About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Smith.
Dan Smith
Dan Smith, Finance Manager, Lexus of Akron-Canton
4.9

Dan Smith

Finance Manager

Lexus of Akron-Canton

1000 Interstate Parkway
Akron, OH 44312

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Dan Smith

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Harper429

I recently purchased a vehicle from Ruth at Lexus of Akron-Canton, which is 75 minutes from my hometown, and was amazed at how smoothly the purchase went. I even contacted her several days later with a question and she responded immediately and answered my questions within minutes of my call. I would drive any distance to buy my next vehicle from Ruth. Definitely a 5 star dealership. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Ham

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good dealership. Great salesperson. "

- RX350inPA

This car was my first car purchase in my life. I had the best time I could have had as far as experiences, and I am tough to please a lot of times. I had passed on many cars after test drives, and never thought I would make my first car purchase other than my home state of PA. The salesperson, Tracy treated me so well and made me feel very comfortable with my purchase. I am a dollars and cents kind of person, and the purchase price we negotiated was what I expected to be fair for all parties. As we talked it, she made feel like part of the family more than person you barely know. I have no fears and would not hesitate to purchase another car from her. She made and saved the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy McCaffrey

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2014 GX460 luxury"

- SEM4500

Excellent experience through the whole process. I live just north of Cincinnati Ohio which is a 4 hour drive to Akron. So my initial contact was thru the internet with Andrew Stocks who setup a time to examine the car with Tracy mcCaffrey. Tracy was extremely courteous when my wife and I arrived after the long drive. She showed us where the restrooms and beverages & snacks were, so we could relax before examining the GX. Tracy was very professional throughout the whole process. She demonstrated all the features on the GX460 Luxury. Dan Smith was exceptional thru explaining and signing of all the legal documents on the GX 460 purchase. Covered extended warranties and what it covered and how the certified Lexus and Lexus warranty works through dealers in the Cincinnati area. After the document signings Tracy got the keys and went through more info on the operation of the GX460. Tracy paired our two cel phones and all the options the GX has and how they work. I couldn’t have been more satisfied through the whole process. The drive back to Liberty Township, Ohio was extremely satisfying and I could not be happier with my purchase through your dealership. Thanks for all the employees that I dealt with that Friday in the Akron/Canton Lexus dealership. Richard Bacon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy McCaffrey, Andrew Stocks

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience "

- JayC

A great dealership. I’ve been treated wonderfully by everyone I’ve come in contact with. My sales consultant was tremendously helpful and knowledgeable about every Lexus model. She made to buying experience very pleasurable. The service department is also a pleasure to work with. Very helpful, very accommodating as well as very respectful of my time. Thus is my second vehicle I’ve acquired from this dealership and definitely plan on continuing in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy McCaffrey

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience. Repeat customer. Customer oriented."

- Marcus

I leased my first Lexus in September 2015. I made the trip from Russell, near Chagrin Falls to Akron for my 2015 Lexus. I was referred by a friend who is truly a master mechanic. I was aware of the great reputation of Lexus and he assured me that the dealership would be very helpful. I was able to lease the vehicle that I wanted at a good value and left happy. The dealership serviced my car for the next 3 years. Fast forward to 2018 when the lease was due for expiring. My lease consultant alerted me to a phenomenal deal prior to my lease expiration. Tracy McCaffrey found me on a Saturday to provide me with a truly remarkable offer. She continued to find an additional substantial further incentives while I was waiting for my car to arrive. Most important Tracy found me the exact car I wanted, a duplicate of the 2015 Lexus., She was great at demonstrating the updates of my new car. The Service department has been great and the valets pick up my vehicle, leave me a new Lexus and repair the car promptly and correctly. Happily no need for a do-ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy McCaffrey

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing car buying experience A+++++"

- Reilly23

If you are looking for a Lexus, this is the car dealership to go to-They go above and beyond to make all their customers happy! They give you the best rates, the best deals, and truly want to make all their customers happy. Born in raised in Akron Ohio, I moved to Pittsburgh six years ago and still purchase my Lexus from this dealership because of their amazing customer service. I give them 100% 10 out of 10!!!! Bravo Lexus of Akron/Canton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Ham , Jeff Schulz-Dales Manager

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sold me what I wanted"

- Lexus rx

We looked at other dealers and knew what we wanted in our car. Ruth found what we wanted and didn’t try to sell us what we didn’t want. She was friendly and knowledgeable without being pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Ham

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Five star experience!"

- JD3942

I found this certified lexus online. I placed a call to the dealership and within minutes Shelley Turpin, sales associate returned my call. She made buying this car an absolute pleasure. I was able to negotiate over the phone very easily! She addressed all of my needs and was very proactive to address any questions or concerns. Shelley is very personable, down to earth, and honest. I've never bought a car that I haven't seen before and honesly, I was a bit nervous! The four hour drive to pick this car up was well worth my time and I would most definitely buy another car from Lexus of Akron-Canton again. My car is beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Dan Smith, finance manager was very well prepared (found a great interest rate) and I have to mention he has a great sense of humor. It was a very smooth process! The staff was all very welcoming and I highly recommend this dealership as I feel as though I received a fair price. Thank you both so very much, I love my car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelley Turpin

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As professional and helpful as it can get!"

- Mike and Lynnette

Ruth and the entire Lexus of Akron-Canton Team were so polite, supportive, patient and helpful as we considered our lease of an RX-350. Our final selection came as a result of this great team's support and Ruth's individual work with us. It was a pleasure and a joy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Ham

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Why would you go anywhere else?"

- Diana2015

Nothing has been left unanswered. Nothing has been overlooked. When I walked on the lot Ruth Ham always had my needs as her priority. I never felt like she was selling me a car, rather, it was genuinely important to her that I found a car that was exactly what I wanted. Because of that she provided us choices and information to help me make a decision. The decision was easy and I adore my car. The communication at all levels is unbelievable and hard to find in this day I age. My sincerest thanks to Ruth and all those who have made this purchase so enjoyable. Did I say I love my car?!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ruth Ham , Jeff Schulz

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (184 Vehicles)

2015 Lexus GS

$32,995

2018 Lexus LX 470

$83,913

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$47,925

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$47,836

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$47,925

2019 Lexus NX 300h

$47,925

2018 Lexus RX

$54,091

2018 Lexus NX 300h

$36,535