About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of David Hidalgo.
David Hidalgo
David Hidalgo, Sales Manager, Nissan of Elk Grove
4.4

David Hidalgo

Sales Manager

Nissan of Elk Grove

8590 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Contact Me

59 Reviews of David Hidalgo

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love my Rogue"

- mommapeach44

I experienced excellent customer service and above average salesmanship from Maria who answered all question to my satisfaction. She went above and beyond based on my requests.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Congratulations on your new Nissan Rogue! We are so happy to hear Maria and our Nissan team exceeded all expectations and you're loving your new vehicle. Cheers to many happy miles!

October 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Dealership"

- Orlando

My expierence at Nissan Elk Grove was excellent! My first time buying a car and they gave me an amazing deal! Darian, Dave and Jambert helped me. Darian was extremely helpful. He helped me pick out my car. He told me everything I needed to know about all the cars they had to offer. Dave was able to give me an amazing deal on the car I chose. I saved thousands! Jambert was able to extend a couple warranties. These guys are the best! Nissan Elk Grove doesn't just sell you any car, they sell you the car you want, at an affordable price! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jambert Corpus, Darian Lim

Oct 10, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Orlando, You look great next to your new ride! Congratulations on being a first time buyer. We are so happy we were able to get you the best deal. Your business is truly appreciated.

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and great service"

- glitterray

Darian and Chris were really helpful with providing their service to us. Very nice and friendly. No pressure and hassel free. Nice manager as well. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business.

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond exceptional"

- Vijay Singh

I like the sales person. Great product knowledge. Exceptional customer service skills. Would love to be back for my next car. Thank you so much Christian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luiz, Christian Cruz

Apr 06, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Vijay, Thank you for your business. It's great to hear Christian and our Nissan team went above and beyond. We look forward to the continued relationship.

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was so easy!"

- tyler

Buying a car can be such a scary process. You hear everyone warn against one thing or another about buying a car. I never thought buying a car from Nissan of Elk Grove would be so easy. Vince was extremely knowledgeable and showed me different options. I didn't feel any pressure, almost felt like I was being helped by a friend. Dave Hidalgo and Sang Chac went above and beyond to get me approved and an amazing deal. Vu explained the entire contract to me so I fully understand everything, I left the dealership without any questions. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sang Chac, Vu Huynh, Vince Hoang

Jan 30, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Tyler, It's great to hear VInce and our Nissan team went above and beyond your expectations. We thank you for taking the time to write such kind words and giving us the opportunity to earn your business.

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worse customer service"

- Saulara

So I went to Nissan of ElK Grove and purchased a 2014 ford flex. This is my fourth vehicle from this dealership. After having a few issues with a manager named Dave in the sales department I was hesitant to return however I did like the sales person who sold me my last vehicles. I returned hoping for better results and hopefully not have to deal with Dave the sales manager however I still had to deal with him the day that I went. This last time he really had me upset due to the problems that I face when buying my fourth car from this dealership. We went in I took my in-laws here to buy my mother-in-law who comes from Woodland A family vehicle because she watches her grandkids. We negotiated on Sunday and test drove it. When we test drove this vehicle on Sunday the car did not want to start due to a faulty battery. We told the sales person including Dave that the battery needed to be changed and that we would return Thursday to purchase this vehicle. When we returned Thursday assuming the battery had been changed since Dave said he would take care of it. We purchased the vehicle signed paperwork put the money we need to put down. We attempted to leave after signing paperwork the car still did not want to start. They attempted to charge the battery stating that the battery was dead due to sitting in the lot for too long. I then asked them to open the hood so that we can see the battery that was still in there and turns out it was the same battery from the last time. So I went to talk to Dave since he's the manager and Dave was very disrespectful acting as if the battery was dead due to our own fault or the inconvenience to him that he had to deal with A dead battery in a car that we just purchased. Dave came out to look at the car in with a very loud voice informed us that he can't do anything to help us that day. I asked him to change the battery out the same day Dave said that he would not change it out today. We asked him why can't he change it out? He said because he doesn't want to. So we wanted to make sure we heard him correctly and asked him you don't want to change it out? Or you can't change that? Dave then stated very clearly that he did not want to change the battery and he wanted to charge it instead and let us take it home to see if driving it for a little while would charge the battery up that way it was no use for a new battery. After going back-and-forth with Dave in regards to the battery he still did not change it out. The car finally started about 45 minutes later from charging it and we were able to take the car the same day. We talked with another sales person they said bring it back tomorrow and we can have a new battery for you guys to switch out. We came back the next day and there was no battery there for the car we purchased. I went again to speak with Dave regarding the battery issue. Again he was apprehensive to the fact that we were still requesting a new battery. He then stated why did you guys come so late today if you needed a new battery. I informed him that we received a phone call from the sales person that sold us the vehicle to come by today before 7 o'clock. Unfortunately I work and my mother-in-law lives in Woodland so I had to pick up the car in Woodland bring it all the way back to Nissan of Elk Grove to get this battery changed however it was before 6:40 PM. Dave did requested us to return the next day for a battery. So again I had to return the next day for another battery all the way from Woodland. I am so frustrated at the fact that I had to return three times and not get any results from this dealership. Again this is my fourth car purchased from this dealership and I am not very happy. I have to trade in my next vehicle and I am very skeptical of returning to this dealership or recommending any of my family members to ever come back to the dealership. Dave is the worst sales manager that I had to deal with at this dealership. And it's not just maybe he was having a bad day this is the third time me dealing with this guy with a bad attitude for return customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 30, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Saul, My name is John Driebe, the owner of Nissan of Elk Grove. I want to assure you that all of us at Nissan of Elk Grove take your customer satisfaction very seriously. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer care to all of our customers. I have asked our Director of Sales, Marco Buscaglia, to reach out to you about this matter. We also welcome you to contact Marco directly to discuss your experience, his direct line is 916-216-8386. Best regards, John Driebe, Owner, Nissan of Elk Grove.

January 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service received by Nissan of Elk Grove "

- Priya

Khan Ho has been one of the excellent salesman I have ever met. I would recommend him to anyone if they want Nissan. He is so help and funny at the same time. Omar was great. He took his time to help me understand everything I needed to know. Did not feel rushed. Dave and Joe really helped us with pricing, loan and interest and with extra protection plan we bought with car that met our payment needs. Thank you Nissan of Elk Grove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Luiz, Khanh Ho, Omar Bubakar

Jan 11, 2017

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Priya, Thank for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Khan Ho. We appreciate your business and always welcome any feedback to help us achieve 5-stars all around.

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience yet "

- me!

My experience with Enith was AWESOME!!!! She was very helpful and was able to answer all of my questions. She made my car buying experience an exceptional one for sure. It's always difficult to make such a big purchase, but Enith's confidence in the Nissan brand and her knowledge of each vehicle helped a ton. She was very easy to talk to and her no hassel approach is one that made me feel at ease. Also, Dave was GREAT!!! He worked hard to find the best loan for me. I appreciate all of Enith and Dave's hard work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jambert Corpus, Enith Camacho

Oct 03, 2016

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your business and your very kind words about our salesperson, Enith Camacho and Sales Manager, David Hidalgo. Please keep coming back for your future service needs; we look forward to seeing you again. We wish you many happy miles behind the wheel of your new Nissan. Congratulations!

September 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Defective car and bad customer service"

- Jenniferlee

Seems like my first review on here was deleted. Not a good experienced at all. When I walked in to make a purchase on august 31, 2016 everyone was very tentative and happy, but during the next day when I came back to take off the maintenance package, Jambert (financed)not meet me in person and had Mitchelle(internet sales person) come process my contract instead and said he was in a meeting but instead he was texting the person who referred me to nissan, and I knew this because during that same time my referral also texted me telling me that he is texting them. Exactly one week after the purchased I came back to the dealership and Jessica who is a sales person compared the condition of my new car to a batch of baked cookies, saying that in a batch of baked cookies, not all of them are perfect. This got me so angry, because the price of a batch of cookies cannot be compare to the price of a new car. If any sales person is going to use analogy, please use something that is of price value. That thursday night when i came in, they told me to get in contact with Sang, but Just trying to get in contact with Sang (sales manager) was really difficult, I left him voice messages, and still no reply. Dave/David (sales manager) was not much of help either, because while talking to him on the phone he tried to brush me over by saying he is busy and have something else to do. Natalie (body shop) was not even informed that my car was in the shop when she called me on 9/14/16, when my car has been in since the day before. As of today 9/18/16, I have not received any call about on any update for my that has been back in the dealership. My car is also in the shop for unflushed doors, which is causing the door to scrape the paints on the door frames. The back trunk door have a very big gap on the right side that I could probably use a screw and fit it through the gap. There was an arrow drawn on the very bottom of my driver door where the paint problem is on the inside and when I addressed this to Wesley(service manager) he rubbed it off and said it's just dust. I have photo as proof. There are also yellow marking on the inside joints of my car and I also have photo as proof for those. I also told Wesley that my car was not smooth and instead of addressing it, he told me that because it is a sentra it will not be as smooth, then went into comparing and telling me all the different models of car that nissan carry. I also spoke to Erik (service director) about the smoothness of my car and compared it to the rental car they gave me which was a Versa 2016, the cheapest model for nissan, and he said a sentra cannot be compared to a versa. This got me angry too because my rental car is a lot smoother and cheaper than the brand new car i bought. My sister recently purchased a sentra in 2013 and an atima 2015 and said she never had those yellow markings on her new car ever, and both car runs very smoothly. Overall, I've only drove my new car for less than one week and noticed so many problems with it. Was able to drive it for almost two weeks and it is in the auto shop already. I purchased this car because I had previous car issue and this new car was supposed to replace those issues I had, but yet I have been more stressed than I have ever been in my life. Finally after a whole week of having my car in their shop, Marco who is the general manger contacted (9/20/16) me about my situation and offered me a new car, but I denied it since the service I've received from them was so bad, imagine going back there for service and have everyone talk behind my back. It does not matter how professional a work area can be, there will always be small group gossips about everything that goes on in their environment. I do not want to be part of those small talk. Marco was able to give me a full refund on the car. Nonetheless, I'll have to say none of these people want to hear any stories you will have to share because they don't give a xxxx besides getting their money, which in my opinion is a bad customer service skills especially in this field of profession where the customer is dealing with large amounts of money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sang Chac, Wesley Masterson, Jambert Corpus, Mitchelle Soneja, Eric Foltz, Anthony Ibarra, Natalie McHughes , Jessica, Marco

July 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Polite and straight forward"

- George

I'd been looking for a 2015 Honda CRV EX model for two months. Based on my discussions with other dealerships, I was anticipating the usual 2 plus hour back and forth on negotiations and the usual games. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find that wasn't the case at Nissan. They were straight forward, professional and always polite. Within 15 minutes we agreed on a price that was within $200 of our target. Christian was thorough and great to deal with. Several days after we bought the car, they called to check and make sure everything was fine and that we were still happy. A very professional group who I would gladly do business with again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vu Huynh, Christian Cruz

Jul 18, 2016

Nissan of Elk Grove responded

George, we appreciate your business and your description of your positive purchase experience with Christian Cruz. We wish you all the best with the pre-owned Honda you bought from us. Please keep coming back to us for all your future automotive needs. Congratulations and thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results

Dealership Inventory (596 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$34,490

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$32,000

2017 Nissan Murano

$32,170

2017 Nissan Rogue

$27,285

2017 Nissan Maxima

$41,665

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$32,395

2018 Nissan Versa

$15,210

2017 Nissan Leaf

$35,755