Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Derrick Giese.
Derrick Giese
Derrick Giese at Brewster Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Derrick Giese

Sales Consultant

Brewster Subaru

1021 NY-22
Brewster, NY 10509

Contact Me
Call
Email

6 Reviews of Derrick Giese

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great, seamless experience working with the staff..."

- kshaffer814

I had a great, seamless experience working with the staff here! Attempted to work with a different Subaru dealership and was not satisfied, drive an hour to Brewster Subaru and left with a new car 2 days later! Thank you all so very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson , Kristen Hetzer

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service! Had a prior experience with a..."

- Josh

Great customer service! Had a prior experience with a transmission [from a car I purchased from a different dealership] and Brewster Subaru stepped right up and "did the right thing" and gained a customer for life. They are super well organized and the place is spotless clean. The sales professionals pretty much know everything about the car and the Subaru support systems. Derrick was wonderful to work with and Rich was awesome when it came to the financing and the close-out. They laid out all of the options clear as day and there is ZERO pressure! I have bought from other Subaru dealerships in the past, but none have even come close to the outstanding experience with Brewster Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

Feb 23, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for this amazing feedback, Josh! We're so glad to hear we gained a customer for life and we look forward to your next visit!

February 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon..."

- Cdangers

I was driving my 2013 cross trek one Sunday afternoon the last week in September 2020 when the oil/engine light came on, followed soon by many of the dashboard lights- and it was making a bad noise and sputtering! I happened to be 1/4 mile from the Brewster Subaru dealership, so I called in a panic- a complete panic. A man answered the phone and told me to come right in. I drove up, and was met at the door by a man rolling up his sleeves and asking me to pop the hood. I had no idea who he was. He spent 20 minutes checking this and that; he put a quart of oil in and gave me an extra quart to have, just in case. Did I say it was a Sunday afternoon?! He told me to bring the car in the following day to be checked out- that he didn’t know what was wrong with the car, but made it clear I needed to have it worked on. When I asked what I owed for his time and the oil, thinking he must have been one of the mechanics, he said , No charge. He didn’t like the idea of someone on the road in a panic like I had been. He also said if it was his mother/sister/daughter on the road, he would hope someone would help them too. It turns out, this was Nelson, the general manager of the dealership. He was so kind, and so helpful. I traded in my 2013 cross trek at Brewster Subaru the next week for a beautiful 2018 cross trek, and will never buy a car anywhere else! From the manager to the sales team to the financial department to the service team- i was treated with kindness and respect; I felt confident (and so relieved!!!) in all my dealings and will recommend them to anyone and everyone! Thank you Brewster Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Chaber, Nelson DeMelo, Danny Gomes, Zachary Johnson , The woman in the financial department!

Feb 03, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share this experience with us! Our customers are our number one priority here at Brewster Subaru, so we're glad to hear you feel confident in all your dealings with us! We appreciate your 5-star review and recommendations! Take care and safe travels!

January 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derrick made buying a new car and exceptionally easy..."

- Drew

Derrick made buying a new car and exceptionally easy experience. He was straightforward about final cost pricing, equipment details, and financing costs. He had everything prepared when I came to the dealership, and closing was lightening quick. Thank you to the whole team at Subaru of Brewster!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

Jan 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

You are very welcome, Drew! We appreciate your business with us and hope to work with you again in the future!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people we dealt with were very knowledgeable and..."

- kkinney432

The people we dealt with were very knowledgeable and friendly. It was an easier transaction than others we've experienced at other dealerships. Three cheers for the state of NY's $75 document fee. We traveled from northeastern CT to Brewster Subaru and would do so again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Johnson

Jan 22, 2021

Brewster Subaru responded

Thanks for making the trip to Brewster Subaru! We're glad we could help you through the buying process. Take care!

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you,Rich is wonderful to work with.Organized, and..."

- Sarah44

Thank you, Rich is wonderful to work with. Organized, and a pleasure. Mitch is very helpful as well. When Mitch was busy he had Pa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Pollak

Nov 23, 2020

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave us this wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with our team here at Brewster Subaru and we hope to work with you again in the future!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (207 Vehicles)

used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $10,500

2017 Nissan Sentra

$10,500

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,300

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,300

used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,950

2020 Subaru Impreza

$21,950

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $21,915

2018 Honda CR-V

$21,915

used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $27,534

2020 Subaru Forester

$27,534

used 2018 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $21,488

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

$21,488