About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Daniel Goodman.
Daniel Goodman
Daniel Goodman, Product Specialist, Colonial Volkswagen of Medford
5.0

Daniel Goodman

Product Specialist

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford

340 Mystic Avenue
Medford, MA 02155

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Daniel Goodman

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service to Sales"

- Vwtdi

Great staff,I have used their service department for the majority of my maintenance on my VW Jetta TDI. I had my first experience with their sales department this weekend when I was looking at getting a SUV. I was able to get reasonable amount for both my trades. The salesman worked hard to be sure I was the person to get the 1st offer on the vehicle I was looking at. There were a total of 5 different people coming that day. I’ll continue to use them for service and maintenance for my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Pizzi

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great all-around customer service"

- Patrick Saint-Firmin

When I'm planning to buy/lease a particular car I'm thorough and start scoping the market well in advance. In other words I do my homework. In 6 months of communicating with many dealerships about the Volkswagen Atlas, it took me 20mn over the phone to conclude that I want to do business with Colonial Volkswagen. Want to know why? The focus was to actually answer my questions first and not convince me to come down to the dealership. I was provided a true all-around customer service from the internet sales services over the phone with Dan Goodman (he must have answered a million of my questions including lease return options for my currently leased 2015 Audi A3), to David DiBlasi when I drove down to Colonial as he provided a detailed walk-through of all the features/options of the car and answered all my questions, to finally Jason Giacoppo with whom I was able to reach an agreement at a very competitive price. Keep up the good team work Colonial!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Giacoppo

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall, Good"

- tm978275

First of all, let me say that Daniel and Josh were a pleasure to deal with. I pretty much knew what I wanted with my new GTI, so it was a matter of finding the car and pricing it out. They were prompt to address any concerns or questions, and made the process as pleasant as possible...Which is great, because after dealing with the finance guy for 5 minutes, I walked out of his office livid. It wasn't about securing financing or anything like that...it was his insistence that I buy the additional protection plans (that I'm sure he gets a cut of), and when I pointed out the fine print on one of the plans said something like 'dealer aftermarket parts', so in order for it to cover aftermarket items, they would have to be purchased at a dealer. To which his response was "you don't know what you're talking about. It's any aftermarket parts." So I simply said 'Well, I'm not saying that you're being dishonest, but what it says on that paper I would sign means a lot more than your word as far as the law is concerned.' He was the rudest and most unpleasant person from that moment on. No eye contact, frustrated hand gestures...don't think he said anything other than 'sign this'. I work in the service industry and I don't always get my way with clients. That doesn't mean that I become a complete xxx instantly. Other than finance, I really can't say enough good things about this dealer. This is my 3rd car from them, and everywhere from sales to service, the staff are awesome. Just put on your game face when you walk into finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Jeffres

January 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, friendly and honest"

- JCB

I bought my 2017 AllTrack at VW Medford and couldn't have been happier with the entire experience. Jason and Dan were knowledgable, reliable, honest and incredibly easy to work with. It was the best car buying experience I have had. We will absolutely return in the future. Bonus: super clean, friendly dealership overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Giacoppo

Jan 23, 2017

Colonial Volkswagen of Medford responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and appreciate your business. Enjoy the new Alltrack!

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer at VW Medford!"

- amyS

I was really nervous about buying a new car and dealing with "pushy" dealers. Dan Goodman at VW in Medford was awesome! He was knowledgeable, funny, and helped me find the right car for a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- SYD

Worked with Dan Goodman to purchase a new car. He took time to listen to what we were looking for and offered thorough explanations of our options. The process was straightforward and hassle-free. Also worked with Kaser to secure financing. Both Dan and Kaser are friendly and helpful. The dearlership itself is modern and spacious. Overall, a smooth and satisfying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kaser

November 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GTI: what a fun car!"

- JP from JP

Had a great buying experience at Colonial VW Medford. Dan Goodman, my sales rep, assisted me in leasing a 2017 GTI. He and his dealership were transparent about the process and their pricing was good. Dan was very knowledgable about the product and made sure I got the exact car I wanted! This thing is way better than my old Mustang! Gotta love that German engineering...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (320 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$28,590

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$28,590

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$28,590

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,955

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,180

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$30,865

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,115