Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David 'Max' Wisser.
David 'Max' Wisser
David 'Max' Wisser at Hampton Toyota
Refer Me
5.0

David 'Max' Wisser

Sales Consultant

Hampton Toyota

6191 Johnston St
Lafayette, LA 70503

Contact Me

I am originally from Bossier City but have been living in Lafayette since 1997. I graduated from UL and had been a special education teacher for the past 10 years. I decided to make the jump into sales just recently and Hampton Toyota welcomed me with open arms. Helping people and building relationships is what attracted me to sales. I've been married to my wife Crystal for ten years and we have three beautiful children. I enjoy watching football and spending time with the family. I am here to help make your buying experience as easy as possible.

Call
Email

17 Reviews of David 'Max' Wisser

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I decided to stop by Hampton Toyota on one of my recent..."

- Jacob L

I decided to stop by Hampton Toyota on one of my recent visits to Lafayette, and boy am I glad I did! Max greeted me on the lot as I was browsing around the extensive selection of RAV4 that were on display. We got straight to the point of looking at the two models I was interested in. He was accompanied by his new coworker that was shadowing him who was also great to work with. Both were awesome at explaining the differences between the two models I was looking at. I was able to get exactly what I wanted for my trade in and therefore decided to seal the deal! Kyle was also a pleasure to work with and made me feel like I was making the right decision! I would definitely recommend going to Max for your next Toyota! Thanks again for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Vidrine

Nov 17, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Jacob! We appreciate your 5 star rating, and your business.

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best! Got my car for the price i wanted! He was so..."

- Kimberly Charles

The best! Got my car for the price i wanted! He was so friendly and helpful! I didn’t spend much time in there and was in and out which i loved! Best car buying experience ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Kimberly! The whole team works hard to make ours the best car experience possible and we really appreciate it when someone notices.

August 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to Chance Menard and Max Wissner"

- Lynda Hornsby

I live in Lake Charles and our local dealership did not have the vehicle I was looking for, so I did a search online and found a couple choices at your dealership. I requested more information and got an immediate reply from Chance Menard. He corresponded with me and answered every question I had and set up an appointment for me to come in and test drive. when I arrived at the dealership he was busy with another customer, but did come and meet me and paired me up with another salesperson, Max Wissner. Max followed through with going on the test drive as well as helping us work out a deal to purchase the vehicle. Everything went very smoothly and it was an enjoyable experience. Much thanks to both of these guys.....Chance and Max. Your dealership is fortunate to have them~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chance Menard

Aug 12, 2020

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much Lynda! We strive to offer the best experience possible, and your 5 star review is a sign to us that we are succeeding. We really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our teamwork.

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Max was awesome and worked quickly to get the truck..."

- Mrs. Hebert

Max was awesome and worked quickly to get the truck serviced and cleaned up for us. Here made us feel welcome and very comfortable. Chai was also awesome! He was very patient and explained everything to us step by step! He also had to put up with our one year old, so he gets extra kudos for that! You guys were great and we would definitely buy with you all again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chai Phumsorn

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place to find a late model low mileage used car...."

- Fdd

A great place to find a late model low mileage used car. The car I called about was the car we were shown and was even nicer than the photos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Boatmon

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great inventory, awesome showroom, very helpful employees. "

- drjeromesmith

This was my experience. Smooth and seamless deal involving trading in my 10 year old F-150 Ford Truck and purchasing the 2020 Tundra 1794 series truck. In a matter of less than two hours I was able to find the truck I wanted, trade in my old truck, transfer funds, titles, all of the paperwork, inspection sticker, license, on and on and on. Max Wisser and Carly Hampton were the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carly Hampton

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best and easiest new car buying experience"

- pookiejenkins

Large selection to choose from, great staff, easy car buying experience, and hassle free. This was the first new vehicle I have ever purchased. Awesome experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chai Phumsorn

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with Purchase of new Toyota Camry. "

- Misty

Max and Chai were friendly, very professional and answered any questions or concerns we had. I would definitely refer friends and family to Hampton Toyota and purchase again with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chai Phumsorn

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience!"

- PSchexy94

My father purchased a new Camry through Hampton less than a year prior and I was able to snag the same salesperson (Max) for the purchase of my 2017 Corolla. He answered all my questions, made helpful comments and suggestions, and had me in and out in a record hour and 45 minutes. It was an enjoyable experience and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Jeep "

- Perez2626

We are very happy with David Max Wisser, he was very professional, if we return again one day we will see him again thank you David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jami Cormier, Chai Phumsorn

Jan 18, 2019

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you for your review! Max is always professional and ready to assist our customers. Thank you for your business and we hope you enjoy your new ride!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

used 2017 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $17,510

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$17,510

new 2020 Toyota Prius car, priced at $27,663

2020 Toyota Prius

$27,663

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $26,525

2020 Toyota Camry

$26,525

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,282

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,282

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,600

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,600

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,459

2020 Toyota Camry

$29,459