Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Darryn Russ.
Darryn Russ
Darryn Russ at Jim Hudson Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Darryn Russ

Sales Consultant - Lexus Master Certified

Jim Hudson Lexus

328 Killian Rd
Columbia, SC 29203

Contact Me

86 Reviews of Darryn Russ

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darryn Russ has sold me several car’s. He has been very..."

- valrowe

Darryn Russ has sold me several car’s. He has been very courteous and professional. Each time has gotten better & easier as we go through the purchasing process. Kayla Church took her time with me and was very informative. Darryn and Kayla were great to work with! Thanks 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kayla Church

May 10, 2021

valrowe responded

Great review from me!

May 10, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for your outstanding review of Darryn, Kayla, and the team! We are grateful for your business and we hope you are loving your new car. All of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia wish you safe and happy driving!

May 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darrell did a super job in all aspects - tha auto was..."

- Jimmy

Darrell did a super job in all aspects - tha auto was delivered by Chris who did an excellent job in demonstrating the functions . Thanks for everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Jimmy - Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. It makes our day to hear that Chris was such a help in providing a demonstration of the functions in your car! All of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience so far! Darryn was patient and..."

- MColetta

Great experience so far! Darryn was patient and accommodating while in negotiation and the closing of the vehicle was smooth. Thanks for making this a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very proud of our team and happy to hear that Darryn went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've seen on other companies reviews people saying, "if I..."

- Greg and Phuong Dinkel

I've seen on other companies reviews people saying, "if I could give 0 stars I would". Well, if I could give 10 stars, I would. Darryn Russ, Chris Hunter and Ben Moreland have made this the best car experience I've ever had. I've bought quite a few vehicles in my life, this one was by far the best experience. I couldn't believe how easy and simple this was to do over the internet. And let me say this. DO NOT go anywhere else besides Jim Hudson Lexus. I've searched 3 other Lexus dealerships in North Carolina and without saying names, they can't come close to Jim Hudson Lexus. Thank you again Jim Hudson Lexus and everyone that was involved in my car buying experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Moreland and Chris Hunter

Apr 13, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

This feedback makes our day! Thank you for sharing your kind words about Darryn, Chris and Ben, we will pass along your appreciation to them. We are grateful to have you as a customer and we hope you are loving your new car! - Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia team

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional group of people. Darren Russ is all and more..."

- Ktgoldrunner1

Professional group of people. Darren Russ is all and more you want in a vehicle purchase. He will make you feel like you are part of the Hudson family there. Always at your service is his motto and he means it. Happy Customer Phil Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Phil, this review makes us smile! It is gratifying to know that Darren made you feel so welcome and well taken care of during your purchase. Thank you from all of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great place to have your car serviced. This time..."

- Jequick

Always a great place to have your car serviced. This time while we were their we did buy another car, (RC-350) and love it. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Chupek, Danil Weih

Mar 18, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Thank you for the review! It is always a pleasure to assist you here at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your Lexus RC 350!

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding people and great service!! Will keep coming..."

- Jequick

Outstanding people and great service!! Will keep coming back for my service. Have been with Jim Hudson about 2008 and have always to someone you can count on. Dr. James E Quick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Chupek, Danil Weih

Mar 11, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

We are so grateful for your years of business and your positive review! Thank you for supporting Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia, James. Safe travels until we see you next!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super nice folks and they all went above and beyond to..."

- Susan211

Super nice folks and they all went above and beyond to please and give good price! Delivered my car to my home ...no hassle buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 04, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Susan, we are thrilled that our team went the extra mile to make you a happy customer! Thank you from all of us at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia and congratulations on your new car!

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Darryn Russ is an exceptional representative for your..."

- aboukedes

Darryn Russ is an exceptional representative for your company and brand. He has exceptional knowledge about your vehicles and is able to answer any questions with thoughtful consideration of all concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Your confidence in Darryn absolutely makes our day! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you for trusting Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia with your business!

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very pleasant experience Sam was as always..."

- Lieb

I had a very pleasant experience Sam was as always friendly knowledgeable and efficient...my waiting time was as expected the car was washed and vacuumed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Mercado

Feb 22, 2021

Jim Hudson Lexus responded

Lieb - Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate the kind words about Sam and will be sure to pass them along. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back at Jim Hudson Lexus of Columbia!

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

new 2021 Lexus ES 250 car, priced at $45,740
2021 Lexus ES 250
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $24,962
2020 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Lexus IS 300 car, priced at $40,840
2021 Lexus IS 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2019 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $49,963
2019 Lexus GX 460
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Lexus GX 460 car, priced at $58,390
2021 Lexus GX 460
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Lexus UX 200 car, priced at $38,610
2021 Lexus UX 200
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD