About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

110 Reviews of Derek Blood

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"" Second time as good as the First ""

- ravguy,mick777

I went looking and ended up buying because of the young feller Derek Blood had me sold by the time we came back from out ride. He was complete in explaining all the bells & whistles my 2011 rav4 didn't have. Thanks Derek your a keeper. Also kudos to Dennis from finance he was very helpful. Say hi to "Reggie" Dennis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schindler

Jul 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you lovely review! It's fantastic that Derek and Dennis were so great to work with. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying my first car!"

- nationalpark97

I bought my first car and I am so glad that I got to work with Derek! He is very helpful when going over the paperwork and when explaining how everything works in the car. I had a great experience at Heritage and I will definitely be recommending Derek to all of my friends who are in the market for a new car, and I will definitely be going back and getting my next car as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's great to learn about your fantastic experience with Derek! I'm glad he was so helpful. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Youthful humor and energy"

- Collum

Our initial contact with Derek was in November 2017, when we began looking for a new vehicle. Having had the same car for 11 years, it was difficult to make a decision on something new, and whether we wanted to lease or buy, so the search was delayed for several months. When we decided months later to go with a Toyota, we reached back out to Derek as he had been very easy to deal with when he gave us the test drive in November. Derek picked right up where we had left off, and after some phone calls and emails collecting information back and forth, I went back in for another drive of the RAV4. Derek was always pleasant and honest, and his youthful humor and energy made the process easier than expected. He never lost his cool when I was having a hard time making decisions and patiently went over my options and assured me we would get what I needed. I finally (!) drove off the lot in a new, leased, RAV4. I would highly recommend Derek Blood! He even called last month to wish my husband a happy birthday. Little things matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's very nice to hear of your excellent experience working with Derek! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy your new Rav4! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership and easy process"

- Pfi

We went to Herritage Toyota as well as a few other dealerships to find a reliable safe car for my wife and business. Deric Blood was our salesman and he was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and patient with us. We found the car we liked the best at Herritage and the process was very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's excellent that Derek provided such a positive purchasing experience. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with."

- xyz

Derek made the process easy. He was very helpful and very friendly. He was well versed in the details of the Rav 4 and the hybrid system. I would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek! Glad to learn you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice and easy to get along with"

- Carlfifty

Derek was very patient and was not pushy. He got me a great deal and I will recommend him to anyone. He even offered to pick me up the next day when my car would be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jul 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful that Derek was so helpful! Thank you for posting. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shopping a vehicle at Heritage Toyota "

- Dazzydan

My visit to Heritage was amazing. Derek Blood, my sales person was very helpful and patient with me. Untimately resulting in my purchase of a car that I'm very, very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's very nice to hear! It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless car buying experience"

- ErinB

Derek was fabulous to work with! He was incredibly responsive and offered his assistance during and after hours. We were clear with him on our expectations for a vehicle, the price we wanted to pay, and he and the rest of the sales team delivered without delay. We drove off in a new vehicle in record time on a Saturday thanks to the Heritage team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Jim Lash

Jul 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Erin, Thank you for posting. It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with Derek and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- Curran,Mike

My family and I decided to drive across the lake to see what Heritage had to offer on a 2018 Toyota Tundra. We were interested in a specific Truck and Derek Blood and Conor McQuade worked hard to make it happen. He made our buying experience much easier. Thanks Heritage for another great buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Travis Green

Jul 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Mike, Thanks for making the trip! It's wonderful that you received such top notch service from Derek and Conor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal during my vacation"

- Vacationer

I was vacationing with my family and decided on a whim to check out Heritage Toyota for a price on a new Tacoma. We are from the DC area with lots of high volume dealers so I wasn't really counting on striking a deal that would allow me to pay the lowest price possible. I was greeted by Derek and explained that I was interested in a TRD Sport and gave him my price point etc. Off he went and came back with approval.. Next came my trade in and I explained that it needed to be paid off for the deal to work, first time they came close so I reiterated it needed to be paid and off he goes again and comes back with approval. I'm not sure how Derek played it but he allowed me to walk away with a new Tacoma at my price point. Derek was very professional and was very well versed on the vehicle and all of its workings. He was very personable and patient. Overall it was an easy process without the pressure and everyone from sales to finance was great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jul 03, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's fantastic that Derek was so wonderful to work with! I'm glad that he was able to get you the truck you wanted at the price you were looking for. Thank you for posting a review. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

21 - 30 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (342 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,265

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2019 Toyota Tundra

$39,389

2018 Toyota Camry

$34,286

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,418

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,307

2019 Toyota Tundra

$39,389