Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives

Hampton Toyota

Lafayette, LA

4.9
763 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Hampton Toyota in Lafayette Louisiana. Our facility is located in South Lafayette, the "Hub City," at 6191 Johnston St., 70503, in the heart of Acadiana, serving all surrounding areas like Carencro, Youngsville, Abbeville, Opelousas, New Iberia, Kaplan, Lake Charles, Alexandria, New Iberia, Kinder, Franklin, Morgan City, and Baton Rouge, just to name a few. Owner, Mark Hampton and his staff take a "customer first" approach, making sure that everyone is paired with an automobile that fits their needs and tastes, and has access to the best possible service thereafter. In other words, whether you are thinking of buying another car, truck, van, CUV, or SUV, or you are simply in need of parts, maintenance or repairs, you are guaranteed to be greeted by someone capable and ready to assist.

6191 Johnston St

Lafayette, LA

70503

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 763 reviews

November 23, 2020

"I had the best experience buying my 2020 Toyota Tundra,..."

- Thibeaux502

I had the best experience buying my 2020 Toyota Tundra, and Chai Phumsorn was the man that gave me that experience!!! I was searching online for a tundra, and I was literally over 800 miles away when I came across a 2020 Toyota Tundra at Hampton Toyota. I inquired about the truck, and I received a call from Chai about 10mins later. He was very knowledgeable about the truck, and he was able to answer all my questions. He also was able to make me a great offer that I couldn't refuse, so How could I say no to that!!! Chai was phenomenal to work with, because he went Above and Beyond to get the deal done. He made me feel very comfortable buying a truck site unseen. Made the deal on Tuesday, and Friday morning, I flew into Lafayette, LA. Chai was right there to pick me up, and shuttle me to the dealership. The whole process was flawless!!! I trusted him with the process, and he Delivered!!!! Thanks, Chai Phumsorn. You have a customer for life now!!! I will be passing your name around to my family and friends to let them know that you are the man to see if you want your next ride!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2020

"I walked on the lot after being turned down at another..."

- Saydee.mortimer

I walked on the lot after being turned down at another dealership.. I was a little hurt and upset about being turned down for my dream truck.. Chai came over with a great attitude! I was looking for something used initially and drove off the lot with a brand new 2021 Toyota Tacoma.. Chai means what he says when he says he wants to change the vision or mindset behind a “car salesman” I felt so confident in buying from Chai he had great people skills and was very knowledgeable about every vehicle I asked about.. he truly made my dream come true with doing any and everything he could to make sure I left happy and satisfied! I feel different about car salesmen now thanks to him.. I will continue my business with Hampton Toyota solely because of the great experience I had with him.. anyone looking for a vehicle, I will turn them to him! Thank you Chai and Toyota family, you guys truly won my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Saydee! We truly appreciate the kind words, and your support. We have a great team that is dedicated to making your experience be the best it can be. Thank you for your business, and your support.

November 17, 2020

"When I came in last Saturday to buy a new vehicle, l met..."

- JAK

When I came in last Saturday to buy a new vehicle, l met Josh Bouillon who is actually from my home town of Rayne. He was very helpful and knowledgeable about the 2021 Toyota 4Runner features and I would give him a five star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 17, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you JAK !! Josh is very helpful and easy to work with. Thank you for your business, and your kind words; we really appreciate it.

November 16, 2020

"Thank you, Shawn, for assisting me in purchasing my..."

- mahebert11

Thank you, Shawn, for assisting me in purchasing my Toyoto Rav4 Hybrid. It drives so well and is quite cost efficient. You are the best!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Touchet
Nov 16, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

From the whole gang at Hampton Toyota, thank you so much for your business. We appreciate your kind words, and your review. We'll be sure to show this to Shawn.

Nov 16, 2020 -

mahebert11 responded

Please do!!!

November 13, 2020

"On Saturday I purchased a used car after careful..."

- cathy.blanchard

On Saturday I purchased a used car after careful consideration and an extensive search. I wanted all of the things every customer wants. To this point all of the employees have met and exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with my choice and overall experience. My salesperson was Dallas Freeman and felt comfortable and not pressured throughout the experience. When I call he calls me back right away!! Not enough emphasis can be placed on this. Mr. Pham, in finance, went out of his way to assist me with a lot that I did not know, even though I am in the car business. This is my second purchase with Hampton dealership and I will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you so much Cathy! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and your business. Giving you the best experience possible is what we try to do, and we appreciate it when someone notices.

November 12, 2020

"J.P. Mouton was very personable and helpful when I..."

- rwconnie

J.P. Mouton was very personable and helpful when I purchased my pre-owned Acura at Hampton Toyota. Great guy the I highly recommend to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you; we agree JP is great to work with. From the whole team here at Hampton, thank you for your support.

November 07, 2020

"Excellent service, was committed to helping me find a..."

- Cepolvadore

Excellent service, was committed to helping me find a vehicle that suited my needs. Couldn't have asked for a better salesperson and I will definitely be purchasing future vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Hello, and thank you so much for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business and your support.

November 06, 2020

"Met the most pleasant salesman, very personable, not..."

- Dannyrozas

Met the most pleasant salesman, very personable, not pushy but knowable about my Toyota 4 Runner. Returns calls and text in timely manner with answers. Thanks again JP for a Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you Danny! We sincerely appreciate your kind words, and your business.

October 31, 2020

"Highly recommend this dealership. I have purchased cars..."

- william201

Highly recommend this dealership. I have purchased cars from many dealers and there is no dealership that is more professional and honest. I purchased online and the car was delivered as advertised. There are no ridiculous dealer fees or warrantee fees slapped on after they send you the contract.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Wheeler
Nov 03, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

A HUGE Thank YOU Mr. William. Thank you so much for your business, and for your kind words. We are happy to have been able to help you.

October 31, 2020

"JP was very friendly and extremely patient with us. He..."

- Mblandry119

JP was very friendly and extremely patient with us. He answered all questions and gave us time to discuss. He was not pushy like some sales people. My husband and I truly appreciate the time he spent with us. Loving my new Toyota 4 Runner!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 03, 2020 -

Hampton Toyota responded

Thank you! JP is great to work with; he is truly a servant and wants to make sure you have the best experience possible. Congratulations on your 4Runner!

1
...
1 - 10 of 763 results