About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Blood.
Derek Blood
Derek Blood, Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Derek Blood

Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Born and raised in Shelburne, Vermont and graduated with a Masters from Salve Regina University in Newport, RI. If I am not at Heritage, you can find me and my Tacoma camping, hiking or driving around Vermont to find the best rivers for fishing; I love to experience the Vermont outdoors. I'd be more than happy to help you find the right vehicle for every adventure, in a laid back and hassle-free environment. Come experience the Heritage difference and join my ever expanding family of customers. #bloodisthickerthanwater

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

M.S. Administration of Justice and Homeland Security concentrating in Cyber security and Counter-intelligence from Salve Regina Univ. in Newport, RI

Certified New Toyota Sales Consultant

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

100 Reviews of Derek Blood

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First dealer experience could not have been better."

- Dillybn

I've never worked with a dealership before for any of my car purchases (I'm on car # 6) so this was a very new experience for me. It was no pressure and very conversational. Derek just sat with us and went through all of my pros/cons on my current car and what was important for me in a vehicle. I gave him our monthly payment price range and he went and picked one out to test drive. It was a perfect fit. They were even willing to find ways to get the monthly payments into a more reasonable range both for the car and the service package! It was a great first dealership experience and have had excellent follow-up even after we signed and drove away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Lash , Manager Matthew

Oct 09, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for posting! It's fantastic that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience with Derek"

- Big T

We had a great experience working with Derek. He went above and beyond with his efforts in our car buying experience. He worked hard on getting us a great deal and was extremely helpful in all aspects of our purchase. I would highly recommend him to any one that is in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for recommending Derek! It's wonderful that he provided such an excellent purchasing experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Mel.moody24

It was a great experience working with Derek. I told him exactly the type of car that I wanted and he was able to find it for me. Derek made buying a car easy and effortless. This is my second time buying a car at Toyota and they always give great customer service. Thanks again, Melinda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Melinda, It's great to hear that you enjoyed working with Derek! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership with great employees like Derek Blood"

- Blackbeard

Derek Blood was helpful and informative with my purchase of a new car and the trade in of my old one. This is my third car purchased from this dealership and it has always been an enjoyable easy going experience. I would advise anyone to deal with Derek in the search for their next Toyota and will return to him if I should need a new card for any reason in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Derek and Heritage Toyota! It's wonderful that Derek was so helpful. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience for a first-time customer"

- Firstnewcar2018

This was my first time purchasing my own vehicle, and Derek could not have made me feel more comfortable. He never made me feel pressured and he helped me navigate the process without being overbearing. I feel like I truly walked away with an amazing deal and despite the stress that accompanies any significant financial decision, Derek made me feel at ease and excited to drive away in my new RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Schindler

Sep 05, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience working with him. Enjoy your new Rav4! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BAM HERE'S YOUR TRUCK!"

- taykings

I walked into Heritage not knowing literally aaanything about leasing or financing a car, but Derek helped me out and now I GOT A TRUCK!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thanks for posting! Glad you had such a positive experience working with Derek. Enjoy your truck! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Heritage is the best"

- Amber99

Thank you Derek Blood for always helping me and always being on top of tasks, being so kind and easy to work with and for making my heritage experience the best yet. You made my car buying experience quick and easy and i couldnt be more pleased with the way i was treated by you. Thanks again, youre great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Amber, Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's fantastic that he was so great to work with. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derek Blood"

- Kathyjo1

Derek was did an amazing job with everything. Even took time out of his personal life to follow up on things. Super helpful and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue , Rich

Aug 20, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you, Kathy! It's very nice to learn that Derek was so fantastic to work with. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Personalized service"

- skills0

Our Mazda CX-5 was coming off lease and we really wanted to look into something available in a hybrid and landed on the Rav 4 as a good choice. Want to Heritage to check them out and went on a test drive with Derek Blood. He was friendly, super helpful without being pushy, and answered all our questions. While we had good experiences with everyone we talked to at Heritage, we really wanted to show some appreciation to Derek for a couple of things. One, he treated us like real people, not just a potential lead for a quota or something. We talked about our homestead, fishing and other stuff not related to buying a car. Two, he did a really great job after our initial visit of staying in contact just enough without overdoing it. He checked in on a timely schedule and made sure we had everything we needed to make a decision as the time came to lease a new vehicle. I can easily get turned off by overly pushy sales people and Derek is NOT one of those. He's great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, efficient, and honest"

- moniqueinvt

I'd like to thank Derek Blood for a wonderful car buying experience. I appreciated how he listened to my priorities and helped me find the right car to match. He was knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. He was positive, outgoing and simultaneously honest and calm. I never felt rushed or pushed. Once I got my car he carefully took me through all the features and followed up to see if I had any questions. I would definitely send any friend or family member his way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Monique, Thank you for posting! So glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with Derek. Enjoy your new vehicle! #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (384 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,493

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565