Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Sturgeon.
Dave Sturgeon
Dave Sturgeon, Product Specialist, Heritage Ford
5.0

Dave Sturgeon

Product Specialist

Heritage Ford

1600 Shelburne Rd.
South Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

43 Reviews of Dave Sturgeon

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshing"

- Vtstud12

When I visited heritage it was pretty busy. Dave the salesman I dealt with was also dealing with other customers simultaneously. Most would think this would affect the deal but it did not. Dave handled our interaction very professionally and I felt like he put his best foot forward from the start since he knew I was going to be a tough sell. I will surely be choosing heritage for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck

May 31, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review! Glad Dave made sure your purchasing experience went so smoothly. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top quality service"

- Tyler030978

I am very specific about what I want in a truck and Dave and the team searched hi and low to get me what I was looking for with a payment I was happy with. I couldnt be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck

May 16, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Tyler, Great to hear it! Glad you received such top notch service from Dave. We appreciate you taking the time to post. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Robyn24

A great dealership to deal with. I want to give Dave a big thanks for all the help. It seemed like the whole team did what they could to make the deal work. Will stop there first next time my wife and I are looking. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Robyn, That's great to hear! Glad you enjoyed working with Dave. We appreciate you posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, Friendly Staff, Awesome Salesman"

- SContiVT

Dave Sturgeon was excellent. As soon as we came in to look at a new F-150, he was right there. He was very knowledgeable on the truck, and helped re-affirm our need for the 3.5EB engine. Thanks Dave, we'll be coming back for our next Ford!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck

Apr 17, 2019

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for posting! It's fantastic that Dave was so helpful. We appreciate your business. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found Everyone at Heritage Ford to be courteous and helpfu"

- Winc-car

Dave Sturgeon bent over backwards to assist me in finding the right vehicle to lease and to get the terms I needed! I would recommend him whole heartily to others who are looking to buy or lease!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Tobin

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"F250 Super Duty Purchade"

- RooferJoe

Dave gave us an enjoyable truck buying experience, he was very patient, strait shooter, very helpful with vehicle options and advice! We will look to Dave again for our next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. "

- Bob

Very easy and friendly folks to work with. I would highly recommend the Heritage dealership to friends and family. Dave came in on his day off to help with the purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Bob, Glad to hear it! It's fantastic that Dave was so helpful. Thank you for the recommendation! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford. F150"

- F150

Took somewhat longer that anticipated to complete the purchase, but overall, very happy with this dealership. Look forward to see how service goes in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

I apologize that the process ran longer than expected. It's fantastic that your experience went smoothly otherwise. Thank you for posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive Service"

- AJ Floriani

I recently bought a 2018 F-150. I wasn't in the market to buy a new truck or vehicle. While I was at Toyota getting my Tundra serviced, I took my son for a walk to see some new cars and that's when Chris approached me. He asked the right questions without being pushy and was able to get me thinking that it was time for a new truck. I had my Tundra for 10 years and with some of the deals Chris had to offer, I couldn't refuse giving Chris and the team at Ford a chance to win me over. Mike played a big part in helping me and he was a positive sales associate (team member) helping Chris get me a great deal and never made me feel pressured. Thanks for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

AJ, It's wonderful that Chris and Mike were so helpful! Thank you for sharing your experience. Enjoy your new truck! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people at Heritage Ford"

- Jof44

I was in the market for my first car, thinking I wanted a lease. Ford was the first place I was looking around at. Dave came out and greeted us on the lot, and from the moment we started talking, he was friendly and personable. He didn’t make me feel like he was trying to upsell me or push me into a more expensive car just to make a higher commission. He and Abby (in finance) worked with my lack of credit history or co-signer to lock down a deal to get me approved for a 3 yr lease on a brand new Ford Fusion. They were very friendly and made the experience enjoyable! Dave also gave me the contact info for an insurance agent he knows, who was able to get me a quote for $100 less than the other big name ins companies! Abby was great too and got me the best deal she could, given the touch circumstances I was giving her with my financial history. She was able to apply a few discounts and get my a good warranty and wear coverage package as well. The only thing that was a little bothersome, was that I had to go back in a few days later to sign a new agreement stating that I would drop part of my tire-care package. The national Ford Credit company denied my coverage package because it made my monthly payment higher than they’d want to risk approving me for, but it would have been cool to have been told by Abby the first time that there was a chance that Ford could change or deny things. Other than that one thing, a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abigail Heck

Aug 20, 2018

Heritage Ford responded

Thank you for posting! It's very nice to hear that you liked working with Dave and Abby. I apologize that you had to return to re-sign. Hope you are enjoying your Fusion! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (277 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,695

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,685

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,590

2019 Ford F-250

$58,765

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,815

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,035

2019 Ford F-250

$61,015

2019 Ford Escape

$35,855