Dan Gries
Dan Gries at Brad Deery Motors
Refer Me

Dan Gries

Finance Director

Brad Deery Motors

112 North 2nd St
Maquoketa, IA 52060

Contact Me
4.8
352 Reviews
4.8

352 Reviews

Write a Review

352 Reviews of Dan Gries

April 02, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased a 2022 Jeep Wagoneer from Connor Wambold over the weekend. He was helpful, easy to talk to and knew the answer to every question I asked about the vehicle. I had been looking for a vehicle for More

by Ronda Meyer
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Wambold

Apr 03, 2024

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Ronda. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service. We also strive to answer every question and address every concern and it’s encouraging to know Connor was able to show you our dedicated and personalized service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They try to give you the lowest trade in allowance possible . Even with vehicles in brand new condition with under 22000 miles . They then tell you that vehicles around the area are not bringing th More

by greg sjo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Wilhelm, Jaimaca Rayburn, Monica Cadogan , All of top management for letting the dealership act this way .

Jan 02, 2024

Brad Deery Motors responded

Greg, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. However, we would like to address some inaccuracies in your review. Firstly, our records indicate that you never visited our dealership in person. You also provided a wrong phone number in your inquiry. Instead, you contacted us via email and requested a set trade-in appraisal offer without physically bringing your vehicle for evaluation. You asked us to match an offer from another dealer without providing any concrete details about the vehicle's condition based on an inspection from the other dealerships or any written proof of what was offered from both of other dealerships you mentioned after they had inspected the vehicle. We explained that offering a fair trade-in value requires a thorough assessment, and without inspecting the vehicle, we couldn't match an offer blindly. The other dealerships that you mentioned are also in different states/areas, and your particular trade in may be more in demand there or a higher value there so those dealers may be willing to offer more. From the information that we had, we wouldn’t be able to offer you the $42k that you were wanting. Additionally, the vehicles you were interested in here, the new 2022 RAM 2500 models, did not have any manufacturer rebates. We did, however, provide significant discounts of $11,700 and $13,000 off the MSRP on the respective vehicles. It's important to note that the vehicles you mentioned from other dealerships were 2023 models, benefiting from large end-of-year rebates, which is a significant factor in the price difference. We are committed to fair and transparent dealings, but taking additional thousands off the price was not feasible, given the circumstances. Regarding your claim of dishonesty, we assure you that we strive for transparency in all our transactions. If there was any misunderstanding, we genuinely apologize. It's our policy to provide honest and upfront information to our customers. We're sorry that we couldn’t make you happy. Thank you for considering Brad Deery Motors, and we wish you the best in your vehicle search. Sincerely, Brad Deery Motors

Jan 02, 2024

greg sjo responded

I say look at the better business of your dealership. I wouldn’t want to look bad on their reviews . But you guys it don’t seem to bother . And I did send you a picture of what Laura offered me . Also sent Kelly blue book showing between $38000 and $41780 . But you had no problem offering $37000. And like I said you sent comparable trucks but most of them had way more than 21000 miles on them . Sure the trucks with 40 to 50 thousand miles are $42000. But some of the ones with like miles to mine were $47000 up to $50000 . How much do you really want to make on a used car . Never mind I know you want as much as possible . Who cares about the hard working public ? That’s why they call them stealerships ! You bring up 2023 trucks having better rebates . Even though I was looking at 2022 that’s been on your lot for over 300 days . And maybe you own the trucks outright instead of paying interest on them . But as you’ll notice other dealers around the country are taking notice it’s time to cut bait on certain vehicles . The wagoner at island motors with $38000 off for example . 35 % off in other words . Also they have some other vehicles with good discounts . Oh well call it however you want . I have all the emails if you’d like to see them . And no I won’t ever give you my main number . Don’t know why you try to make someone put down a phone number . I choose to keep my phone free of dealers trying to pressure me .

December 04, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very friendly and knowledgeable Great personalities. VERY professional purchase experience . Entire purchase with paper work was completed within 90 minutes. More

by danielstll
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blayze Luna, Jaimaca Rayburn

Dec 04, 2023

danielstll responded

Awesome group you have!

Dec 05, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone, Daniel. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

December 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2nd vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Zach is an excellent sales person. He is prompt and professional. I have experience nothing but stellar service from anyone at this dealership. More

by heatherjjoe
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt, Zach Broders

Dec 04, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Heather. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Zach was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

November 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesman was very helpful with information on warranty and showing me how everything worked in the truck More

by randysikkema
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaimaca Rayburn , Devin Johnson

October 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had a great experience at Brad Deery! They have a fabulous selection of new and used vehicles for you lo look at. We were pleasantly surprised! More

by jjbeaver80
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reilly Wambold

Oct 30, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Brad Deery Motors. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 27, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They selection for the hybrid van we wanted was far better than anywhere else in the area and made the drive well worth our time! More

by Jen Hill
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connor Wambold , Devin Johnson

Oct 30, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Jen, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Brad Deery Motors from quite a distance, we appreciate your business. Thank you again for your kind words and please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful from the beginning through the end of the process. Monica and Ashley provided us the options we were looking for and Connor helped with the final details. More

by dknotts03
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Brad Deery Motors and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 13, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Brad Deery was a great pick when choosing to find a new family vehicle! They’re great at communicating and making sure all your needs are met. I would highly recommend to anyone to come check them out and More

by Mrs.macumber119
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaimaca Rayburn , Jeffrey Rangel

Oct 16, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Brad Deery Motors! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

September 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Safo, and Jamaica were very easy to work with and found the perfect vehicle for me More

by drewdurant1
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...

Dealership Inventory (288 Vehicles)

used 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L car, priced at $38,858
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee L
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $32,890
2021 Buick Enclave
used
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited car, priced at $48,862
2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Limited
used
Pacific Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2022 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,712
2022 Jeep Cherokee
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda HR-V car, priced at $12,932
2017 Honda HR-V
used
Modern Steel Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2014 Nissan Armada car, priced at $18,657
2014 Nissan Armada
used
Pearl White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive