About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

101 Reviews of Derek Blood

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal during my vacation"

- Vacationer

I was vacationing with my family and decided on a whim to check out Heritage Toyota for a price on a new Tacoma. We are from the DC area with lots of high volume dealers so I wasn't really counting on striking a deal that would allow me to pay the lowest price possible. I was greeted by Derek and explained that I was interested in a TRD Sport and gave him my price point etc. Off he went and came back with approval.. Next came my trade in and I explained that it needed to be paid off for the deal to work, first time they came close so I reiterated it needed to be paid and off he goes again and comes back with approval. I'm not sure how Derek played it but he allowed me to walk away with a new Tacoma at my price point. Derek was very professional and was very well versed on the vehicle and all of its workings. He was very personable and patient. Overall it was an easy process without the pressure and everyone from sales to finance was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jul 03, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek was so wonderful to work with! I'm glad that he was able to get you the truck you wanted at the price you were looking for. Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING!!!!!!"

- mgracey4

Derek was absolutely wonderful! He was efficient, honest, and made the entire experience painless and fun!! I would highly recommended Heritage Toyota and Derek specifically, his genuine personalilty and expertise lead me to have the ability to get the car of my dreams and it’s all thanks him!! I would go give 6 stars if I could!! Thanks, Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! We appreciate your recommendation. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall Great Experience!!"

- Kathi

I shopped around to all of the local dealerships; Test drove at each one, communicated the same information and parameters to each one. Came back to Heritage Toyota because of the initial experience I had with Derek. He listened to me... most of the other sales people I dealt with did not. I'm a very happy customer! Thanks Derek & Megan!! Awesome experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Megan Terry

Jun 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Kathi, It's great that you enjoyed working with Derek and Megan! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater #Meganterrysalesprofessional Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service"

- Savy

Derek was very helpful and friendly during our time at the dealership. He listened to our requirements and explained all the different features of the cars we were looking at. That helped us to make our choice more confidently. It was awesome working with Derek and the whole experience was very pleasant and the selection process efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful in finding the right vehicle for you. We appreciate you posting. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless"

- agohlkes

Derek was super welcoming and helpful when it came to helping me find a car that fit what I was looking for. The process was quick and efficient and he was really thorough when it came to making sure I knew what each car included in the purchase. Even though I was out of town when it came to purchasing, Derek continued to follow up everyday to check-in and guide me through the process. In the end, I was really satisfied and think overall Derek did an awesome job hooking me up with a sweet ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! I'm very happy to learn that he made your purchase so easy. We appreciate your business. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Derek"

- Stevie

When I learned that 2017 was the last year Toyota was making the Prius V, I made a call from Texas while traveling to find one to replace my 2014. I met with Derek upon my return and within minutes he found several in New England that were available. He was a delight to work with, conscientious and well informed. I was driving away with my new car within a week of my return. Thank you Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Stevie, It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful! Thank you for making the trip. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Tdubbcar18

Derek provided a great customer service experience when I purchased my RAV4. He was very friendly and took the time to help find the car that was right for me. Derek was very knowledgeable about the RAV4 I purchased, and did a great job in describing all the features of the car that I now enjoy. Overall - a great car buying experience. Great work Derek.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that he was so helpful. Enjoy your new Rav4! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and supportive"

- Nate LaGue

Derek made our search incredibly quick and simple, and was very informative and helpful throughout the financing process. I greatly appreciate how attentive and dedicated he was to helping us out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 25, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Nate, It's fantastic that you had such an excellent experience working with Derek! We appreciate you sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- Sarah M.

Derek stayed an extra 2 hours after closing on a rainy Saturday to make sure I was happy w my new truck! He was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of my specific questions. I didn't feel pressured and felt as though, as a women buyer, I wasn't treated as such. I have already recommended him and Heritage to two other potential customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Denecker, Jim Lash

May 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Sarah, It's wonderful to learn that you received top notch service from Derek and the rest of the team! Thank you for sharing your experience. Enjoy your new truck! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job Derek and Heritage Toyota"

- M@Sarge

Derek was very knowledgeable about the technology in my new Prius Prime, which significantly smoothed out the learning curve for me. I’m grateful that Derek took the time and showed me all my options, helped me arrange financing, and I came away feeling great about having made the right choice. The dealership was friendly and helpful, great overall experience and, by the way, I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schindler

May 21, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that he made your experience a positive one. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 101 results

Dealership Inventory (398 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493