Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel Pruett.
Daniel Pruett
Daniel Pruett at Tulsa Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Daniel Pruett

Salesperson

Tulsa Hyundai

9777 South Memorial Dr.
Tulsa, OK 74133

Contact Me

Hi! I'm Daniel. I was born and raised in a small town, Stilwell, Ok. Graduated in 2000. Prior to car business I was a full time student pastor for 10 years. I have 3 kids, Maddy, Luke, and Lennon. Ages 11,5,and 4. Recently divorced after 10 years of marriage. I have had some success in car business although I've only been selling for 10 years. I credit my success in the business to my commitment to maintain my integrity and treat my customers like family. I have learned that character and integrity are sadly rare to find in this industry. I guess that's what makes me different and why my customers trust me to guide them in their car buying experiences.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product Specialist

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

11 Reviews of Daniel Pruett

August 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oh my goodness... my girlfriend and I had an amazing..."

- jware892 Verified Customer

Oh my goodness... my girlfriend and I had an amazing time, getting a vehicle here... Dianel was so awesome, friendly, and fun!!! It felt like I was buying a car with an old friend not a dealer... we had such a great time! Everyone was so helpful and answer all of my questions and ease my concerns!!! I feel great about joining this new wonderful car family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel was knowledgeable, professional and concerned..."

- fenstythenole Verified Customer

Daniel was knowledgeable, professional and concerned about what we wanted not msking the sale. Will refer folks to him. Bakker was great also. Despite gaps in communication between them Ryan C and Kevin took car of our car. It looks great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baker Mitwalli

Aug 14, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thank you for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In all of our years of purchasing vehicles we have never..."

- Heather Tillman Verified Customer

In all of our years of purchasing vehicles we have never had such an amazing experience as we did with Daniel. He and his manager Ryan were understanding of the needs and limitations we faced in looking for a new vehicle for my mom who has been disabled for the last several years. Even though it was super hot outside and we were all trying to practice social distancing he never gave up on us and was patient and understandingIn finding the car that would be best for her. We will continue to recommend this team for anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Cochran

Aug 14, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Heather, thank you for your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Care and Buying Experience"

- Happy Customer Verified Customer

Daniel Pruett and Orion Scaler were attentive and delivered prompt solutions and results. Very happy with the purchase. Communications were great. I highly recommend. Service is super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orion Scaler

Jul 15, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

June 19, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic First-Time Car Buying Experience; No Pressure!"

- Adrianna Verified Customer

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience shopping at Tulsa Hyundai with Daniel Pruett. I enjoyed Daniel's easy going attitude and appreciated that he was not pushy. He was knowledgable in explaining the warranties offered and vehicle details. I love my new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan- Scheduled my test drive appt.

Jun 23, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thanks for your response, Adrianna! We're glad that our service and staff met your expectations!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- Donna C Verified Customer

This makes my 3rd vehicle purchased from Tulsa Hyundai (1 at the former Don Carlton Hyundai). I found this experience to be very relaxed and cordial. Daniel asked questions and found a vehicle that matched my needs. Kudos to Daniel and the whole team who worked a deal that I could live with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thanks for your response, Donna! We're glad that our service and staff met your expectations!

June 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel was easy to work with. I feel like I received a..."

- jeanet44 Verified Customer

Daniel was easy to work with. I feel like I received a fair price for the vehicle that I purchased last night. I am pleased😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Hatton, Michael Bennett, Casey Crump , ?Baker-5 star

Jun 23, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Hi, Jeanet! We're glad that our staff and service met your expectations!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car for our daughter."

- dawnblas Verified Customer

Dealing with Daniel Pruett in sales and Megan in business was a shear pleasure. No hassle, no pressure, just great customer service and friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan (not sure of last name).

May 13, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Dawn, thank you so much for your 5 star review! We pride ourselves on treating our customers like family and we are so glad you had a great experience.

May 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Being my first car my experience wasn’t pleasant. Still..."

- stefaniaguilera15 Verified Customer

Being my first car my experience wasn’t pleasant. Still waiting for a refund on extended warranty.Its been 2 months or more now. Get told I will hear back and never do. I will come for my oil changes but that’s it. I love my car thought!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Maya Ybarra, Michael Bennett, Courtney Clark

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tulsa Hyundai was a First Rate experience from Start to..."

- Chloe B Verified Customer

Tulsa Hyundai was a First Rate experience from Start to Finish! Working with Michael, Daniel and Baker on our new car purchase was a seamless experience! THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Bennett , Baker Mitwalli

Apr 29, 2020

Tulsa Hyundai responded

Thanks for the awesome review, Chloe! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

new 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $23,251

2020 Hyundai Sonata

$23,251

new 2020 Genesis G90 car, priced at $67,839

2020 Genesis G90

$67,839

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,852

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,852

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,379

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$24,379

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,532

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,532

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $29,826

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$29,826