Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Baldovin.
David Baldovin
David  Baldovin at Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton
Refer Me
5.0

David Baldovin

Sales Consultant

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton

1635 S Interstate 35E
Carrollton, TX 75006

Contact Me

25 Reviews of David Baldovin

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman was David Baldovin. He was amazing. Got me in..."

- kris.edwards1207

My salesman was David Baldovin. He was amazing. Got me in quick and did whatever he could to help get me in the car I wanted. I came for a specific car and due to credit thought we would have to go another route. But David knew I came for that particular car and we got it all worked out. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Kris, We are excited to be your auto dealer! Thank you for recognizing David and his efforts to help with your vehicle purchase. We want to continue answering your automotive questions, so we look forward to hearing from you at 972-242-6415. Reach out any time we can be of help. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. We have used Sam Pack since 2005..."

- ed pfahler

Excellent experience. We have used Sam Pack since 2005 and each purchase has been pleasant. The service department has been equally exceptional. Thanks David ( Baldovin ) for your follow up and taking the time to make sure we what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin McCarroll

Oct 30, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Mr. Pfahler, for your many years of business at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Your commitment to our dealership is greatly appreciated and we look forward to helping you fully enjoy your new Ford. David. Justin, and I remain available for your questions at 972-242-6415. Thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience. Was undecided what I wanted to..."

- LadyDi

Excellent experience. Was undecided what I wanted to purchase and David Baldovin was very patient and let me drive a couple with the 4 cyl. Eco-boost and we worked through the inventory to find the one I wanted. Unfortunately it was on order and coming in by the end of the month. David let me know when it arrived and R.J. let me put a deposit on it so they would keep it till I could come in. David worked with me regarding discounts I qualified for. They had paperwork ready to go and Michael in Finance and Alex in After Market Items were very detailed and easy to understand. Overall a very pleasant transaction. The cookies, water and coffee are good too. The next day Kevin in service even called if I needed any help with learning about my new Edge to come in and see him. This is the second vehicle I have bought from them. Nice new facility too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, LadyDi, for another vehicle purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Our staff continues to stay available to you at 972-242-6415. Please let us know how we can help you enjoy your new EcoBoost. Enjoy and thanks again, Trey Russell, General Manager

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service and amazing assistance made by David to..."

- explorer 2020

great service and amazing assistance made by David to find my car at the right price I live in Houston but for now and my future David and Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton will be my Ford dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations and welcome to Five Star Ford Carrollton! We are excited to help you enjoy your Ford and we look forward to your calls at 972-242-6415. David and I want to make your driving experience the best yet. Please stay in touch. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service was helped right away in a timely manner..."

- Rudy0498

Great service was helped right away in a timely manner and got a great deal on a used ford f1500. Would recommend this dealership and david baldovin was a great help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Rudy0498, It is great to hear you found working with David and the sales team at Five Star Ford Carrollton efficient. It is our goal to help you enjoy your F150, so please call us when you have technical or care questions at 972-242-6415. We are here to serve you with quality customer and vehicle care. Please stay in touch. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" New lease car"

- Connie

David Baldovin was great to work with and he took the time to review all the features on my SUV. He made sure I was linked to Ford Pass. His Manager Reuben made sure I was satisfied as this is my first SUV, Ford Escape. They found the color and the light colored leather interior I was wanting. I highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Escape, Connie. David, Reuben, and I want to make owning your Ford the best experience. Please stay in contact with us at 972-242-6415. We are always happy to review the features or care of your SUV. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service of Exellence!"

- rjpgfpro

I am a repeat customer. The service, attention to detail, and professionalism of this dealership cannot be expressed! From the moment I entered the dealership, I was treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell , Tommy Lu

Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello rjpgfpro! It was our pleasure to help you get the exact vehicle you wanted. We are available at 972-242-6415 to continue assisting with your automotive questions. You are a valued customer and we really appreciate your commitment to Five Star Ford Carrollton. Thank you, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Helen0605

David Keen is a family friend and has helped us purchase several vehicles over the years. He knows the Ford product very well. This purchase was set up mostly via phone and text before going into the dealership. First time meeting with Justin, Michael and David B. and all very helpful in completing the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Thank you, Helen0605, for making another purchase at Five Star Ford Carrollton. We appreciate the loyalty you have shown David and our dealership. When we can offer additional Ford advice, please be sure to reach us at 972-242-6415. We truly value your commitment to our store. Best Regards, Trey Russell, General Manager

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was very helpful to us .showing us 3 different..."

- Maxg7801

David was very helpful to us .showing us 3 different vehicles.a pleasure with the whole experience. And definitely happy with our new 2020 Ford Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandra Benvenuto, David Barragan

Jul 23, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new 2020 Edge, Maxg7801! Our sales team wants to make owning your new Ford a great experience. Please let us know if there are features you would like to revisit at 972-242-6415. We are always happy to help. Thank you and enjoy, Trey Russell, General Manager

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!I bought a 2018..."

- Larry H

I CAN’T BELIEVE....IT HAPPENED AGAIN!! I bought a 2018 Platinum Black Expedition almost 2 years ago and not only had a GREAT EXPERIENCE buying, I’ve been bringing my Expedition for service and working Oscar Oscar Jaramillo and he’s great!! Always makes me feel like I’m the only customer he has s as nd always shoots me straight! I live in McKinney and pass 4 dealerships on my way to Carrollton! Well, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity of the zero percent financing and the other incentives and I knew exactly what vehicle I wanted since my ‘18 Expedition made me like Fords over my past Suburbans and Toyota Sequoia, I went right back to the best Ford dealer in DFW and talked to Reuben Krause who hooked me up with David Baldovin! Once again, I had an amazing experience and couldn’t be happier! When you have a great and unusual experience, you can start thinking that maybe that would never happen again! Found out it must happen all the time because I’m two for two at Sam Pack Ford in Carrollton!! They’ve made me a customer for life!! Oh and I got a white 2020 King Ranch Expedition and already am enjoying this edition!! Trey Russell the GM even came down and welcomed us back! For the record...Michael was great in finance too!! He was the icing on the cake!! Thank you Mr. Pack for making the car buying experience a great one and not the Dreaded...BIG GAME playing car experience so many other dealers seem to enjoy! Thank you David and Reuben...you guys are GREAT!!! One last thing...David even came up on his day off to help us with our purchase and he had a great attitude too!! Larry and Grace

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Russell, Reuben Krause, Michael Pisarik , Oscar Jaramillo

May 26, 2020

Sam Pack's Five Star Ford Carrollton responded

Hello Larry and Grace, We are thrilled to have had you back for a second purchase. David, Reuben, and I really appreciate the kind words and we want you to know we are honored to have your continued business at Five Star Ford Carrollton. Please let us know if either of you has questions about Ford's newest technology at 972-242-6415. Let's make this your best driving experience ever! Thank you so very much, Trey Russell, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $81,635

2020 Ford Mustang

$81,635

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,700

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,700

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $46,225

2021 Ford F-150

$46,225

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,599

2021 Ford F-150

$38,599

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $38,349

2021 Ford F-150

$38,349

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,459

2021 Ford F-150

$43,459