Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Rogers.
David Rogers
David Rogers at Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon
Refer Me
4.6

David Rogers

Service Advisor

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon

777 Talcottville Rd
Vernon, CT 06066

Contact Me
Call
Email

58 Reviews of David Rogers

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. I would only ask that the drivers seat..."

- bryreid75 Verified Customer

Great service. I would only ask that the drivers seat not be moved so much. The drivers seat was not only moved back, but also titled back. I don’t think both needed to be done just to move it to get an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Zeidenberg

February 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good job job well done for the third time they finally..."

- Ssdsimmons55SteveO Verified Customer

Good job job well done for the third time they finally fix the problem so I am glad that I am not returning my car to them for The same problem now next time they see me it will be for a oil change thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"When I dropped my Escalade for service, there was a sign..."

- Richard.samples Verified Customer

When I dropped my Escalade for service, there was a sign stating that the car wash service was closed due to cold temperatures. It made sense and I did’t think much more about it. When I arrived the next day (warmer temperatures) to pick up my vehicle someone (name unknown) approached me and asked if we had a quick minute so he could run my vehicle through the car wash. We had a few extra minutes, so they ran it through the wash and it looked great. Someone cared enough to go the extra mile. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time dealing with Scranton Motors and they were..."

- LSPAZIAN Verified Customer

First time dealing with Scranton Motors and they were great! All I can say is, Scranton Motors isn’t happy until you are. I live in Rocky Hill, but this dealership is definitely worth the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating

"While we always had good service from Scranton motors to..."

- jimbostashman Verified Customer

While we always had good service from Scranton motors to be honest we are disappointed on this service. We purchased 4 new tires from Scranton using a quote from Scranton for tire size 17 from Dec 2020. It turns out the tire size is 18 and the tires cost more money. We would have expected Scranton to honor the quote they provided inDecember but they did not. While Oscar did a small discount we expected a little more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oscar

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This visit to Scranton was as expected. Good friendly..."

- BILLBACK9 Verified Customer

This visit to Scranton was as expected. Good friendly Service. The wait to have my battery changed was short. Thanks for the good service I will be back for an oil change in couple of months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went in there a couple months ago to have tires changed..."

- movadod13 Verified Customer

I went in there a couple months ago to have tires changed I told mechanic to save one of the good tires for a spare he threw it in the back on top of my suits I was going to sue you and charger for the suit that he ruined but I just figured it was a mistake I went in there just a couple days ago to get fluids checked and changed I get home and there’s no washer fluid I am sick of you xxxxxxxx never will return again you lost a cash paying customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Soucie

Mar 04, 2021

movadod13 responded

Thank you very much for getting back to me I will call on Friday or Monday and speak with you guys ty Ken

Mar 04, 2021

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon responded

I'm not sure if you saw the response we just posted to your other review, but the service director would very much appreciate the chance to speak with you. Please give us a call at 860-872-9145, and ask for Mike Conlon, or you can respond to this review (privately if you prefer) with your full name and and the best time/method to contact you, and I will have him reach out to you instead. Again, please accept our sincere apology, and we hope to get the chance to discuss with you further.

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will never return again bunch of idiots I go in there..."

- movadod13 Verified Customer

I will never return again bunch of idiots I go in there to get fluids checked I get home and they don’t even put in washer fluid through the spare tire in the back of my truck on top of my suits you guys are a bunch of xxxxxxxx you lost a good customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Soucie, Ashley Corey

Mar 04, 2021

Scranton Cadillac Buick GMC of Vernon responded

We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience with our service department. Your feedback has been brought directly to the Service department director so he can address with the staff, specifically the individuals you tagged here. If there is anything you would like to add, or discuss further, he would be happy to talk with you. You can either give us a call at 860-872-9145, and ask for Mike Conlon, or if it's more convenient, I can have him reach out to you - just respond to this review (privately if you prefer) with your full name and and the best time/method to contact you, and I will see that he gets the message and reaches out to you. Again, please accept our apology, and our thanks for taking the time to give us your honest feedback about your experience.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Oh OK the service people are excellent they doing a very..."

- Ssdsimmons55SteveO Verified Customer

Oh OK the service people are excellent they doing a very good job the mechanics we’re not doing a good job because I have to bring my car back in for the third time for the same problem I hope they get it fixed this time besides it four stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Did a nice job doing warranty work. But I had a lot of..."

- TOTALREF749 Verified Customer

Did a nice job doing warranty work. But I had a lot of grease on my hood and chrome bumper when I got it back. No big deal but I think someone should’ve paid more attention to cleaning it off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

used 2017 Buick Cascada car, priced at $21,460

2017 Buick Cascada

$21,460

used 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $43,116

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$43,116

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $30,545

2021 Buick Encore GX

$30,545

used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,239

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$44,239

used 2017 Chevrolet Volt car, priced at $14,810

2017 Chevrolet Volt

$14,810

used 2017 GMC Yukon car, priced at $41,447

2017 GMC Yukon

$41,447