About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

108 Reviews of Derek Blood

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and genuine atmosphere "

- gflynn

Nick McCarthy called me promptly after expressing interest online about a 2018 Toyota Tundra. Upon arriving at the dealership the same day, I was warmly greeted by the salesman Nick had arranged for me to work with, Derek Blood. He was very helpful and informative about the vehicle. Let me just say, there are not many dealerships that you can call on a Saturday, drive two hours to get there and drive home with the vehicle and still feel like you got a fair and equitable deal. Travis Green was thorough in reviewing my financing and warranty options with me. This was one of the smoothest, friendliest and pain-free car purchase I've ever experienced. After the deal was agreed upon, the manager came out to thank me and congratulate me. I overheard him talking with another salesman saying only nice things about another couple who had just purchased a vehicle. A very friendly and unintimidating atmosphere to say the least. Coming from New York, that is a welcome change. I highly recommend giving this dealership a chance to win your business. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, Nick McCarthy

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to deal with and informative"

- Blackbeard

Went back to Derek Blood when I realized I needed a bigger car. He was very helpful and did his best to make the process as painless as possible. Would definitely return to him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash

Dec 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting. Glad you enjoyed working with Derek. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"So impressed with our new vehicle!!"

- DTREE

Everyone involved with the purchase of our vehicle was top notch! Our Highlander replaced our Volvo XC90 and has proven itself to be the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Casey Morrow

Dec 03, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's fantastic! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts. Enjoy your new Highlander! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always Great Service!"

- Luckydog

Another great experience buying a car. This was one of the most quick and painless car buying experiences ever. Derek was very helpful and flexible with timing, he was knowledgeable and had us in and out in no time. Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's fantastic! Glad you enjoyed working with Derek. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Many thanks!!"

- MCF

Derek was a great help to us in researching our options to purchase a truck. As first time truck buyers we were inexperienced but with his guidance and very thorough vehicle knowledge the transaction went well. We are extremely pleased with our choice. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek! It's fantastic that he was so helpful. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and Beyond"

- Reyell4

Derek was amazing. He went above and beyond to ensure that we had a positive buying experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle in Vermont!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's wonderful that Derek was so fantastic to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Derek!"

- blake802

Derek was great to work with -- very responsive and not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend Derek to any prospective Toyota buyers out there. Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Glad you enjoyed working with Derek! We appreciate the recommendation. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"thumbs up for derek!"

- tabbatha

derek was great during my purchasing experience. i knew i wanted the sienna when i came in, and derek made every effort to ensure i was informed about all the things it has to offer. he worked hard to get me the features i needed and wanted, and made the whole process relatively smooth and easy. i highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick McCarthy

Oct 22, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation! It's wonderful to learn that Derek was so helpful. Enjoy your new Sienna! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First dealer experience could not have been better."

- Dillybn

I've never worked with a dealership before for any of my car purchases (I'm on car # 6) so this was a very new experience for me. It was no pressure and very conversational. Derek just sat with us and went through all of my pros/cons on my current car and what was important for me in a vehicle. I gave him our monthly payment price range and he went and picked one out to test drive. It was a perfect fit. They were even willing to find ways to get the monthly payments into a more reasonable range both for the car and the service package! It was a great first dealership experience and have had excellent follow-up even after we signed and drove away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash , Manager Matthew

Oct 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Derek"

- Big T

We had a great experience working with Derek. He went above and beyond with his efforts in our car buying experience. He worked hard on getting us a great deal and was extremely helpful in all aspects of our purchase. I would highly recommend him to any one that is in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for recommending Derek! It's wonderful that he provided such an excellent purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (391 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,242

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,634

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,864

2018 Toyota Tundra

$43,359

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$22,087

2019 Toyota Tundra

$43,329