Search
Back
Start your review of Darrell Gerber.
Darrell Gerber
Darrell  Gerber, Sales Consultant, Perfection Honda
not yet rated

Darrell Gerber

Sales Consultant

Perfection Honda

2603 American Road SE
Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Contact Me
Call
Email

7 Reviews of Darrell Gerber

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- ginnewcrv

Very friendly staff! Great customer service. Made buying a new car as easy as possible. Darrell made picking a car very easy and Daron helped me to understand the financial process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daron Overman

Mar 06, 2019

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you for your business and this review. We are happy to hear Darrell and Daron were able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Best, The Perfection Honda Team

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We love Perfection"

- strike804

This is our third purchase from Perfection Honda since 2005. In the past we've purchased from Darrell, but he's out on medical leave and recommended Rich. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Scott and Rich. Darrell had apprised Rich of what we were interested in and right away he was able to bring up the vehicle we'd most wanted to see. He opened up the Pilot and showed us how it compared to our old Odyssey plus many of the key new features and differences. Our test drive was excellent. He answered all of our questions thoroughly and knowledgeably, explaining other features available in other models without giving a hard-sell and also demonstrating how to use features we hadn't known about. I appreciated that he was completely respectful of our research and certainty in knowing exactly what we wanted. He kept it direct and to the point, and the sales process was very smooth from start to finish. Rich went out of his way to ask the kids what they liked about the Pilot versus the Odyssey and he even asked several times if they needed any water or snacks, all of which I appreciated because a lot of people don't treat children with respect and that's important to me. During negotiations, Hafeez came to discuss the final numbers. He kindly and courteously informed us of precisely what was possible and what was out of reach (we tend to shoot for the moon). Never once did they make us feel like we were being ridiculously unrealistic, even if we were. Kathy in the finance office and Dannette with the insurance handled their end of the process efficiently. Both were kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. After the purchase was final, Rich took the time to walk us through setting up the radio stations and other display options, and he'd completed a checklist of settings we'd discussed earlier, which he then reviewed in detail. We left quite pleased with everything. We love Perfection's selection, customer service, and have always had great experiences. I'm sure we will be back again for our fourth Honda when my husband needs a new car. If nothing else, I'll be back in a decade when it's time to replace this gorgeous sapphire Pilot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hafeez Gauba, Rich Neese, Kathy Carpenter , Dannette Gabaldon

Jul 09, 2018

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review, Jen! At Perfection Honda, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new Pilot. I will share your compliments with the whole team. If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- rb

Decided to buy my next vehicle from Perfection and it was excellent from sales Darrell)-management-to financing. I will suggest everyone to check these folks out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2017

Perfection Honda responded

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review. We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Perfection Honda! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call. Enjoy your new vehicle! Sincerely, The Perfection Honda Team

March 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service"

- ben, kathy123

our sales rep: Darryl Gerber made sure we got exactly what we wanted; very professional with a great sense of humor. He was extremely helpful in making sure we understood the dynamics of our specific financial circumstance with our trade in. I was impressed that Perfection Honda had someone to help us with the continuance of our auto insurance with our carrier. 5 star + customer service all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2016

Perfection Honda responded

Ben and Kathy, thank you so much for this lovely review! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that Darryl was so helpful during your visit. Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and we hope that you enjoy your new car! - the Perfection Honda team

July 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Christine

Wonderful experience at Perfection Honda, from Darrell in sales to Ian in financing. I have used Darrell Gerber for years and have purchased many cars from him. Monica O'Malley was terrific as well. Financing person was quick and very helpful. In the last few months I have purchased a vehicle, my daughter has as well and I referred 3 other family members who also made purchases. I will continue to refer friends and family to both Darrell and Perfection. You can get a Honda anywhere. It is the customer service that makes the difference. That is why I will continue to go to and refer both Darrell and Perfection to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian, Finance and Monica O'Malley

February 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great vehicles, terrific Salesmen, excellent service!"

- cbuehler

Purchased 4 vehicles from Darrel and he is absolutely one of the best salesmen I have had the privilege to work with. The dealership is professional and friendly. I would recommend this dealership to all that want a great car buying experience to a great service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Erikson

September 01, 2014

Dealership Rating

"owner"

- kevanj

Excellent experience. Met our requests, excellent customer service. Will be back to buy a new car again. all staff were friendly, honest, and not aggressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Armijo, Craig Lovell

Sep 17, 2014

Perfection Honda responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review kevanj! We appreciate your business, and are glad you had a good experience with your new car purchase. Enjoy your vehicle!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (577 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Pilot

$48,633

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,884

2018 Honda HR-V

$25,282

2018 Honda Accord

$42,311

2018 Honda CR-V

$33,986

2018 Honda Accord

$35,076

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,645

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$39,870