Daniel Blash
Daniel Blash at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

Daniel Blash

Service Advisor

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02134

4.1
43 Reviews

43 Reviews of Daniel Blash

September 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rude service rep deceptive pricing and runs off customer s if they don’t comply with the shake down More

by Jpj7330
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 23, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

I'm concerned to see your negative feedback and would like the opportunity to discuss this issue with you personally. We pride ourselves on always working to provide the highest level of service for our guests. Please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Melissa Steffy - General Manager - msteffy@herbchambers.com

August 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service communication was nonexistent for 5 days until I made contact on day 5 to find out status. Though inspection sticker was needed, it was not flagged nor done. More

by Paulpetracca
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 03, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize for the lack of communication and will make sure this feedback is addressed with our team so that we can take steps to improve. If you'd like to speak with us further, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks again, Melissa Steffy - General Manager - msteffy@herbchambers.com

July 20, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This was my first time and I will say they are great and I will bring my car back the again for any other service needs More

by Elson-usa
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

We're thrilled that you're visit went so well and that you feel comfortable returning for service at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston! Thank you for the great review!

May 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Prompt efficient service. Video of car inspection is a cool tool to send to car owner. Pleasant staff. Returned a clean car. More

by RT
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 26, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for the fantastic feedback about your recent experience with the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston team! We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

April 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Prices are WAY too high! Blah, blah, blah, blah! The demand that the comment is 25 words is infuriating! More

by Georbenn1887
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam

Apr 21, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Hello - thank you for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to learn we didn't provide you with a better experience, and if you wish to discuss this further, feel free to reach out. Thanks, Melissa Steffy - General Manager - msteffy@herbchambers.com

Apr 23, 2022

Georbenn1887 responded

I am not particularly price sensitive, but the service prices I paid on my last visit were high enough to get me to consider exploring my non-Herb Chambers BMW purchasing and servicing options. I will let you know what I find. Additional complaint: I paid about $135,000 for my 750. About $7,000 of that price was for "no flat" tires. You can check the record, but I think I have replaced at least six tires, paying a price between $600 and $750 each time. I have also needed to pay towing charges several times because this "magnificent machine" does not include a spare tire! My conclusion (politely stated): "No flat" tires are not well suited for the pot holes in New England. Several months ago I explored the possibility of trading in my car for a new car and learned in that process that the trade in value at Herb Chambers would be decremented several thousand dollars because the car has "no flat" tires. May I be so bold as to assert that charging me a premium for "no flat" tires when I purchased the car and then trying to "penalize me" for buying them when I am buying my next car is not a good way to build customer loyalty.

February 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Phenomenal service experience. The car was fixed earlier than anticipated and at a completed price that was less than anticipated. Competent and pleasant staff. If you need your More

by chukker
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Gibbons, Matt Krappe , Julieth

Mar 02, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate you trusting the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston team with your vehicle and hope to see you again next time!

February 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Speaking only of Matt Krappe who runs the service department, I can say that I will not bring my cars anywhere else for service. More

by woodsy.nyles
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Krappe, Higor Teixeira

Feb 24, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing your experience working with Matt at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston! We're honored to have you as a loyal customer!

November 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They were very helpful with my first xx up and made suggestions about future visits More

by Richard.dotolo
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Migdal

Nov 30, 2021

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for your confidence in our team, Richard! We look forward to assisting you again!

November 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Glad with the experience on the maintenance in my car but the waiting is a too long it took 6 hrs waiting and 2 hrs traveling almost the hole day and not just time it’s always this way it’s not fair to the c More

by Hockeymom1494
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2021

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. On behalf of our team, I apologize for the lengthy wait and would like to thank you for your patience throughout this experience. I will be discussing these concerns with the team so that we can take steps to improve the service we provide to our valued customers. We hope to provide you with a more efficient experience next time. Thanks again and please don't hesitate to reach out directly if you have any additional questions or concerns. Melissa Steffy - General Manager - msteffy@herbchambers.com

Nov 30, 2021

Hockeymom1494 responded

Thank you for your concerns 🙏 Maria

October 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The guys at the herb chambers did an amazing job getting my car back on the road More

by robertodepina
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2021

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you, Robert! We're glad the team gave you five-star care! - Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

used 2016 Audi Q3 car, priced at $21,798
2016 Audi Q3
used
Monsoon Gray exterior
Automatic
quattro
new 2023 BMW 228i car
2023 BMW 228i
new
Storm Bay exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 230i car, priced at $39,695
2023 BMW 230i
new
Thundernight exterior
8 speed automatic
Rear-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330e car
2023 BMW 330e
new
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330e car, priced at $50,595
2023 BMW 330e
new
Tanzanite Blue II exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330i car
2023 BMW 330i
new
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive