Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Dave Gilmore.
Dave Gilmore
Dave Gilmore at Anderson Toyota Lexus
Refer Me
not yet rated

Dave Gilmore

Toyota new and used car sales

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

Love helping customer`s find a vehicle that they like ,and helping them with what the vehicle has .The equipment that they are asking about . Its awesome watching them light up with what i`m telling them ,and smiling too . I really like it when they drive away in their new/used vehicle . Knowing that i got them into a car that they wanted .

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

toyota certified

18 Reviews of Dave Gilmore

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We receive top notch treatment by the sales and finance..."

- Prudenlaw

We receive top notch treatment by the sales and finance staff. They worked hard to make a sale and always seemed to have the customer’s best interests at heart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Bleers, Joe Ristow

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm very happy customer Toyota Anderson. Cars high..."

- ybbmmn5

I'm very happy customer Toyota Anderson. Cars high quality. Prise is reasonable. They're really helpful ,very friendly, so nice. Thank you for everyone Anderson Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Anderson

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EPrice=wrong price"

- Andersonsucks

First off when a company won’t show you the price of their vehicles online and require you to fill out contact information in order to get a price. Most companies that do this allow you to note that you do not want to be contacted and show the price instantly. Anderson does not; they email the price. I requested a price on a vehicle and was contacted via phone and email. Anderson gave me a price for the vehicle and I confirmed that we were talking about the same vehicle and found that it was a price that I could work with. I set up a time to come in and see the vehicle. Once I arrived they verified the price of the vehicle before I ever asked. After the test drive I made plans to come back the next day with my spouse so he could agree that this was the vehicle. Once again, they verified the price with the original quote. As it became time to start paperwork they then told us that they gave us the wrong price. We told them that wouldn’t work. They first offered to take off $100. Tried to work with them and got nowhere. We walked out and purchased another vehicle at a great price with more options than what we would have gotten at Anderson. While we were purchasing the other car Anderson called multiple times to get us back in. If you go out of your way as a business to verify a price and then at the last point say you can’t do it. Sorry not going to work with you. No regrets leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Anderson Toyota Lexus responded

You are correct and we apologize. The pricing mix up should have never happened and the checks and balances that we have in place failed with your quote. Unfortunately the quote was based on the rebates offered on a different model of the vehicle you wanted and the difference was vast. Our staff that you worked with should have noticed this. This was completely our fault and we're so sorry to have inconvenienced you.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people who really care"

- samantha_m90

I came to this dealership thinking I would be told no. No, everyone was so welcoming and did everything they could to help me out! I felt like a bother testing driving so many cars but I never once got that feeling from anyone there! They enjoy what they do and helping you find exactly what you want at a price you can afford. I highly recommend this dealership.!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Stewart, Joe Ristow

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely happy with service. "

- Baumy1996

Bought a used 2012 Ford F-150, had a very good experience. David Gilmore was very helpful, answered any questions that I had. When filling out the paperwork he did the work of actually filling it out, leaving me to just answering the questions. He continuesly asked if I needed anything to drink, other staff would stop by and say hi, congratulating me on the vehicle. Overall very smooth sales experience. After leaving the lot with the truck, I noticed that the driver side speaker was blown and not audible. Not noticing this in the test drive because I did not have the radio turned up. I came back in and spoke to Devin Bloomingdale who gave me his card and a reference to a speaker and car stereo shop and said they would take care of it and Anderson would pay. Very happy! Would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Devin Bloomingdale, Ben Bleed

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase Simplified "

- TheBells

Anderson made the entire process as seamless as possible. They were very pleasant, knowledgeable and accommodating and we would definitely do business with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trade-In"

- Twalee6288

Everyone on the Toyota team was very helpful with the trade in process and did everything they could to get me into the car I want. A huge help and thank you to Dave, Andy, and Tony at Anderson. Made everything smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Brouer, Tony Signorella

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- svcards15

They really took the time to make sure I understood how everything worked in the vehicle. And helped me to get the truck I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricky Stout

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No surprises "

- New customer

All my questions were answered Good effort made by all to see the transaction went smoothly and efficiently. Mgt checked to see we were happy as we left the building All good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Signorella

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rev4 LE"

- Ccoots18

We leased a car from them. Time was up for my scion so we came in to trade for something else. Dave was our salesperson and did an fantastic job for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

used 2012 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $10,750
2012 Toyota RAV4
used
Super White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2015 Acura MDX car, priced at $20,750
2015 Acura MDX
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2014 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $15,750
2014 Cadillac ATS
used
Silver Coast Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2007 Toyota Camry car, priced at $6,000
2007 Toyota Camry
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2014 Toyota Camry car, priced at $12,000
2014 Toyota Camry
used
Attitude Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2009 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $6,750
2009 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD