Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hampton Toyota

Lafayette, LA

4.9
879 Reviews
Welcome to Hampton Toyota in Lafayette Louisiana. Our facility is located in South Lafayette, the "Hub City," at 6191 Johnston St., 70503, in the heart of Acadiana, serving all surrounding areas like Carencro, Youngsville, Abbeville, Opelousas, New Iberia, Kaplan, Lake Charles, Alexandria, New Iberia, Kinder, Franklin, Morgan City, and Baton Rouge, just to name a few. Owner, Mark Hampton and his staff take a "customer first" approach, making sure that everyone is paired with an automobile that fits their needs and tastes, and has access to the best possible service thereafter. In other words, whether you are thinking of buying another car, truck, van, CUV, or SUV, or you are simply in need of parts, maintenance or repairs, you are guaranteed to be greeted by someone capable and ready to assist.

6191 Johnston St

Lafayette, LA

70503

Directions

By Type

Showing 879 reviews

July 23, 2021

"Hampton Toyota has serviced my Lexus RX 300 so after..."

- Robbie

Hampton Toyota has serviced my Lexus RX 300 so after reading car reviews decided to buy a Highlander. I found the Sales staff to be responsive and highly accommodating during the process of test driving cars, getting their advice on models, setting up financing and the first service visit. They even drove two different models to my house so my wife could help decide! After I bought the car I noticed a problem with a wheel cover and they replaced it at no charge! Foerster Schully, Steven Fontenot and the manager Thomas Broussard were excellent to work with and I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2021

"Very professional, made sure to always follow up with me,..."

- Arceneauxjacob

Very professional, made sure to always follow up with me, and gave me updates about my special ordered vehicle. I would give my dealer and salesperson, Chelsea Marini, a 10/10!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 10, 2021

"Great customer service! Elijah made sure he got me into..."

- CandisAE

Great customer service! Elijah made sure he got me into the kind of car that I wanted and that I could afford. This was the best car shopping experience I’ve had by far! Thanks Hampton and Elijah! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and appreciate your kind words. Elijah really does work hard to make sure you have the best experience ever!

July 10, 2021

"Elijah was a great listener. I didn’t feel any pressure..."

- Shanna B.

Elijah was a great listener. I didn’t feel any pressure to buy. It was a smooth process to throughout. I got the deal that I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Shanna! Elijah is great to work with.

July 10, 2021

"Our whole experience was fantastic. Elijah made sure we..."

- Brandon & Xuxa Montgomery

Our whole experience was fantastic. Elijah made sure we got what we really wanted. He was patient, understanding, knowledgeable, funny, easy to talk to, but most important he never made us feel uncomfortable nor push us to buy. Even though we know he has to sale to make a living, at any point in our meeting he make it about him, it was always about our best interest and we 100% LOVED IT! In the future if we decide to tray in my husband's truck we are definitely going back with him. He is definitely a 5 stars salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2021 -

Brandon & Xuxa Montgomery responded

We absolutely loved our while experience.

July 09, 2021

"The only words you need to know is “Hampton Has IT”...."

- coraleblanc81

The only words you need to know is “Hampton Has IT”. Alyssa was excellent. Great service and I got what I wanted. Friendly and great folks to work with. Recommend them highly

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much! Alyssa really is great to work with, as you know. We really appreciate your kind words, and your support.

July 07, 2021

"Donnie went above and beyond to help me find what seemed..."

- Nick B.

Donnie went above and beyond to help me find what seemed to be an impossible find in today's market. Thanks for making this a stress free experience sir! This won't be our last vehicle purchased from you..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 13, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Nick! Donnie's motto is "It's all about the service!" We're thrilled to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for your business.

July 06, 2021

"Chance went the extra mile to get me in a truck. He made..."

- Matt Songy

Chance went the extra mile to get me in a truck. He made the whole process easy for me. I would 100% recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Everyone was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chance Menard
Jul 07, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Matt! Chance really does give it his all. We appreciate your business, and your support.

July 06, 2021

"Where do I start? Donnie was just a phone call away. I..."

- Nan

Where do I start? Donnie was just a phone call away. I live in Monroe, LA and I called Donnie and told him what I needed and my budget. In the same day, he had a vehicle picked out and financed. I drove down the next day and finalized the sale. He along with his team explained step by step. What an AWESOME salesman. I would HIGHLY recommend his services to everyone. Thanks a million Donnie. Nan Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Nan, thank you so much for your business, and your kind words. Donnie really is great to work with. Welcome to the Hampton family.

July 06, 2021

"The sales experience was extremely good ! I would highly..."

- edward1108

The sales experience was extremely good ! I would highly recommend this dealer and the salesman Todd Johnson. Also the Finance Manager was also very helpful and gracious.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Edward! We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind words.

1
...
1 - 10 of 879 results