Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Jim Hudson Lexus

4.9

1,256 Lifetime Reviews

328 Killian Rd, Columbia, South Carolina 29203
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,256 reviews

November 11, 2019

"Excellent service especially from Melvin Alston in..."

- Douglas

Excellent service especially from Melvin Alston in service dept. Always pleasant, returns calls and looks after us. Michael Hamilton has been equally as helpful in sales. We are overall very happy with Jim Lexus but I am ready to trade.v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Douglas,Wilbur
November 10, 2019

"Joey was friendly and prompt even though the service area..."

- HeatherSmith

Joey was friendly and prompt even though the service area was busy. He was able to connect with me easily even though we had never met before and commented on my shoes saying they looked Gucci even though they’re not! My so. Always goes to chat with Darryn and he is always kind and polite. We only work with Darryn from the sales department as he has exceeded our trust levels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"Good service"

- Kirkb

Danny was attentive and helpful. I waited in the very nice waiting area. I especially like that you've added the video since the last time I was there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 09, 2019

"21,000 Mile Check up"

- Kenyon

Shannon was my customer rep when I pulled into the bay area. She has prepared ahead and had my "Courtesy Car" ready to go. 2 things that I requested did not take place. The drivers side seat belt is loose, causing the door to slam on the buckle itself. It did not get fixed. I also asked for the truck to be vacuumed, this was not done. The car was not finished the same day, so I picked the car up the following am. I have been in communication with Ken Lavender several times over the phone since I purchased the LS500 in 2018. He has always been extremely helpful with walking me through all the many features on the LS500. It is extremely hard to remember when things turn off by mistake and I can not find how to turn them back on. Ken has probably been the most valuable person at the dealership on a continual basis. Each time I buy a new iPhone, Ken has to talk me through the issues that Apple has changed. Apple updates, cause issues each time. Ken spent 30 minutes with me again Friday,(in side my car) working with Apple Auto Play. Numerous times when traveling out of state and the Lexus Navigation System seems to be not taking on the correct route, he immediately answers and handles the issue. I can not say enough about Ken Lavender. He has even given my his personal cell phone to assist me more rapidly. I hope you make sure he gets this along with a nice 'bonus'!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ken Lavender, his name needs to be included up in the list. He has to talk to numerous people each day on the phone helping them out with numerous questions.
November 09, 2019

"After the problem with my brakes after being serviced...."

- Donna N Davis

After the problem with my brakes after being serviced. The manager, Tony, took great care of me and had the brakes fixed. Great job, thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Excellent "

- Paul

My wife and my experience was great. Juan Figueroa found the exact color exterior and interior that we were looking for and was a tremendous help during the process of purchasing our Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"Shannon was very nice to my husband and I. We had our car..."

- Cindy

Shannon was very nice to my husband and I. We had our car service. Our treatment was great. Service was fast . Wait was not long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 08, 2019

"My new Lexi"

- Genie in a Bottle

The entire process as amazing from start to finish! Everyone went out of their way to make the process more pleasurable. I was on the fence about getting a SUV (I had owned a Lexus GX470 before) or a smaller sports car. Rusty was very patient with me as I went back and forth about my decision for days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Finance Manager - My apologies but I cannot remember his name
November 07, 2019

"Barbara's Lexus"

- Baps

My experience at the dealership was outstanding. Danny was very professional. I enjoyed working with him. He went out of his way to secure transportation for me to return to the dealership to retrieve my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 07, 2019

"excellent"

- larry j

what can i say--- service reps were very friendly and courteous . repair time was exactly what was told. also courtesy vehicle so i did not had to wait for four hours or had someone to pick me up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,256 results