Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Ruzhansky.
David Ruzhansky
David Ruzhansky, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Ide Volkswagen
5.0

David Ruzhansky

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

VW Special training VEST

Languages Spoken

English English

Russian Russian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

122 Reviews of David Ruzhansky

June 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- RAGJ217

Purchased a vehicle with David. The experience was straight forward and to the point. David arranged everything so when the car was ready it was basically a few signatures and drive off. They took me on a tour to meet with the service department and walked me through many of the features of the car. I will be recommending David and Dick Ide for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky

June 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- BillWalpole

I just wanted to make sure I again passed on to you the wonderful and unexpected car buying experience we had at Ide Volkswagon. David Ruzhansky was great. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and never pushy. He followed up in a nice way. We felt comfortable and never pressured or stressed through the entire process-- which was amazing and not expected. The initial paperwork took about 10 minutes and the final paperwork, upon car pick-up, took about 10 minutes as well! We also received a deal that was better than expected. Again, amazing. No other VW dealership nor other dealership of a similar type car could come close to the deal that you offered. I never felt I was truly getting a great deal on a car looking back on other car buying experiences I've had over the years --until now. I also wanted to mention Steve Bentivegna. Steve helped us when David was not there, and he was wonderful as well! In the future, we will most likely head your way first and I will also be happy to let others know of our exceptional experience we had at Ide VW. Thanks so much. Bill Walpole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Bentivegna

May 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service!"

- Nicole A

Our experience buying a new car was great. David was very honest about everything and helped up find what we were looking for. The pricing was great and they explained every option so that we could get the best deal. Thank you for all the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"great experience, great car!"

- cdemonte21

We got a great deal on the 2014 Touareg TDI and David helped make it happen. This is our second car with Ide VW and we couldn't be happier with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Professional and accommodating"

- triplette2

I came into Ide VW for a used car purchase and received excellent service from start to finish. Recently moving to the area, I needed a vehicle under a time constraint and knew exactly which car was right for me. David stepped me through all the financing options and worked efficiently through all the logistics to finalize the sale and get me on my way as soon as possible. Thanks David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Paul Stojanov

February 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"They're Just Plain Great! Go There!!"

- MichaelS

I've had many vehicle buying and leasing experiences, and this was by far the best of those experiences. David Ruzhansky was my salesperson, and he was very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He asked very good qualifying questions to discover precisely what I was looking for, and he and the Ide VW definitely delivered--and fast. They made this one of the most simply, straightforward, and pleasurable sales experiences I have had--and I have been a sales and customer service manager myself for almost 15 years, and I know what I'm talking about. Their prices were extremely reasonable, and they worked with me to find the best fit for my needs and wants. I highly, highly recommend Ide VW and I feel certain I will be returning there for my future auto needs. They're just plain great! Go visit them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer

February 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great experience with my Jetta sportwagon purchase! "

- AA

Pleasantly surprised with my new vehicle purchase (historically, I have always purchased used cars). David was really knowledgeable on the vehicle; clearly explained all of the pros/cons and didn't rush me with my decision. He was consistently accommodating with my requests (3 separate test drives!). I checked around and they provided a really competitive price. This is an incredible car for the money - handles like a sports car but with the extra room of a station wagon (we switched from an Outback). - AA & LA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- lefritz

I am so pleased with the quality of my car and David was very helpful. I am usually nervous and weary when dealing with salesmen but David put me at ease. He answered all of my questions and listened to my concerns with patience. I came without a good car and left with an excellent one!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"No Hassle Experience; Leased 2 new Jetta''s for our Kids."

- Michael

Had a great experience with replacing 2 old vehicles that are 2 college aged kids used on a regular basis. In fact, because our experience was such a Hassle Free experience from the time we walked through Ide Volkswagen's Door; we purchased 2 vehicles vs. one. David Ruzhansky (Sales) and the Management Team were very helpful, honest, sincere, and respectful of our objective and budget. I really appreciated it. Safety, Quality, Pricing, Service and Value were all at the top of our list as far as priorities that were considered as part of decision making process. Thanks for a great experience! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer

January 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very Helpful"

- Brendan

Following a very quick purchase, the Ide team was wonderfull at turning around the new vehicle at an extremely quick pace! Very impressed! Service team was wonderful to meet, and knowledgable with the many questions i had purchasing my first diesel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Stojanov

111 - 120 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,539

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,845

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,064

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,514

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$34,824

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$49,909

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,364