Monica Cadogan
Monica Cadogan at Brad Deery Motors
Refer Me

Monica Cadogan

Internet Sales Advisor

Brad Deery Motors

112 North 2nd St
Maquoketa, IA 52060

Contact Me
4.6
11 Reviews

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

4.6

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Monica Cadogan

December 30, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They try to give you the lowest trade in allowance possible . Even with vehicles in brand new condition with under 22000 miles . They then tell you that vehicles around the area are not bringing th More

by greg sjo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Ashley Wilhelm, Jaimaca Rayburn , All of top management for letting the dealership act this way .

Jan 02, 2024

Brad Deery Motors responded

Greg, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. However, we would like to address some inaccuracies in your review. Firstly, our records indicate that you never visited our dealership in person. You also provided a wrong phone number in your inquiry. Instead, you contacted us via email and requested a set trade-in appraisal offer without physically bringing your vehicle for evaluation. You asked us to match an offer from another dealer without providing any concrete details about the vehicle's condition based on an inspection from the other dealerships or any written proof of what was offered from both of other dealerships you mentioned after they had inspected the vehicle. We explained that offering a fair trade-in value requires a thorough assessment, and without inspecting the vehicle, we couldn't match an offer blindly. The other dealerships that you mentioned are also in different states/areas, and your particular trade in may be more in demand there or a higher value there so those dealers may be willing to offer more. From the information that we had, we wouldn’t be able to offer you the $42k that you were wanting. Additionally, the vehicles you were interested in here, the new 2022 RAM 2500 models, did not have any manufacturer rebates. We did, however, provide significant discounts of $11,700 and $13,000 off the MSRP on the respective vehicles. It's important to note that the vehicles you mentioned from other dealerships were 2023 models, benefiting from large end-of-year rebates, which is a significant factor in the price difference. We are committed to fair and transparent dealings, but taking additional thousands off the price was not feasible, given the circumstances. Regarding your claim of dishonesty, we assure you that we strive for transparency in all our transactions. If there was any misunderstanding, we genuinely apologize. It's our policy to provide honest and upfront information to our customers. We're sorry that we couldn’t make you happy. Thank you for considering Brad Deery Motors, and we wish you the best in your vehicle search. Sincerely, Brad Deery Motors

Jan 02, 2024

greg sjo responded

I say look at the better business of your dealership. I wouldn’t want to look bad on their reviews . But you guys it don’t seem to bother . And I did send you a picture of what Laura offered me . Also sent Kelly blue book showing between $38000 and $41780 . But you had no problem offering $37000. And like I said you sent comparable trucks but most of them had way more than 21000 miles on them . Sure the trucks with 40 to 50 thousand miles are $42000. But some of the ones with like miles to mine were $47000 up to $50000 . How much do you really want to make on a used car . Never mind I know you want as much as possible . Who cares about the hard working public ? That’s why they call them stealerships ! You bring up 2023 trucks having better rebates . Even though I was looking at 2022 that’s been on your lot for over 300 days . And maybe you own the trucks outright instead of paying interest on them . But as you’ll notice other dealers around the country are taking notice it’s time to cut bait on certain vehicles . The wagoner at island motors with $38000 off for example . 35 % off in other words . Also they have some other vehicles with good discounts . Oh well call it however you want . I have all the emails if you’d like to see them . And no I won’t ever give you my main number . Don’t know why you try to make someone put down a phone number . I choose to keep my phone free of dealers trying to pressure me .

November 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Connor, Kory and Monica were beyond helpful in my purchase. Best car purchasing experience ever! More

by oldriverranch49
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt, Connor Wambold

Nov 06, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Brad Deery Motors and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everyone was very helpful from the beginning through the end of the process. Monica and Ashley provided us the options we were looking for and Connor helped with the final details. More

by dknotts03
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Brad Deery Motors and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

October 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My experience with Brad Deery was amazing. There was no run around and we were treated with the utmost respect. The deal was quick and easy from beginning to end. Thank you all so much. More

by tdpromotions43
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt, Blayze Luna, Jaimaca Rayburn , Devin Johnson

Oct 09, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

We love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Brad Deery Motors and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new vehicle. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

September 03, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Overall great experience! Connor found me a car that met my needs and my budget! More

by kate.martin90
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Connor Wambold

Sep 05, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Connor was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

August 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

What a great truck-buying experience from the Deery team. And a team it was. My internet inquiry was first answered by Monica. Monica set my appointment at the dealership and was the person who greeted me. A More

by ronhlowe
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Brad Deery Motors would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

July 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We had the best experience at Brad Deery. Connor was so fun to work with. We will be back!! More

by mikki7575
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Connor Wambold

Jul 03, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had researched vehicles online. Mileage, age of vehicle and price. Found a couple worth looking at and set up an appointment. Glenna and Monica had the vehicles pulled up and ready More

by t.hedley75
Trade-in Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Safo Ibraimi, Dan Gries , Glenna Ealey

Jun 23, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Brad Deery Motors. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Connor is an excellent person to do business with. He was able to answer any questions I had, and overall made the whole buying process a great experience. He kept the process short and sweet and we w More

by josesoto1981
Sales Price Transparency
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kody Wenndt, Connor Wambold

Jun 21, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Connor was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

June 12, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Connor (and Monica) went out of their way to make this purchase possible. And Dan made it the smoothest and most efficient purchase I've ever experienced. Will most certainly recommend! More

by laurieafinn
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Gries, Connor Wambold

Jun 13, 2023

Brad Deery Motors responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Brad Deery Motors. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, The Brad Deery Motors Team

1

Dealership Inventory (391 Vehicles)

used 2015 Dodge Journey car, priced at $8,999
2015 Dodge Journey
used
Granite Crystal Clearcoat Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2007 GMC Envoy car, priced at $7,262
2007 GMC Envoy
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $14,748
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2024 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car
2024 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $38,820
2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $23,967
2021 Jeep Cherokee
used
Slate Blue Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive