Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David (Mush) Castillo.
David (Mush) Castillo
David  (Mush)   Castillo at Subaru Superstore of Surprise
Refer Me
5.0

David (Mush) Castillo

Internet Manager

Subaru Superstore of Surprise

13090 N Autoshow Ave
Surprise, AZ 85388

Contact Me

I was born and raised in South Texas I started my automotive career in southern California after 20 years relocated to Northwest and Subaru was the Brand that made me a believer as the Top Safety Pick..Love to cook tex-mex food,loving Arizona. Enjoying spending time with family. Spare time enjoy restoring older subaru's. Come and see me for a no haggle experience. Treat everyone like a family member and you'll be rewarded with referrals, the biggest possible compliment in this business. Feel free to contact me directly when you want to move forward with a hassle-free buying experience. My cell is 909-772-2829 office 623- 232-7232

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

25 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

93 Reviews of David (Mush) Castillo

February 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was so polite and willing to go the extra mile. I..."

- MistyBlue

Dave was so polite and willing to go the extra mile. I truly appreciated the guidance and honesty during my car buying experience. Thank you for making this process so enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The overall buying experience was quick and painless. All..."

- ElleG

The overall buying experience was quick and painless. All employees that I encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. I drive off with the car I intended to purchase with no issues. I’ll will most definitely be recommending the Subaru Superstore to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave really help me to make reasonable selection on which..."

- cpfeltz

Dave really help me to make reasonable selection on which model of Subaru I will need. I ultimately chose a preowned Crosstek . Also Dave make the whole transaction painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ackley

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David was great and quickly responded to text and emails...."

- Lacy

David was great and quickly responded to text and emails. Genuinely felt he was on our side and fought hard to get us the deal we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Palmer

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service. Got me the car I wanted. I noticed a few..."

- bamv95

Awesome service. Got me the car I wanted. I noticed a few issues with the tint but they went ahead and covered the cost to redo it. Overall 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional questions regarding your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you!

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David is a class salesperson. Very helpful and responsive..."

- gerald.molinelli

David is a class salesperson. Very helpful and responsive with no pressure or hard sell. He kept us updated as we waited for our car to arrive and helped our transaction go smoothly and quickly. We would definitely recommend him to any of our friends who are interested in buying a new car. Everyone we met at Subaru Superstore of Surprise was very friendly and helpful. An excellent experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Gerald, we really appreciate your great feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We would also like to give Travis Gudknecht 5 stars. Both..."

- DandD

We would also like to give Travis Gudknecht 5 stars. Both he and David were super friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We just love our 2021 Subaru Outback Touring wagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Gudknecht, George Palmer

Nov 22, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Dandd, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Travis Gudknecht and David! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience! David had the vehicle ready..."

- Ed Johnson

Great car buying experience! David had the vehicle ready for us when we arrived, and then offered to bring up another one that he thought we would like. We did! We liked it better than the first one (we had seen online) and the decision was easy! Thanks, David, for our "new" vehicle and your great service! Ed and Tina Johnson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Mauer

Nov 13, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Subaru Superstore of Surprise. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you again for your business and hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs. Take care!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"David Castillo is a very good no-pressure salesman... He..."

- Chuck... DON'T CONTACT ME...!!

David Castillo is a very good no-pressure salesman... He do good at what he does, you forget why you're there...! Want a new car... Ask for him... Chuck Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Chuck... Don'T Contact Me...!!. Thank you and we hope to see you again! Thank you so much for choosing Subaru Superstore of Surprise as your first choice for service!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dave was responsive, clear in his communications, and..."

- mrgavens

Dave was responsive, clear in his communications, and followed through on everything he promised. he is a a great representative of your organization, staff, and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Mrgavens, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Oct 06, 2020

Subaru Superstore of Surprise responded

Hello! Thank you for your positive review. We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! -Subaru Superstore of Surprise

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (272 Vehicles)

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,895

2020 Subaru Impreza

$20,895

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

new 2020 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $31,620

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

$31,620

new 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $28,338

2020 Subaru Impreza

$28,338

new 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $27,756

2020 Subaru Legacy

$27,756