Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Clay Young.
Clay Young
Clay Young at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
4.3

Clay Young

Service Writer

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

45 Reviews of Clay Young

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clay has serviced all of my vehicles over twenty years..."

- susan

Clay has serviced all of my vehicles over twenty years and I have to give him a 5 all around! High energy, straight forward, always feel like he has my best interest at heart. Thorough work at the dealership, done on time, first time. I have bought 4 Fords from this dealership over the last 20 years, always been cared for my Clay. I tell stories about his service and style when i teach others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Tidman

Feb 01, 2021

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Susan, Thank you so much for your loyalty to Five Star Ford Carrollton and for your kind words. Clay and our service team look forward to keeping you safe and comfortable in your Ford. We truly look forward to hearing from you again at 972-446-5000. Best Regards, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Smith was wonderful, very patient and answered all my..."

- akm463

Mr. Smith was wonderful, very patient and answered all my questions. Made the buying process easy and smooth. He let us take our time with the decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melanie Lucero, Michael Pisarik, Alexandra Benvenuto, Terry Smith

May 15, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on your new Ford, akm463! We are happy to be your auto dealer and we want to continue sharing our vehicle knowledge. Please stay in touch with Terry or me at 972-242-6415. Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton. Take Care, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Georges148

We have bought our last three cars from 5 Star Ford in Carrollton and have always had a very easy and pleasant experience. Everybody there is friendly, knowledgeable and enjoyable to work with. All of the departments at this dealership are excellent. We used the dealership service department for all of the maintenance on the vehicles and have always been treated right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrett Tidman, Michael Pisarik, Harold Bennett

Nov 19, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Georges148, We are are so excited to have you as a loyal customer at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our goal is to be your only dealer for as long as you drive. Thank you for shopping and maintaining your vehicles at our store and please stay in touch at 972-242-6415. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle!"

- Mrs. Maxwell

My 2011 Fusion had given me all it could. Clay Young assisted with the service call, but when I realized the expense to fix was more than I wanted to spend, I met with Danny Forsee who is my go-to salesman. I've purchased several vehicles with his help. He knows what I want and doesn't waste my time trying to sell me something else. In three hours I was driving away with a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Forsee, David Barragan

Nov 08, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Mrs. Maxwell, It is great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your high rating for Five Star Ford Carrollton. Every one of us appreciates your loyalty to both our sales and service departments and we always welcome your automotive questions at 972-242-6415. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Misdiagnosis and lack of follow through cost me $1340"

- beaccountable

On 4/17 paid $687 to for recommended work to replace spark plugs. In process #8,2, and 3 "broke and had to drill out each broken seized piece inside spark plug hole". Subsequently noticed a ticking sound on truck. Came back to SP Ford Clay Young said cracked engine need to replace engine. Stunned considering truck always serviced and garaged. Came back again twice to re-examine too busy to take me in, reiterated matter of time before engine going down. Spent next several months on-line and other service shops to find potential problem. Had a planned west coast drive wife too concerned about ticking had to rent a vehicle cost $663. Finally diagnosed by another auto shop as loose spark plug cost $428. Took back to SP Ford went to different service manager did not share history asked to check loose spark plug. SP Ford tech confirmed loose spark plug fixed ticking gone after 20 months cost me another $246. Total cost due to misdiagnosis and no interest in re checking: $1340

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello beaccountable, I would like to review your visits to our dealership and ask that you reach out to me with your contact information giving me the opportunity to speak with you. Please let me know the best time and phone number to reach you by emailing me at dcrysdale@spford.com or call 972-446-5000. Customer care and satisfaction is a priority. Sincerely, Drew Crysdale, Service Director

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"grate people work here "

- John2242

So i have bought 2 cars here. i get my serves here and i love the workers here. they are all kind and help full people. Christopher Krause is one of the most helpful people i have worked with up there. i like Jeff longs no xxxxxxxxx way of selling cars gets you the best price he gives it to you straight . Clay Young has been my service guy for years i all ways go back to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Long, Kevin Moody, Christopher Krause

May 24, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

John, Thank you for choosing Five Star Ford Carrollton for both your buying and service needs. All of us value your business and appreciate your loyalty. We want to continue serving for years to come and we welcome your calls at 972-242-6415. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy customer!"

- tchambless

Very pleased to have another great experience at Sam Pack Five Star Ford! From the moment I walked in the door, I was taken care of by Miguel Rojas. He got me the Expedition I wanted...explained everything about the vehicle to me and has helped me after the sale with service above and beyond. He's passionate and knowledgeable, and cares about taking care of us even after the purchase. I would highly recommend Miguel to anyone interested in getting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Alexandra Benvenuto, Miguel Rojas

Apr 12, 2019

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Expedition, tchambless! Your recommendation and endorsement of our team is awesome. Thank you for making Five Star Ford Carrollton your auto dealer and we welcome you back to revisit Ford's new technology when necessary. Enjoy, RJ Rebolloso, General Sales Manager, 972-242-6415

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"UNACCEPTABLE CARE FROM FORD"

- KNITTY1

This past Saturday, the battery light turned red 3 times at different stoplights and my car stalled each time. I drove to the Carrollton dealership (which is where my Escape 2017 is being leased from) for assistance and was given an appointment to return for servicing and a loner car on Thursday, February 14th. This is unacceptable Customer Service and I'm disappointed that the latter was my only option. At least ... offering me a ride to a rental service as well as leaving my car at Five Star Ford for repair would be expected. My car was just checked two weeks ago and there weren't any problems found. I understand a loner car was not possible on Saturday due to not being able to provide one to me. Consider taking one off the lot for situations such as this. I'm hesitant to drive my car because I do not want to risk being stranded. Five Star must first consider its loyal customer and not ever send one away without an immediate solution. I was willing to wait at the dealership while a technician examined my car and was denied the latter. My prior service visits were excellent. Mr. Sam Pack should review the process of sending a loyal customer home without an immediate solution. After all, the push to purchase an auto moves faster than a thoroughbred at the Derby. I'm sure the gentleman assisting me in the Service area was compliant with Mr. Pack's policies and didn't have a choice. However, chancing that my car might break down any time, I'm without mobility until Thursday and I hope I won't have to be towed to the dealership. Moving forward, I will not recommend Five Star. I expect Five Star to be prepared to give me a loner car at the time of my 9:00AM appointment on Thursday. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 20, 2019

KNITTY1 responded

Another addition to my initial review: tomorrow marks 1 week that Sam Pack Ford, Carrollton took my 2017 Escape and gave me a loner and I have yet to be updated by the Service Dept. as to my car’s status. Who treats their customers this way? Not Toyota or Honda ... both which I’ve owned prior to the Escape. Mr. Sam Pack, do you believe this is acceptable? Or, examine the lumps beneath the carpet leading to your office from what is swept under it.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First new vehicle purchase "

- Texasyankee

The whole team at Five star, was just wonderful. Michael Krantz was awesome went above and beyond to finance the truck. This F-150 is my first vehicle that was new. Thank you all it was a wonderful and amazing experience. Thanks again Michael Krantz you went above and beyond

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Krantz, Brandon Matthews, Alexandra Benvenuto

Oct 29, 2018

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Texasyankee, Congratulations on the purchase of your first new truck! Our team is excited that you chose Five Star Ford Carrollton and we welcome you back to review any of its technology features or care. Thank you for being our customer, RJ Rebolloso, General Sales Manager

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Dream Becomes a NIGHTMARE!!!"

- Brady_L

Since 2012, I have been a loyal customer of Sam Pack’s Five Star Ford, purchasing three new vehicles from their dealership to-date. The first vehicle I ever purchased from them was a new 2012 F-150 XLT back in July of 2012, and my experience was so outstandingly good, when it came time to procure another vehicle, there was no hesitation or doubt in where I would be purchasing from. Fast-forward to 2014, and I purchased a new Ford Focus from the same salesman, Oleg Pilipovski, who had helped me with my truck. Again, my experience exceeded any and all expectations. Fast-forward once more to August 11th of this year, when I purchased what will unfortunately be my third and final vehicle from Sam Pack’s Five Star Ford: a 2018 F-150 Platinum Edition. It’s true what people say: people typically only leave reviews for businesses when they have a negative experience. Why is that? Well, at least in the terms of this particular instance, I feel my repeat business and over $100,000+ in purchases was more of a testament to my satisfaction as a customer in contrast to what any online review of my experiences could begin to describe. On August 11th, 2018, I decided to again visit Five Star Ford in Carrolton to test drive a truck I had found on their website that I was interested in buying. I live in Denton, with Bill Utter Ford less than 5 miles from my home, but I was determined to give my business to the dealership that had earned it time and time again. Upon my arrival, I was extremely pleased to see my old friend, Oleg Pilipovski, the terrific, personable salesman who had helped me twice in the past. We loaded up in the truck, went for a drive, and it wasn’t long before I had made up my mind: this truck was going to be mine. Oleg and I parked the truck, re-entered the dealership, and began the most grueling part of any car-buying experience: the negotiation. Fortunately for me, I came prepared, and I intended to purchase my new truck with cash. That certainly shortened the negotiation process, and although I don’t feel I received the best deal possible (I obviously have no way of knowing for certain), I’m satisfied with the price I paid. Oleg once again provided me with an outstanding car-buying experience; five stars and a round of applause to that gentleman. Something I learned on that day is when you pay for a vehicle with cash, the financing office portion takes about 3 minutes to complete — piece of cake. I wire transferred the funds and was informed my title should be arriving in 4-6 weeks. I left the dealership in my brand new dream truck with an ear-to-ear grin. HERE’S WHERE THINGS GO AWRY! About a week later, I received a phone call from Oleg stating that due to a mix-up, nobody had performed the state inspection on my truck, and that before they could complete the registration, I had to bring my truck back up to the dealership to have that service performed. Although this was annoying and inconvenient, I understood that mistakes happen, so I scheduled an appointment and decided not to make a fuss of it. On the day of my appointment, I made my 44-mile round-trip commute back to the dealership so they could fix their mistake. Upon my arrival, I was met at the service desk by Clay Young, who took my keys and said he would call me upon the completion of my service. About a half-hour into my wait, Clay found me in the waiting area and informed me there was a recall on my truck pertaining to a potential fire hazard in the B-panel due to the airbags and the surrounding insulation. He said that it would take them roughly one hour to perform the recall, and that they already had all the parts on-hand. Without hesitation, I agreed to have the recall service performed. About an hour and a half later, Clay called me and informed me that my truck was finished. I went to the service desk, picked up my keys, and Clay and I walked out to my truck. As soon as I opened the driver side door, I noticed a glaring mistake: the weather stripping was not seated properly. It was a quick and simple fix I performed myself in the lot in front of Clay, but this single oversight prompted me to further investigate the other areas they had been working on, due to their disregard of the proper installation of the weather stripping. Thank goodness I did, because what I discovered was APPALLING, DISHONEST, & UNETHICAL. Upon further inspection, I noticed that there was extensive, penetrating scratches and gouges to both of my B-panels, my kick panels, and my seatbelt appliqués (refer to the pictures), all of which they completely failed to disclose! They were literally trying to hide blatantly negligent damage to my brand new, $60,000 truck! What would have happened had I not investigated this problem and drove off the lot?! There’s no way they would’ve accepted liability! I showed Clay all of the damage, and he was sincerely helpful and apologetic. He informed me that all would be taken care of, and that he would order me brand new replacement parts. I feel Clay was genuinely sympathetic to my experience, and I appreciated his professionalism and sincerity. Clay is a true asset to Sam Pack’s Five Star Ford. A week goes by and I receive a call from Clay informing me that my replacement parts had arrived. Once again, I set aside two hours of my day to be inconvenienced for mistakes I had no involvement in making. Another 44-mile round-trip to the dealership (88 miles total and roughly 5.5 gallons of wasted gasoline) and my truck was repaired…except for the seatbelt appliqué which, to this day, remains scratched. At this point, I’m so defeated, and the part is so minuscule and insignificant, I just decided to live with it. I left the dealership with hopes of never having to return again. At the 8 week mark, I reached out to the dealership to inquire about my title, as I had yet to receive it. I was initially told to expect my title in 4-6 weeks from the date of purchase; however, whomever I spoke with on the phone today explained that it could be another 2-3 weeks, which is fine. What ISN’T fine, however, is that she told me if it doesn’t show up in 2-3 weeks, I would need to apply for a duplicate title, which is another $2-$5 fee and who knows how much of a headache to acquire, all due to mistakes made by this clearly careless dealership. In conclusion, although I have been a loyal customer to this dealership for six years, and spent over six-figures of my money over that same span, they have officially lost my business moving forward. I have lost money, wasted gasoline, wasted time, and have been more than accommodating throughout each and every mistake they have made, and what do I have to show for it? A brand new $60,000 truck with scratched up interior panels, no title, unnecessary added miles to the odometer, 4+ hours of wasted time, and at least 5.5 gallons of gasoline less in the tank. Needless to say, Bill Utter Ford has just gained a new customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell , Oleg Pilipovski

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459