Dan O'Mara
Dan O'Mara at Brad Deery Motors

Dan O'Mara

General Sales Manager

Brad Deery Motors

112 North 2nd St
Maquoketa, IA 52060

4.5
66 Reviews

66 Reviews of Dan O'Mara

March 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Safo and both Dans were a dream to work with! Safo did such a great job meeting all of the criteria for my perfect vehicle. Dan was excellent with financing! I could not be happier, and I plan to More

by kate.amborski
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Hello Kate, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Safo and Dan were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

March 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Conner was very honest and easy to deal with! Made our experience awesome and easy! More

by djwenndt
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Conner was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I purchased a 2012 chevy equinox from this dealership approximately 3 months ago for 12k. The car had 78k miles on it and I was told it was a good reliable vehicle. So after 3 months and about 10k miles More

by chance s
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Hello Mr. Schmid, We are sorry you feel this way. You purchased a ten-year-old vehicle without a warranty. You were offered a Service Contract, which is recommended for any used vehicle, but you declined it leaving you responsible for any and all future repairs. This particular vehicle had only 78k miles when it was purchased and passed the service inspection. With it being a used vehicle, you never know when something will break down. We give a complementary 6month or 6k mile coverage for all AS-IS (Out of warranty) vehicles. If you would have continued the services of that coverage as stated in your paperwork, with the BG products, it would have been covered up to the lifetime of that vehicle. You must not have done that with your oil change. We offer this peace of mind to our customers in case anything should happen in that time/mileage frame, it will help eliminate/lower their out-of-pocket expenses. Unfortunately, in the three months you have owned the vehicle you drove over 10k miles and must not have continued the BG services, so you could not utilize that coverage, leaving you liable for repairs.

Jan 28, 2022

chance s responded

Actually the paper work was blown through in a matter of seconds and BG services was not even brought up or explained! I don’t even know what BG services is! I got my oil changed at a well respected local company and like you said the vehicle only had 78k miles on it! If I had known the product you were selling had a history of engine problems I would have gotten the extended warranty. I love the two different tones used during the sale of the vehicle and how exceptional it is and after the engine goes out and how that just happens. What a joke! It’s also a joke how 4K miles means the difference for you to help out a customer or to go get screwed! If this can happen to any vehicle then they shouldn’t be priced at the 12k mark! I am a business man in the Platteville/Dubuque area and I will make sure all The people I know are aware the product you put out and how you treat your customers! In 3 months this has caused me significant financial damage that will never be forgotten.

January 21, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was a great experience. Devon worked so hard to find me the perfect vehicle after my husband has found his perfect vehicle. He went out of his way for us. I would recommend an Brad Deary to everyone. Ev More

by Cjbjb7
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Devin Johnson

Jan 24, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Brad Deery Motors! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Shayne was a great salesman as well as rest of staff. Made us feel at home and sold us a really nice truck at a great price. Would recommend them to anyone. Be purchased a car a couple years ago from the More

by lovinggrammyat372@yahoo.com
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shayne Fite

Jan 12, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad you came back to see us for your new car. It's fantastic to know Shayne helped make us worth the drive. If there's anything else we can help you with in regards to your new vehicle, please let us know. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

January 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Safo and the rest of the team at Brad Deery Motors was absolutely amazing and made my first buying experience very smooth! I would recommend this dealership to anyone, especially young buyers! More

by mccormick.sonya23
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Safo Ibraimi, Dan Gries

Jan 12, 2022

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for the nice review, Sonya! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments with Safo and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Devin was fantastic! No pressure attitude, answered all of my questions, and was very thorough in explaining things about the truck. I was on a time crunch, having to catch a flight later in the afternoon, More

by DML
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Devin Johnson

Sep 22, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and we'll be certain to share your compliments with Devin and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and we're glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

September 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my second time at this dealership, and both times were an astounding experience. The last time was 6 years ago. Definitely will be back again! The finance department was short staffed that day, More

by ajleib
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries , Mason Donner

Sep 10, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

July 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a very good Conversation with the Vice President He cleared up the situation very quickly. I was surprised that someone as high as the Vice President would give me a call! Mason Donner was by far the B More

by zurichsurfer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Glenna Ealey , Mason Donner, Kelsey Yonkovic

Jul 19, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We have a great Experience with Brad Deery. Blayze was our sellman and he was very knowledgeable on the vehicles we looked at. He was not pushy in anyway. And believe we found the best used vehicle at Bra More

by Gill0917
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisha Yarolem, Blayze Luna, Glenna Ealey , Micaela McPherson

Jul 16, 2021

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (652 Vehicles)

used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,581
2019 Chevrolet Trax
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Ram 3500 car, priced at $79,999
2019 Ram 3500
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,891
2017 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Arctic Blue Metallic exterior
Manual
Front-wheel Drive
used 2013 Dodge Durango car, priced at $22,473
2013 Dodge Durango
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2018 Nissan Altima car, priced at $20,474
2018 Nissan Altima
used
Storm Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $44,810
2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
used
Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive