Darren Thomsen
Darren Thomsen at Rallye BMW
Refer Me

Darren Thomsen

Client Advisor

Rallye BMW

1 Brush Hollow Rd
Westbury, NY 11590

Contact Me
5.0
130 Reviews

My career in the automotive industry began 20 years ago, and I'm known for my reliability and hard work. I have the best customers who refer me to their family and friends time and time again. I am grateful for all of my clients, and I go above and beyond to exceed their expectations. Customers enjoy working with me because I am direct and easily accessible. Going to the beach is one of my favorite pastimes. Following the news is something I also enjoy; you could say that I am a newsie. BMW has given me the opportunity to see many places; I've traveled to Lake Louise in Banff, Canada, South Africa, and more. My wife and I own a hair salon in the Three Village area. We enjoy spending time with our dogs. I am a big fan of food and enjoy trying out new restaurants. Business development and social marketing are some of my skills. I have won several Victory Lap travel awards and served on BMW’s Professional Council. Stop in today for world-class service that you'll love!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Marketing

Social Media

5.0

130 Reviews

Write a Review

130 Reviews of Darren Thomsen

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealer, specifically D Thomsen made it easy to purchase my new car. Then at delivery the genius made learning and setting up my new car easy. More

by DPMULLEN.99
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hasan Barakat, Victoria Sarocco , James (genius)

Aug 05, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

We're over the moon that our team made your entire purchase experience a success! Thanks for working with us at Rallye BMW. Enjoy your new ride!

August 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dealer is first rate. Dealer let us drive the car and explain features and compared car to other BMWs and other makes. Dealer was knowledgeable about SUVs generally. Ca More

by brianskorn
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hasan Barakat, Victoria Sarocco

Aug 05, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

We are thrilled that Victoria and the team gave you such a thorough, attentive experience! Thank you for choosing Rallye BMW and for sharing a five-star review. Safe travels ahead!

July 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience, the sales person is fantastic and friendly. I would definitely recommend others to go there if they want to purchase BMW. More

by xiaomingreal
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hasan Barakat, Daniel Turin

Jul 29, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a successful purchase experience working with the Rallye BMW team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

July 29, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Rallye BMW was a great dealership and have very honest salesman great cars. Buying my SUV from Rallye was the best experience I’ve had in buying a car. More

by bigtone500
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received with us. Safe travels and have a great day! - Rallye BMW

June 15, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Darren and his team provided excellent service, He was able to secure the vehicle that I requested in a timely manner. Thanks for the support!! More

by JCOLLADO2005
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Thanks a bunch for leaving Rallye BMW a five-star review! We are thrilled that Darren and his team ensured you took home the perfect new vehicle. Enjoy it, and congratulations!

May 27, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

BMW Corporate and BMW Westbury Rallye have claimed ZERO responsibility for keeping my brand new M4 (bought 10/21) After yet another month. It was in an accident and Rallye towed the vehicle on 11/21. They More

by exipny
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Blanco

May 27, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

This sounds like an extremely frustrating experience. I'm so sorry that the repair process has taken longer than expected as well as for our lack of communication. I understand why you're upset and I apologize that we let you down. I want to step in to assist you, but I won't be able to find your contact information from this review. Please call me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Chris Blanco - Service Manager - 516-833-4862

May 27, 2022

exipny responded

As people can see from the response that chris Blanco is always willing to help. hi Chris its kelly lampropoulos. we have spoken about the situation. Is there any additional news you can tell me so we can fix the situation and your company's ratings?

Jun 14, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Hi Kelly. Please contact me privately for further assistance. Chris Blanco- Service Manager - 516-833-4862.

May 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased car from out of state. Communication was great. Salesman texted after pickup to make sure we made it home safely. More

by massies
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a successful purchase experience working with the Rallye BMW team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back!

May 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very responsive. Very pleasent. On-time appointments. No time wasting, Straight forward - no nonsense. I would highly recommend this place. More

by AKATS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hasan Barakat, Victoria Sarocco

May 09, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Your confidence in our work means so much to us! Thank you for continuing to choose Rallye BMW, we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you. Safe travels!

March 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

A first class operation, from your greeting by name to the timely updates, to the finishing steps, is what awaits you at Rallye. I've been dealing with Rallye for almost thirty years; I wouldn't go anywhe More

by Larry K
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2021

Rallye BMW responded

It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Rallye BMW, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come!

February 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This place is big and clean sales people very friendly and they have a lot of new cars I can pick More

by wendy86619
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Channan, Danielle Dewling

Mar 01, 2022

Rallye BMW responded

Thank you, Wendy, for your business and this review. We're happy to hear our team was able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know.

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

new 2022 BMW X7 car, priced at $82,320
2022 BMW X7
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 BMW M8 Gran Coupe car, priced at $138,515
2023 BMW M8 Gran Coupe
new
Green exterior
AWD
used 2019 BMW X1 car, priced at $35,988
2019 BMW X1
used
Jet Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 BMW X3 car, priced at $47,998
2019 BMW X3
used
Black Sapphire Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 BMW X5 car, priced at $69,470
2022 BMW X5
new
Alpine White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 BMW 750 car, priced at $110,610
2022 BMW 750
new
Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive