subaru Grapevine thanks you for your review. As you get familiar with your new Subaru we welcome you back for a refresher of its features. Knowing you are enjoying the best driving experience is our goal. Give us a call at 817-438-1700. Thank you, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- craftycraft66 Verified Customer

Am over 50years old, this was the first time, I actually found the whole transaction almost enjoyable. From my Sales Consultant Nick to the Finance guy Brian....very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Eyster , Brian Button Finance

Jun 12, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

craftycraft66, Thank you for sharing your joy of shopping at Five Star Subaru Grapevine! We would like to extend an invitation to visit us whenever we can help with your auto needs. You can reach us at 817-438-1700 with your vehicle concerns. Enjoy, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Karen

I didn’t get the typical “salesman” vibe from Clay - which I really appreciated. Five Star did’t have the Forester I wanted, and they weren’t going to be getting it in. He found one that was scheduled to be delivered to a different dealership. And got it for me. I figured that once I bought the Forester, I wouldn’t hear from him again. But He has followed up multiple times to see if everything is going ok, or if I have questions. The one question I had, he responded quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, Karen, for sharing your feedback regarding Clay and Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. If you would like to review the features on your Forester, please give Clay or me a call at 817-438-1700. Our goal is to make sure you are completely enjoying the ride in your Subaru. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales and finance people. "

- Explorer

Clay was really personable and professional. He was prompt in calling and follow up information about the vehicle I purchased. The finance department was efficient and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, Explorer, for taking a moment to share your shopping experience at Five Star Subaru of Grapevine. We would like to continue helping with your automotive needs and ask that you call Clay or me when we can answer your questions at 817-438-1700. Enjoy your new Subaru! Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- mamjam81

Service writer's are always helpful and professional.We live over an hour from the dealership and the service manager has always gone above and beyond to take car of my family. We have purchased three Subie in two years from Clay which is outstanding, Thanks from the Maddux's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Sarao

May 11, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Thank you, Maddux Family, for such loyalty to Clay and Five Star Subaru Grapevine! Knowing you drive extra miles to patronize our dealership is greatly appreciated. If we can answer any questions via email or phone, please stay in touch with me at dlaymon@subarugrapevine.com or call 817-438-1700. We look forward to being your dealership for years to come. Take Care, Doug Laymon, Sales Manager

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used car buying experience w/ Clay"

- Ajg889

Easy to work with, polite, respectful, knowledgeable about the car buying process. We had a tall order and needed a solution fast and Clay was very helpful in making that happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Ajg889, Our team is dedicated to serving each customer with kindest and an honest transaction. Thank you for choosing Subaru of Grapevine and for recognizing Clay and his efforts to serve you with respect. We hope to have the opportunity to help with future auto needs. Take Care, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Product knowledge expert!"

- Subaru Virgin No More

Was pleasantly surprised to visit Five Star Subaru in Grapevine TX and have one of my favorite car buying experiences ever! Special occasion-Son turning 16! Clay detailed the features and benefits of 3 different cars to us. I did not realize the dealership had closed for the night. That was because Clay didn’t care about the time. He focused on making this a special occasion for my son. The finance department was honest-direct and easy to deal with. Really highlighted products that would benefit my son when he is on his own at college in a few years. Outstanding experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance person was Excellent but lost his card.

May 01, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Welcome to Subaru! Congratulations on adding a safe driver to your family !! Our best wishes to your son and please let us know if either of you has additional questions about the technology or care of your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Five Star Subaru of Grapevine, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First class experience"

- Satisfied client

Professional, personal, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help at any time. Our experience with Clay and Five Star has been exceptional. They seem to go out of their way to take the hassles out of the traditional car buying experience. I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dee Boyett, Brian Swarver

May 01, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

Our goal is to be your dealership for life! Thank you for sharing your feedback and your recommendation is appreciated. Enjoy your new Subaru and please stay in touch at 817-438-1700. Take Care, Jeff Davis, Sales Manager

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic new car buying experience"

- CandiKris

From the time we first walked in 4 months ago until our purchase today the staff here have been nothing but friendly and knowledgeable. We went in looking at what Subaru had to offer and never once felt pressured to make a purchase that day. Clay Garrett took in our concerns and understood our financial situation, taking time to earn our long term business and not just a quick sale. When we were ready to buy he jumped into action and found our dream Forester with in a day. Brian Button our finance person made the paperwork process quick and easy. This car buying experience has been the easiest I have ever had and they will have our business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Johnston , Brian Button

Mar 01, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

CandiKris, We are so grateful you returned when you were ready to make your purchase. It is our hope to continue providing answers to any questions that arise with your new Subaru and ask that you keep our number handy. Stay in touch at 817-438-1700. We appreciate you, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You guys Rock"

- JRKOSKI2002 Verified Customer

It is difficult when you live on the road to find service that exceeds your expectations but this Company does every time, thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Schauer , I am not certain

Feb 13, 2019

Subaru of Grapevine responded

JRKOSKI2002, We hope to ease your travel days as much as possible. Thanks for making us your auto dealer. We look forward to helping you again. Safe travels, Stephen Johnston, Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,695

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,297

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,297

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,967

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,535

2019 Subaru Legacy

$27,997

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,695

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,511