About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

92 Reviews of Derek Blood

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personalized service"

- skills0

Our Mazda CX-5 was coming off lease and we really wanted to look into something available in a hybrid and landed on the Rav 4 as a good choice. Want to Heritage to check them out and went on a test drive with Derek Blood. He was friendly, super helpful without being pushy, and answered all our questions. While we had good experiences with everyone we talked to at Heritage, we really wanted to show some appreciation to Derek for a couple of things. One, he treated us like real people, not just a potential lead for a quota or something. We talked about our homestead, fishing and other stuff not related to buying a car. Two, he did a really great job after our initial visit of staying in contact just enough without overdoing it. He checked in on a timely schedule and made sure we had everything we needed to make a decision as the time came to lease a new vehicle. I can easily get turned off by overly pushy sales people and Derek is NOT one of those. He's great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, efficient, and honest"

- moniqueinvt

I'd like to thank Derek Blood for a wonderful car buying experience. I appreciated how he listened to my priorities and helped me find the right car to match. He was knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. He was positive, outgoing and simultaneously honest and calm. I never felt rushed or pushed. Once I got my car he carefully took me through all the features and followed up to see if I had any questions. I would definitely send any friend or family member his way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Monique, Thank you for posting! So glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with Derek. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"" Second time as good as the First ""

- ravguy,mick777

I went looking and ended up buying because of the young feller Derek Blood had me sold by the time we came back from out ride. He was complete in explaining all the bells & whistles my 2011 rav4 didn't have. Thanks Derek your a keeper. Also kudos to Dennis from finance he was very helpful. Say hi to "Reggie" Dennis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schindler

Jul 30, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you lovely review! It's fantastic that Derek and Dennis were so great to work with. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying my first car!"

- nationalpark97

I bought my first car and I am so glad that I got to work with Derek! He is very helpful when going over the paperwork and when explaining how everything works in the car. I had a great experience at Heritage and I will definitely be recommending Derek to all of my friends who are in the market for a new car, and I will definitely be going back and getting my next car as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's great to learn about your fantastic experience with Derek! I'm glad he was so helpful. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Youthful humor and energy"

- Collum

Our initial contact with Derek was in November 2017, when we began looking for a new vehicle. Having had the same car for 11 years, it was difficult to make a decision on something new, and whether we wanted to lease or buy, so the search was delayed for several months. When we decided months later to go with a Toyota, we reached back out to Derek as he had been very easy to deal with when he gave us the test drive in November. Derek picked right up where we had left off, and after some phone calls and emails collecting information back and forth, I went back in for another drive of the RAV4. Derek was always pleasant and honest, and his youthful humor and energy made the process easier than expected. He never lost his cool when I was having a hard time making decisions and patiently went over my options and assured me we would get what I needed. I finally (!) drove off the lot in a new, leased, RAV4. I would highly recommend Derek Blood! He even called last month to wish my husband a happy birthday. Little things matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's very nice to hear of your excellent experience working with Derek! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Enjoy your new Rav4! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership and easy process"

- Pfi

We went to Herritage Toyota as well as a few other dealerships to find a reliable safe car for my wife and business. Deric Blood was our salesman and he was very pleasant, knowledgeable, and patient with us. We found the car we liked the best at Herritage and the process was very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue

Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. It's excellent that Derek provided such a positive purchasing experience. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with."

- xyz

Derek made the process easy. He was very helpful and very friendly. He was well versed in the details of the Rav 4 and the hybrid system. I would recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek! Glad to learn you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice and easy to get along with"

- Carlfifty

Derek was very patient and was not pushy. He got me a great deal and I will recommend him to anyone. He even offered to pick me up the next day when my car would be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green

Jul 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

It's wonderful that Derek was so helpful! Thank you for posting. Enjoy your new car! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Shopping a vehicle at Heritage Toyota "

- Dazzydan

My visit to Heritage was amazing. Derek Blood, my sales person was very helpful and patient with me. Untimately resulting in my purchase of a car that I'm very, very happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

That's very nice to hear! It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless car buying experience"

- ErinB

Derek was fabulous to work with! He was incredibly responsive and offered his assistance during and after hours. We were clear with him on our expectations for a vehicle, the price we wanted to pay, and he and the rest of the sales team delivered without delay. We drove off in a new vehicle in record time on a Saturday thanks to the Heritage team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Conor McQuade, Jim Lash

Jul 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Erin, Thank you for posting. It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with Derek and the rest of the team. We appreciate your business! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Prius

$30,992

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,223

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,687

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$38,283

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$41,822

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,478