Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Gerber.
Darrell Gerber
Darrell  Gerber at Perfection Honda
5.0

Darrell Gerber

Sales Consultant

Perfection Honda

2603 American Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Darrell Gerber

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I are repeat customers at Perfection Honda...."

- jayr

My wife and I are repeat customers at Perfection Honda. Angeline and Darrell both answered any questions we had and helped familiarize us with the car. The purchase process was easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Angeline

Dec 30, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. - The Perfection Honda Team

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rebecca "

- Rockey

I Purchased my third CRV. I am looking forward to many years of service from both the dealership and the vehicle. Please note, I have a definite dislike to purchasing cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhammad Gauba, Fernando Vela

May 16, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Rpckey, we are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Enjoy your new CR-V! Best, The Perfection Honda Team

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"PERFECTION HONDA WAS NAMED PROPERLY"

- terianna

From the time I purchased my FIT in November of 2017 to my recent LOF, everything has been perfect. Darrell was especially involved in my choosing a car and pointing me toward the FIT when I could not really afford an SUV but wanted something close. This little SUV styled hatchback is exactly what I needed for now and for the future. Greatest people I've ever met. They worked so hard to get me what I wanted (had trouble with color) and continued until we found what I wanted. I've never seen anything like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathy Carpenter , Luis in Service

Mar 21, 2019

terianna responded

Apparently, I got confused and thought this was about Darrell and Kathy when I purchased the car. This was supposed to be on the service I had yesterday. I so apologize. The service department staff was just as perfect, especially Luis Villicana who was extremely helpful and professional in setting up my appointment (I popped in) and then meeting me when I came back 2 days later. When the car was ready, Luis went over everything they checked and the condition of each. He even called to check on whether I was happy with the service done on my FIT. I really appreciated this call as I am older and Luis made me feel cared about. Sometimes, I would find something when I got home (not Perfection) but wouldn't call about it. Luis is truly an asset to your dealership and I hope to see him again next year when I come in for my second oil change!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- ginnewcrv

Very friendly staff! Great customer service. Made buying a new car as easy as possible. Darrell made picking a car very easy and Daron helped me to understand the financial process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daron Overman

Mar 06, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear Darrell and Daron were able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We love Perfection"

- strike804

This is our third purchase from Perfection Honda since 2005. In the past we've purchased from Darrell, but he's out on medical leave and recommended Rich. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Scott and Rich. Darrell had apprised Rich of what we were interested in and right away he was able to bring up the vehicle we'd most wanted to see. He opened up the Pilot and showed us how it compared to our old Odyssey plus many of the key new features and differences. Our test drive was excellent. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and knowledgeably, explaining other features available in other models without giving a hard-sell and also demonstrating how to use features we hadn't known about. I appreciated that he was completely respectful of our research and certainty in knowing exactly what we wanted. He kept it direct and to the point, and the sales process was very smooth from start to finish. Rich went out of his way to ask the kids what they liked about the Pilot versus the Odyssey and he even asked several times if they needed any water or snacks, all of which I appreciated because a lot of people don't treat children with respect and that's important to me. During negotiations, Hafeez came to discuss the final numbers. He kindly and courteously informed us of precisely what was possible and what was out of reach (we tend to shoot for the moon). Never once did they make us feel like we were being ridiculously unrealistic, even if we were. Kathy in the finance office and Dannette with the insurance handled their end of the process efficiently. Both were kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. After the purchase was final, Rich took the time to walk us through setting up the radio stations and other display options, and he'd completed a checklist of settings we'd discussed earlier, which he then reviewed in detail. We left quite pleased with everything. We love Perfection's selection, customer service, and have always had great experiences. I'm sure we will be back again for our fourth Honda when my husband needs a new car. If nothing else, I'll be back in a decade when it's time to replace this gorgeous sapphire Pilot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hafeez Gauba, Rich Neese, Kathy Carpenter , Dannette Gabaldon

Jul 09, 2018

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review, Jen! At Perfection Honda, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new Pilot. I will share your compliments with the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- rb

Decided to buy my next vehicle from Perfection and it was excellent from sales Darrell)-management-to financing. I will suggest everyone to check these folks out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review. We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Perfection Honda! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

March 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- ben, kathy123

our sales rep: Darryl Gerber made sure we got exactly what we wanted; very professional with a great sense of humor. He was extremely helpful in making sure we understood the dynamics of our specific financial circumstance with our trade in. I was impressed that Perfection Honda had someone to help us with the continuance of our auto insurance with our carrier. 5 star + customer service all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2016

Perfection Honda responded

Ben and Kathy, thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that Darryl was so helpful during your visit. Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and we hope that you enjoy your new car! - the Perfection Honda team

July 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Christine

Wonderful experience at Perfection Honda, from Darrell in sales to Ian in financing. I have used Darrell Gerber for years and have purchased many cars from him. Monica O'Malley was terrific as well. Financing person was quick and very helpful. In the last few months I have purchased a vehicle, my daughter has as well and I referred 3 other family members who also made purchases. I will continue to refer friends and family to both Darrell and Perfection. You can get a Honda anywhere. It is the customer service that makes the difference. That is why I will continue to go to and refer both Darrell and Perfection to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian, Finance and Monica O'Malley

February 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great vehicles, terrific Salesmen, excellent service!"

- cbuehler

Purchased 4 vehicles from Darrel and he is absolutely one of the best salesmen I have had the privilege to work with. The dealership is professional and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to all that want a great car buying experience to a great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Erikson

September 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"owner"

- kevanj

Excellent experience. Met our requests, excellent customer service. Will be back to buy a new car again. all staff were friendly, honest, and not aggressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Armijo, Craig Lovell

Sep 17, 2014

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review kevanj! We appreciate your business, and are glad you had a good experience with your new car purchase. Enjoy your vehicle!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (346 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,615

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

2019 Honda Pilot

$40,655

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,115

2019 Honda Odyssey

$48,115

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,115

2019 Honda Odyssey

$48,115

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $48,115

2019 Honda Odyssey

$48,115

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $34,608

2019 Honda Passport

$34,608

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $35,195

2019 Honda CR-V

$35,195