Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Danny Herrera Rios.
Danny Herrera Rios
Danny Herrera Rios at Toyota of Downtown L.A.
Refer Me
4.0

Danny Herrera Rios

Service Advisor

Toyota of Downtown L.A.

1901 S Figueroa St
Los Angeles, CA 90007

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Danny Herrera Rios

November 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales department did an excellent job. I would..."

- MOBERJUERG Verified Customer

The sales department did an excellent job. I would recommend this dealership for purchasing a Toyota. However, the service department is lacking. There was no follow up from service from an email and calling to have additional parts installed on our Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

We appreciate you leaving this honest feedback about your experience. We appreciate any and all feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and improve as a dealership. At your earliest convenience, please feel free to reach out to us so that we can learn more about your visit. We hope to talk with you soon. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had some issues with my prius and Danny took care of..."

- PNOIZE24 Verified Customer

Had some issues with my prius and Danny took care of everything professional, corteous and fast service. He told me the car will be ready the next day but instead he called me later that day that the car is ready for pick up. Now thats excellent service! Promising your customer that the car will be ready the next day but getting the car ready the same day is superb. Danny passed with flying colors twice! Thank you Danny and Toyota of Downtown La

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Igor

Jul 13, 2020

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Chris Cokonis - Service Manager - ccokonis@dtlamotors.com - 703-431-8389

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding care with Toyota Highlander Hybrid purchase"

- 2MIKEANDCAROL Verified Customer

My recent car maintenance and purchase efforts were frustrating. With two cars and one new purchase in mind, I was looking at only a few name brands and models. The management and sales team at Toyota Downtown LA paid good attention to my needs, and not just their sale quotas. Previous experience seemed as if people were less concerned for my communications and vehicle safety questions (which were left unanswered), and it took the management, Finance and Sale team, at TDLA to provide thorough care and information in my 2020 Toyota Highlander Hybrid purchase. THANK YOU team. Thanks Shawn Hong, Frank Rivas and Danny Herrera Rios I now continue to be a Toyota long-time family member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thanks Shawn Hong, Frank Rivas and Danny Herrera Rios

Jun 10, 2020

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! David Shin - General Sales Manager - dshin@dtlamotors.com

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota of Downtown LA is an awesome delarship"

- ANNALOU.VALERIO Verified Customer

I’ve had bad experiences with car dealerships and they are always get you to spend more but Toyota of Dtwn LA was very straight forward and will help you with the right price budget for your car. Awesome job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank and Marcel, Aurelio Lopez, Norma Juarez

Nov 24, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome new facility and great customer service"

- Frank Anthony Soto

This dealership has been my favorite for a long time. I am from Las Vegas and when my car needs service and I am in California I prefer to take it to this dealership. I have delt with many service reps and overall they are all great ( Lenin, Danny) However, Michael Briseno stands out a little more and I think it has to do with his upbeat energy. If you meet him you will quickly realize he is there to help you out in the best way possible. He is very friendly, respectul and professional. I strongly recommend this service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lenin Calero, Michael Briseno

Jul 25, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- rivas_01nelson Verified Customer

Salesman Ray Lewis was very helpful. I made an inquiry online and he responded quick. He was attentive and knew a lot about the truck I wanted. He was not pushy i felt comfortable at this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Lewis, Oscar Vega Ramirez

May 01, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, David Shin - General Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- JORGEAGUILAR899 Verified Customer

Excelente servicio al cliente y la atención al cliente es bien excelente muchas gracias por su linda atención yo estoy bien contento con la compra q e echo gracias Toyota central 👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcos Aguilar , Erick Alvarez, Denis Ruiz, Duban Barrios, Jason Park, Norma Juarez

Apr 23, 2019

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Gracias por sus comentarios. Sinceramente, David Shin - General Sales Manager

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WARRANTY IS A SCAM! "

- NoemiL

Went to Toyota of downtown to use my warranty for my tire on Monday, February 11th, 2019. They told me that the warranty would cover the rim and tire. Despite the fact that I had purchased my tire at a different location and asked me to come in on Wedneday 6:30 am 2/13/19. So I did, after waiting for 3 hours they finally came up to me to say that the tire has not been delivered and that I would have to come back a different day. I explained that it was unsafe to drive in a spare tire in the rain and they suggested for me to get a rental. They wanted to charge me full price for the rental and got them to split the price leaving me to pay $15.00. Once I was at work I got a phone call saying that I would be charged $375 dollars because my warranty wouldn't cover my sensor. I feel that this completely unfair. Nothing was said on Monday when I went in. Infact, I was told that the warranty would cover the entire price and they slowly started adding more and more to my bill. If you buy a car from them make sure you get your money worth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- EDENABRAHAM Verified Customer

My experience with this Toyota location exceeded expectations. Every employee I encountered there was kind, helpful, and respectful. They were able to service my car quickly and efficiently, and even provided me with coffee, snacks, and a space to study while I waited. Their customer service is unbeatable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aman Abraham

Nov 18, 2018

Toyota of Downtown L.A. responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Chris Cokonis - Service Manager

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellence"

- JVINDELL23 Verified Customer

This dealership offer only Excellence costumer service all around from sales to servicing your vehicles and rapid services. Keep doing a great job guys. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (586 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $28,488

2019 Toyota Tacoma

$28,488

new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $39,282

2021 Toyota Highlander

$39,282

new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $27,739

2021 Toyota Camry

$27,739

new 2021 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $27,069

2021 Toyota Corolla

$27,069

new 2021 Toyota C-HR car, priced at $24,924

2021 Toyota C-HR

$24,924

used 2018 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $37,998

2018 Toyota Tundra

$37,998