Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cory Rutherford.
Cory Rutherford
Cory Rutherford at Covert Cadillac
Refer Me
5.0

Cory Rutherford

Sales Consultant

Covert Cadillac

11750 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78759

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

167 Reviews of Cory Rutherford

September 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I chatted in on a Sunday to inquired about pricing on a..."

- Kristin

I chatted in on a Sunday to inquired about pricing on a recently arrived Escalade. Cory Rutherford answered all my questions and promised to send more photos the following morning when back in the office. Photos arrived bright and early the next day, I ran over to see the car (with a toddler in tow), and he was very patient and conversational as I wrestled a car seat into it for a test drive. He let me take the car home overnight to show my husband, and when we returned there was a no-haggle, friendly conversation on pricing, which we were pleasantly surprised with. We always buy slightly used cars and drive them for quite a while, so we were looking for the right fit for our family (but had never had a Cadillac before). Cory definitely went above and beyond to explain things and take time and give no pressure, and I really can’t be happier with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in knowing what vehicle I wanted, the Cadillac..."

- M. Kelly

I went in knowing what vehicle I wanted, the Cadillac SRX. Cory Rutherford was extremely helpful finding what I wanted, at the price I wanted. The whole experience was stress-free! This is our third vehicle through Covert, but first used vehicle and we are always treated great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cory was very professional and helpful. I live out of..."

- Jlaw00

Cory was very professional and helpful. I live out of state but he was able to help me complete the purchase over the phone. No pressure or sales tactics. It was a great car buying experience... a first for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I don’t live in Austin, but the transaction of purchasing..."

- Shelby Swaringen

I don’t live in Austin, but the transaction of purchasing my vehicle was quick and seamless over the phone! They delivered my car 2 days later! Cory was super professional and easy to work with! Would highly recommend Cory at Covert Cadillac!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased four cars here over the last 20 years,..."

- AustinProud

I have purchased four cars here over the last 20 years, and I keep coming back because of the customer service. (And Cadillac makes a great car.) Their sales and service teams are really above and beyond, and their attention to detail is commendable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Allen, Adam DeLeon , Eddie Stutz

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a used 2007 Accord from Cory Rutherford at..."

- engineerL8

I bought a used 2007 Accord from Cory Rutherford at Covert Cadillac A few months back, and you know buying a used car comes with the potential problems, this one did, but Cory and the staff went well and beyond taken care of me and that is what a honest dealership standard should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience working with Cory Rutherford to..."

- Amie

We had a great experience working with Cory Rutherford to buy our truck! Cory was responsive, transparent, and detail oriented. He made us feel like the details that mattered to us also mattered to him! Top notch customer service - kudos and thank you to Cory and the Covert Cadillac team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Corey has been above and beyond my expectations. He made..."

- Burnetjustinlamb

Corey has been above and beyond my expectations. He made the buying process easy and explained everything throughout the process. Would recommend to purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an outstanding experience with Cory. One of the most..."

- travisfry1

Had an outstanding experience with Cory. One of the most professional car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Covert is a zero pressure, relaxed environment dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding sales rep that is committed in finding you..."

- Mattsult

Outstanding sales rep that is committed in finding you the best deal! Cory gave me a deal that was irresistible and better than any competitors price along with assurance that the vehicle is and will be reliable! Pleasant experience working with a good man that sincerely cares for your interest above his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Allen

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

used 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $33,495

2020 Ford Mustang

$33,495

used 2017 Cadillac ATS Coupe car, priced at $29,988

2017 Cadillac ATS Coupe

$29,988

used 2019 Nissan Versa Sedan car, priced at $13,750

2019 Nissan Versa Sedan

$13,750

used 2017 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $31,988

2017 Cadillac XT5

$31,988

used 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $33,495

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$33,495

used 2020 Cadillac XT4 car, priced at $41,750

2020 Cadillac XT4

$41,750