About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.8

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Derek Blood

November 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible will never recommend this place to anyone "

- Travis2315

All this place cares about is making a sale and they will lie to your face to make a sale with total disreguard for the well being of your family. I didn't have the vehicle for a month and the whole front end had to be replaced I was told the breaks were fine when in fact they were shot they never cleaned out the glove box after they bought the truck in the glove box I found paper work saying it failed Vermont inspection and part of the reason why it failed was the breaks needed to be replaced yet I was told the breaks were fine they even knew I have a 2 year old child that was going to be riding in a vehicle in that kind of shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Couple!"

- Barb Carter

We went to Heritage Toyota looking for a slightly used car, and Derek Blood was so helpful and spent so much time assisting us that we bought a car that same day! We wanted a towing hitch and crossbars added, and when the car was ready and we went o pick it up, Derek was very helpful teaching us how to use all the settings on the dashboard. Excellent service! Thank you, Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Barb, It's great that you both enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service by Excellent Staff ! Just great !"

- lakecityLloyd

Staff at Heritage Toyota,stayed well beyond closing time (on Saturday evening no less),to devote their full attention to getting me through the whole trade-in & buying process. I didn't know until that afternoon,that there was only one vehicle left,of exactly the model I wanted. I rushed to Heritage to try to grab it before somebody else did,arriving less than an hour and a half before closing -- not nearly enough time for sales staff to perform all of the transactions necessary. However,all necessary staff,stayed well into the dark evening,and worked,until I was able to drive away in my brand new RAV4 Hybrid. And while they were working late on a Saturday night,all I heard were friendly words,from staff who could not do enough for me. I now even consider a couple of guys there,friends o' mine !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick McCarthy, Jim Lash

Nov 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Lloyd, What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your experience working with our sales team. It's fantastic that they made sure you got great service the whole time. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Picked Up My Truck for Service"

- Tacotruck

Thank you so much Derek for all your help. You picked up my truck and brought it to service when I didn't have the time. You went above and beyond and I know I will definitely be back when it comes time for my next Tacoma. Matt got my truck in on time and worked around my schedule to get it done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Morrissey

Oct 25, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that you received such top notch service from both Derek and Matt! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2009 Tundra purchase with Derek Blood"

- Frank Kneeland

I took delivery of my 2009 Tundra 4wd from Heritage last Saturday. I was really going to purchase a used truck via private sale and search on the web but Derek was both highly polite and persistent that he could find me a great value 4wd Tundra, in the mileage I was comfortable with, in the price range I wanted. He sent me about 8 different examples over a 2 week period and I want to thank him immensely for the homework he did. Heritage checked out my 'new to me' 09 Tundra, did some key brake, cabin air filter, and other essential work at a great price and then did a very thorough cleaning of it, all for our agreed upon price. All things I would not have gotten had I done a private sale. I would highly recommend Derek to anyone looking for new wheels. He is respectful, hard-working, and a cool guy, even though he is a Yankee fan. Keep up the good work Derek! Frank Kneeland member of VT Air National Guard. Fairfax, VT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 25, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Frank, Thank you for your kind words about Derek. It's very nice to hear that he went above and beyond to find a truck that meets your driving needs and your budget. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage Toyota Team worked amazingly well together."

- GrandmaCher

The Heritage Toyota Team in South Burlington, VT worked amazingly well together to get me into a great deal in a fabulous new car. Derek Blood was great in taking and retreiving all information to get me into a beautiful new Highlander. He listened to what I liked, what was important to me and showed me what was available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It's very nice to hear that Derek took the time to make sure you ended up with vehicle that suits your needs. Enjoy your new Highlander! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found me the perfect vehicle"

- sgco

I had very specific needs in terms of vehicle and price. Derek Blood found me just the right car at the right price. Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Rodriguez

Oct 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting. Glad to hear that Derek was so helpful in finding the right car for you. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased with the personal interaction."

- Michael n benjamin

It was a pleasure doing business with Derek, very personable and not overly pushy. Kept in touch with us to keep us up dated on when new Hybrids would be arriving. But also not overly so, so not to put him into spam. Just the right amount of contact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with Derek and that he did such a great job of keeping in touch without bothering you too much! We appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek and Travis made my purchase easy👍🏽"

- Cathy Stech

I was VERY impressed at Derek's honesty and his choice to be a salesman for the customer, not the commission. Derek took the time to listen to what I wanted, without ever making me feel like I was being pushed along. He honestly listened to what we needed and helped us to find the Rave4 that wanted at a price that fit our budget (without even knowing our bottom line). Travis from finance made what is usually the most stressful part an easy experience. He even took the initiative to tell us about a better financial term offer that came in AFTER we had done the initial paperwork the day before. Making more work for himself, just to better fit our needs. Same low rate, at a payment schedule that benifited us. Together these two have assured that for our next purchase we WILL be back to them and the H team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green , Doug Ryea referred us

Sep 21, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Cathy, We appreciate this very nice review! It's fantastic that both Derek and Travis provided such excellent service. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience"

- Jessie D

This is the first car we have leased and our experience was very pleasant. Derek was very patient and helpful answering all our questions about leasing vs. purchasing. We now have a great family vehicle that can comfortably fit the 4 of us! He and Andy were able to provide us with exactly what we were looking for and we are having a lot of fun driving the 4Runner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Milburn

Sep 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Jessie, It's very nice of you to post this wonderful review! So glad to hear that Derek and Andy made leasing your first new car such a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,959

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,203

2018 Toyota Camry

$26,374

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764