Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Craig Luedke.
Craig Luedke
Craig Luedke at Luther Burnsville Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Craig Luedke

Sales Assistant

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen

14550 Buck Hill Road
Burnsville, MN 55306

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen VEST Certification

7 Reviews of Craig Luedke

April 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Linda Radue is outstanding and is the reason we keep..."

- wgolter

Linda Radue is outstanding and is the reason we keep coming back to work with Luther Burnsville. We also had the pleasure to work with her team consisting of Craig, Aaron and Joe and our experience was amazing as always. The professionalism and friendliness of this team and the service they provide is why we will keep going back for future vehicles and all of our service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer-focused and friendly. Travis was responsive and..."

- csjolley

Customer-focused and friendly. Travis was responsive and able to answer all questions, sent good photos to see the condition and features of the car I purchased. Chris Hayes made the remote purchase of the vehicle seamless. Craig met us at the airport to be taken to the dealership to pick up our car. He was very polite and professional. I highly recommend this dealership whether you live nearby or several states away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Brockman, Chris Hayes

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I 100% recommended going to Luther Volkswagen! Luke..."

- Melissa

I 100% recommended going to Luther Volkswagen! Luke Klingson was caring, personable, and honest. It’s rare to find that in this industry!!! Totally recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Klingson

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jared and Craig were a pleasure to work with. Jared..."

- Noelle

Jared and Craig were a pleasure to work with. Jared listened to our needs and concerns and paired us with the perfect vehicle. Craig was very informative and explained all of the features to us so we left the dealership knowing how to utilize everything to its fullest. They both made us feel confident in our decision to purchase a Volkswagen and made the process enjoyable. We love our new Tiguan. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Naegeli

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I am VERY unhappy with my car buying experience at this..."

- DJK

I am VERY unhappy with my car buying experience at this dealership. The salesperson, whose name I will leave out of this review to avoid associating him with all the negativity I feel, was overall good to deal with. But that was the only positive. First of all, I did my research online and had selected a particular vehicle from their website. The listing purported to include all the features of that particular vehicle and its final sale price. However, when I went to the dealership and expressed interest in buying that vehicle, I was told that the actual price of the vehicle was $900 more than the price listed on their website due to some "added features" that were not in the vehicle description, nor were they included in the list price (one of the added features was $300 and the other was $600). I expressed my displeasure with these added costs, and felt it was deceitful, but we ultimately decided they were not going to be a dealbreaker. In fact, the salesperson agreed that having a different price at the dealership than was advertised on the website was misleading. He ultimately agreed to waive the $300 fee, but not the $600, but then gave us another $100 off (a "Friends and Family" discount). However, we were still being asked to pay $500 more than the advertised price. We decided to buy the car anyway. Unfortunately, that was only the beginning of what I perceived to be very dishonest sales practices. At the end of the process, we were brought into the business office to finalize the paperwork. When I was told the final price, the numbers seemed off to me. The finance manager assured me that “the numbers are all right." I then asked to look at his computer screen, as opposed to the piece of paper I had been given with the price breakdown. When I asked him to flip his screen and show me the second page of the price breakdown on his computer; sure enough, there was the $300 cost that was supposed to have been waived. At first, he feigned ignorance that the cost was supposed to be removed, but ultimately agreed to take it off (but only after making a phone call to verify that I was telling the truth). Next, I questioned the cost for tax, title, and license, which again was different on his computer screen from the paperwork I was given. The difference was approximately $150.00. He said that the numbers on his computer were the correct numbers. When I asked him to explain the discrepancy from the paperwork I was given, he said that the tax, title, and license cost on my paperwork was a "standard" number they use for all of their vehicles, but that mine was actually more because I was buying one of their more expensive vehicles. In other words, when they give you a price breakdown in writing, they use the same number for title for tax, title, and license regardless of which car you are buying. Completely understandable that it would be more for a more expensive vehicle, but don't tell me it's going to be one price, and then put it in writing, but then add $150.00, not tell me, and try to hide it just as I am signing the papers. Very deceitful. I was extremely upset at this point and asked if there was anything that could be done given that I was told one price and was being forced (if I still wanted to the vehicle) to pay a higher price. The sales manager looked at me and sarcastically said, "no, we're all in" and refused to make any concession, i.e., adjust the price down $150 to match the number that they had previously represented to me. I was ready to walk away at that point (and would have if my wife hadn't intervened; after all, we were buying the car for her). I realize that a few hundred dollars here and there is not a significant amount of money in the grand scheme of things, but that’s not the point. It is the way they went about their business. To change the price just as I sat down to sign the papers, after they had “inadvertently” tried to add $300 just a few minutes before? They were clearly more concerned about making every last dollar on their vehicle than they were customer service. When I expressed my displeasure with how the service manager was doing business, and that I would not have a positive review for the dealership, he lectured me for approximately two minutes about how good he was at his job and how hard he works and that he did not deserve a poor review. I left feeling completely disrespected, misled, nickel-and-dimed, and walked away from this experience thinking that I will never again purchase a car from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2020

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Thanks again for your business, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want to be straight forward with the numbers, so hearing your view of the experience was helpful. Even though the agreed upon sale price was consistent with what you agreed to, there are other fees that caused confusion that should not have. Here is what we did to address your concerns moving forward. The 3M paint protection film for $599 which we pre-install on four or five of our show floor cars for display is not itemized on our online pricing because our price tool is set up to price by model and trim level rather than by individual stock number. On each vehicle web page we have a disclosure that states the online price does not include dealer installed options. I understand it is not easy to see, so based on your feedback I have asked my online provider to substantially increase the font size to make it more visible. The $300 item you mention is the optional rear end collision deterrent. Though we have it installed on every new car on our lot, it is a customer option that may be removed. I apologize it was on the screen when you made it to the business office. Based on your comments, we have added a form to each file we create that will remind the business office to add or remove the charge based on the customer’s decision. Lastly, the tool we use to provide payment estimates to our customers uses an average registration fee which is a little high on less expensive cars and a little low on high line cars. Our provider is not able to adjust the fee based on each car (we are stuck with one generic fee for each vehicle), but they did open a ticket with their programming team to see if this could be incorporated into a future revision. In the meantime I have asked them to increase the estimated registration fee so the final and correct fee will be lower than the estimated fee more often than not. I also asked them to increase the font size on the worksheet disclosure that states the listed fees are estimates. We do hope you are enjoying your new Atlas.

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TDI Trade-In/Purchase"

- chele1004

From the first call (I was connected to Wendy Fishlock), to the buyback/trade-in with Craig Luedke, to the final paperwork with Tom Walsh, we were made to feel like Luther VW's only customers. Attitude, responsiveness, efficiency exceeded expectations. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Walsh, Wendy Fishlock

May 13, 2019

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

We're glad to hear you had an excellent experience during your buyback and in purchasing a vehicle from our dealership. Thank you for your feedback about working with Wendy, Craig, and Tom. We appreciate your business!

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dylan Hoffman was a very knowledgeable salesman "

- Atlasgirl#1

I have always loved Vw’s and Know that when I go into the Burnsville VW everyone is always so nice and knowledgeable about the vehicles! They are always willing to help out in anyway they can. This is my fourth VW and have even gotten 3 of my kids driving one themselves .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis De La Torre, Tom Walsh, Dylan Hoffman

Dec 26, 2018

Luther Burnsville Volkswagen responded

Wow, thanks so much for your continued business! Volkswagen appreciation runs in the family! Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoy your new VW.

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (306 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $22,775

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$22,775

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $30,624

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$30,624

new 2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI car, priced at $32,270

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

$32,270

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $37,108

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$37,108

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $18,350

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,350

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $34,120

2021 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$34,120