About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

72 Reviews of Derek Blood

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience."

- Dave

I worked with Derek Blood at Heritage Ford in So. Burlington, Vt. He was most attentive to understanding my needs and responded appropriately and knowledgeably. At no time did I feel pressured to make any kind of commitment. He sold to me the way I wanted to be sold to which was a pleasant change from some of my past experiences. His post-purchase follow-up has been excellent. I have no hesitation in suggesting you contact Derek at Heritage if you are looking for an enjoyable experience when searching for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Dave, Thank you for your recommendation of Derek! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage Toyota"

- Steve Alexander

Derek Blood was responsive and understanding of what I wanted and went out of his way to make sure that I had all the information that I needed before making a decision. He was there when I needed him and stayed out of the way when I didn't. I highly recommend Heritage and Derek if you want to look into a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade

Mar 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Steve, Thank you for the very kind recommendation! We appreciate you posting. Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Genuine customer care."

- Danarchist802

One week after test driving the 2018 Rav4, I had nearly ruled it out for a different make. Derek called me to make sure we were being taken care of, regardless of the fact I was not totally sold on the Rav4. I had never experienced that kind of care while shopping for a car. I decided to take a second look at the car. The thoughtfulness and "no pressure" care that Derek provided, in conjunction with his GSM, Ryan Denecker, was fantastic. They were able to get us into a 2018 Rav4 XLE for the payment we wanted. At the signing, Christine Donahue was extremely pleasant to deal with. She made it effortless and fun to do the worst part of the car buying experience. Today, I am pleased to be driving a Toyota and happy that my vehicle's services will be handled by some of the best in the area. I absolutely plan on being a repeat customer so long as Derek Blood and Ryan Denecker are there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

What a nice review! It's wonderful to learn that you received such excellent service from Derek, Ryan, Christine and the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase "

- Canaan

Had a wonderful, easy experience buying my new car. Derek was very helpful and easy to work with. I will definitely look to Heritage for future purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to post. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Wonderful Experience"

- Shannon T.

Derek was wonderful to work with - listened to all of our needs and made sure we felt comfortable and not pressured. He gave us many options, which we ultimately chose to buy new - had we chosen used, I feel like we would have been cared for just the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Shannon, Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's fantastic that he provided such a great purchasing experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!"

- William Smith

My partner and I had the opportunity to visit your dealership this past Monday. I would like to let your management team now about an excellent experience with Derek Blood, our sales consultant. Derek greeted us within a few minutes, politely introduced himself and offered to show us the Rav4 that we were interested in. After viewing the car, I was very clear with what the parameters were; if we were to purchase that day. He indicated that he would see what he could do to try and meet these requirements. A few minutes later, one of your sales managers (Melissa?), came over and assured us she and Derek would do everything they could so we could drive away in the Rav4. Within the next few hours, we were sitting with one of your finance officers, signing the paperwork. Shortly thereafter, we were on our way in our beautiful new car with big smiles on our faces! We are loyal Toyota owners and Heritage Toyota will be our new dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

William, Thank you for this wonderful review! It's excellent that you received such top notch service from Derek and the rest of our sales team. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, knowledgeable and helpful employees"

- Paul T

I came in to test drive a SX4 I had seen online and found the dealership to have kept the car in great shape. Derek was very helpful and knew a lot about cars in general, which you see less often than you'd think. He was great to chat with and kept me company through lunch for a long wait until a finance person was available. It was a busy day but when Jim was able he made pretty quick work of the process and explained the complexity of it and my options to me very clearly. Great car, great experience, and highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Feb 20, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Paul, It's wonderful that you received such excellent service from Derek and Jim. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Vehicle Lease"

- Rich

I rated Heritage 5 starts because they have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff that were easy to work with. Nobody likes buying a new car and they made it as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Rich, Thank you for the excellent rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share some kind words about our team. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A whole new car buying experience!"

- The couple from Newport

Heritage Toyota has changed my overall perception of the whole car buying experience. I've always dreaded buying a new car because of the sales piece. Derek Blood and Heritage Toyota changed all that. From the moment we walked onto their large, spacious salesroom floor we were warmly welcomed to their friendly sales environment. Derek is friendly, honest, extremely knowledgeable and courteous. There was never any pressure and it was clear early on that his goal was to match us up with just what we were looking for. His customer service skills are exceptional. He also stayed late so we could drive off the lot with our new car that evening. We were also very impressed with Christine Donahue in the finance office. I highly recommend Heritage Toyota and their exceptional team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Feb 02, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek and Christine! It's wonderful that they made sure your purchasing experience was top notch. Enjoy your new car! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialsit Heritage Automotive Group

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy car buying experience"

- mick1918

My wife and I had a exceptional car buying experience at Heritage Toyota. We met with Derek Blood a couple of times to take a test drive and finalize our requirements. It has been a couple of months since we picked up our car. Derek and the rest of the Heritage team made, what can be a harrowing experience, very easy. If you are shopping for a car we would definitely recommend Derek for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Jan 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek and Heritage Toyota! It's fantastic that you had such a positive purchasing experience with us. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Prius

$24,384

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$24,390

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128