James Gibbons
James Gibbons at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

James Gibbons

Service Advisor

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston

1168 Commonwealth Ave
Boston, MA 02134

4.7
128 Reviews

128 Reviews of James Gibbons

December 03, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent service, updates and quick pick up of the vexhicle. Got a detail as well More

by idiom.clean_0x
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 06, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thanks for sharing your experience! We appreciate you trusting the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston with your service needs and hope to see you again in the future. Take care!

November 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Matt is the best service manager around! He is definitely an asset at Herb Chambers BMW Boston .Matt goes above and beyond to help his clients ..Thank you Matt! More

by jpaone12
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Krappe, Higor Teixeira

Nov 30, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're certainly lucky to have Matt on our team and we can't wait to share these kind comments with him. Take care and we'll see you next time here at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston!

November 23, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent team! Process was fast and easy. They even drove the new car to my house More

by Tom
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdou Merheb, David Torres

Nov 23, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for trusting Herb Chambers BMW of Boston with your business, Tom! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to working with you again in the future!

November 19, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service was curt, arrogant, and not very courteous. No timely notification when car was ready for pickup. More

by PSTONE
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 21, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Hello - this is not the impression we want to be giving our customers and would like the opportunity to discuss this situation with you further to ensure it does not happen again. Thanks, Melissa Steffy - General Manager - msteffy@herbchambers.com

Nov 21, 2022

PSTONE responded

I would be happy to have a discussion with you since I have been concerned about the Herb Chambers BMW Service dept since I first bought my car there. My phone is 617-851-7226. Peter Stone

November 16, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Love the dealership- very clean and organized- the staff are great and waiting times are not excessive! First time working with James- he was very professional and helpful and communicated during the day t More

by mhopkins1
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

James and the team thank you for the wonderful review of Herb Chambers BMW of Boston! We're glad you had a positive service visit and hope to see you again for another five-star experience!

November 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James was great to work with as my service advisor. I enjoyed my experience as always! More

by Way_ros@msn.com
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

We are thrilled that James made the process so easy for you! Thank you for rating Herb Chambers BMW of Boston five stars!

November 12, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My service was exactly as I was told. The car was finished and washed when it was supposed to be. I am very pleased with the service. More

by Jaybar
Price Transparency
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

This is great to hear, Jaybar! Thank you for trusting Herb Chambers BMW of Boston with your car! We'll see you next time!

November 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

James helps me every time I come in. He explains what needs to be done and he knows what he says. Promote that guy. More

by xdangerous
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad James continues to take excellent care of you and we'll be sure to share this wonderful feedback with him. Thanks again and we'll see you next time here at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston!

November 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Personnel was very professional on the phone when I called to make an appointment, and on arrival to the dealership I experienced the same. More

by Maj
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

This is what we like to hear! Thank you for visiting our team at Herb Chambers BMW of Boston!

October 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy appointment And very helpful service person. I was sent a video of the review of the car and promptly informed about some additional issues that we had discussed. Excellent experience. More

by Mjstone929
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2022

Herb Chambers BMW of Boston responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with the Herb Chambers BMW of Boston team! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (282 Vehicles)

used 2016 Audi Q3 car, priced at $19,998
2016 Audi Q3
used
Monsoon Gray exterior
Automatic
quattro
new 2023 BMW 228i car
2023 BMW 228i
new
Storm Bay exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 230i car, priced at $39,695
2023 BMW 230i
new
Thundernight exterior
8 speed automatic
Rear-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330e car
2023 BMW 330e
new
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330i car
2023 BMW 330i
new
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW 330i car
2023 BMW 330i
new
Jet Black exterior
8 speed automatic
All-Wheel Drive