Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derek Gaultier.
Derek Gaultier
Derek  Gaultier at South Easton Motor Sales
Refer Me
5.0

Derek Gaultier | Page 29

Owner

South Easton Motor Sales

300 Turnpike St
South Easton, MA 02375

Contact Me

My father started the business in 1947 and set our high standards of quality and outstanding customer service. As the second generation owner I have committed to continuing my father's tradition and personally oversee every aspect of the dealership. I take pride in South Easton Motor Sales from the quality of vehicles to our outstanding customer service.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Estonian Estonian

294 Reviews of Derek Gaultier

October 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very satisfied, will be back"

- Nick

I bought a 2007 Saturn Ion from here recently and am very satisfied overall with both the car and everyone that works there. Everyone is polite and helpful and Derek is a good guy. The little bit the vehicle needed before sale was taken care of and they even replaced a couple of things after the fact. A great place to get a great used car and I will definitely be going back and recommending them to my friends in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The best!"

- TomLandry

This was honestly the best car buying experience I've been through! I didn't feel pressured at any point in the buying process. Derick is a really nice guy and he helped me finance a 2013 Mazda 3 at a great price. It was quick and easy, and he found me a loan for much less (lower interest rate) than I was expecting to pay. Great company, I'll definitely be doing any future car shopping with them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello

September 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service and product; will go back"

- MassBob2015

We looked all around the eastern and southern parts of Massachusetts for a car for our kids to use. We knew what we wanted, chiefly reliability and a specific make and model. We had a lot of misfires over the course of a month. We went to South Easton MS for one car, which had just been sold. We ended up buying another. The sales team was no-pressure, made promises that they kept, and moved the vehicle of the lot in great shape, with everything done that they promised. Our mechanic was impressed with their work. It has been three months now and the car is great. The price was fair and they added in a lot of maintenance as well. I would recommend them to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello

September 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Repeat customer"

- Banjo230$

No hassle , you look at the inventory your self- no pressure! No negotiations. The price is the price! The guys move the work along so there isn't waiting around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello , Kyle

July 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I bought a 2010 Chevy Silverado from SEM. "

- Eaponte12

I would strongly recommend buying a vehicle from SEM. I had a minor issue with my windshield wipers and they had me bring it right in to fix the issue. I look forward to giving SEM my business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello

July 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Honest & bargain & very professional "

- Joro1811

This is my 3rd pick up truck from Derek because it is all about the trust and good bargain. I never had a problem with the trucks. Also, my daughter bought her 2007 Kia about 3 years ago. She loves her car which never had a problem. Also, my brother in law purchased the truck 2nd time from Derek.. The reason is only can afford it and very friendly business... So I must say that High recommend to purchase that you don't need any pressure from Derek because of trust and under price from blue book... Right now I am residence in Florida, I would buy from him again when I need another car... John M......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello, Stu Burnham

July 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Amazing Experience!"

- wademd6957

I bought a 2011 Dodge Caliber and Derick was an amazing asset! There was no added pressure to the purchase! Searching for my first car was already stressful, but the folks at South Easton Motor Sales made it easy and educational while looking for a good car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very professional, absolutely no pressure, good prices"

- showdogvan

I bought a 2009 Grand Caravan, and was even better than I thought I could get for the price. It was well below the blue book value. They were very informative and let my son and I walk around without being bothered and pressured,. They told us they were available for any questions and didn't follow us around as we were looking. I was very impressed by their professionalism and friendliness. I show my dogs and travel a lot and I'd had good luck with my last two Grand Caravans, so I was pleased when they had a good choice of vans to pick from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello

June 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Sotuh Easton Motor Sales sells good quality vehicle and stan"

- Andy W

I am writing to share the great experience I had with South Easton Motor Sales. I looked high and low to find a good clean 3/4 ton 4x4 pick up and found one at SEMS so I made the trip from NH to find the vehicle I had been looking for and purchased this vehicle. The vehicle came with a 90 day warranty and as the 90 day was coming up I had a few minor items that I asked if they would address. As the as this time came up I was unable to get the truck to them for the work before the warranty expired. Derek told me to call when I had time to set up an appointment. In April I emailed Derek and he stood by his word and addressed the few minor issues I asked to have fixed. I will purchase another vehicle and highly recommend anyone looking for a great dealership that stands behind their word to take a look at South Eastern Motor Sales. Thank you, Andy W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fair and Honest"

- BobM

I bought a 2004 Pontiac Grand Prix from South Easton Motor Sales and the experience was excellent. From start to finish the entire staff treats you right, they don't play any games there. I did my research and the price was right where it should be, even a little lower. I had a problem with a part that was not covered under warranty, they repaired it and took care of the labor. They also have loaner cars there when the car is being repaired. I just had to drop my car off and go. Great customer service, will definitely go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Giovanello

281 - 290 of 294 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

used 2015 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,995

2015 Ford Fusion

$10,995

used 2015 Jeep Compass car, priced at $10,995

2015 Jeep Compass

$10,995

used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $19,995

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$19,995

used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $24,995

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$24,995

used 2014 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $7,995

2014 Chrysler 200

$7,995

used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $9,495

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$9,495