Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Brewster Subaru

Brewster, NY

5.0
1,636 Reviews
Welcome to the All-New Brewster Subaru! As of November 17, 2014, the dealership formerly known as Smith-Cairns Subaru is under new ownership. Family owned and operated with over 25 years of Subaru experience, we look forward to serving New York and Connecticut Subaru owners and future owners. There are truckloads of factory fresh Subarus on their way to Brewster, plus many positive changes in the works. Here are just some of the things you can expect from the All-New Brewster Subaru: Friendly Faces: Lots of familiar faces and some new ones too! A Relaxed, Low Pressure Environment: Our Experienced Subaru sales and service staff are here to serve your needs and guide you through the shopping process. Change has already begun: We are working hard to quickly bring you an improved dealer experience. More customer parking, a new look in the showroom, an upgraded customer lounge & refreshments are just few of the enhancements we have already made with much more to come. Receive the most for your trade in: Although we are family owned, we own a number of dealerships and have many outlets available that allow us to pay the most for your trade in. We accept trades of all makes and models with the most competitive offers. Brewster Subaru is easy to get to right off Route 84 and our goal is to make it an enjoyable and quality Subaru buying and servicing experience that you will want to tell your friends and family about. We look forward to meeting and serving all of our new customers.

1021 NY-22

Brewster, NY

10509

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,636 reviews

August 01, 2021

"Whether service or sales staff is knowledgeable,..."

- Jslatts27

Whether service or sales staff is knowledgeable, friendly. Great experience from start to finish. Have used other Subaru dealerships but were not satisfied, will stay with Brewster Subaru. Keep doing what you do. It's working.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"We moved from CA to NY and naively thought we could..."

- srkf

We moved from CA to NY and naively thought we could purchase a car in a matter of days. Well, despite the odds, it turns out we did. Mitch understood right away what we were looking for—and how motivated we were to move—and got us to the right car in one meeting. Then Rich lined up our financing to complete the process. And then we threw them a curve ball. We needed to bring our pickup appointment forward for boring logistical reasons on our end. Both Rich and Mitch rolled with it and had everything ready for our arrival. Some quick paperwork and we were out the door with our car. The entire process was fast, friendly, and painless. Most importantly, they both gained our trust right from the beginning and overdelivered the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 29, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

We are so happy we could help you defy the odds and find your new ride fast! Thank you so much for trusting the Brewster Subaru team to deliver for you, and we'll be sure to share your five-star rating with Rich and Mitch! We'll see you next time!

July 27, 2021

"Mitch was absolutely fantastic in helping me through all..."

- Rich DePolo

Mitch was absolutely fantastic in helping me through all of the difficulties in dealing with insurance and getting me in my vehicle without hassle. Flawless customer service and a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

We love seeing reviews like this, Rich! We're so happy that Mitch worked hard to provide you with exceptional customer service! See you next time at Brewster Subaru!

July 27, 2021

"Processing the deal was quick and easy, and the quality..."

- matthew.fusaro

Processing the deal was quick and easy, and the quality of the vehicle on the day of purchase was great. Anthony Pilla was a great sales representative, and was very helpful and patient.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your review, Matthew! We're so happy to hear that Anthony earned your 5-stars! We appreciate your business!

July 26, 2021

"When it comes to conscientious customer services, Mitch..."

- jackiemullerlcsw

When it comes to conscientious customer services, Mitch is your guy. He helped us purchase our last two cars. I highly recommend Mitch and will be back for our #7 Subaru when the time comes.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for your fantastic review, Jackie! Mitch has loved helping you with your past two vehicles, and looks forward to seeing you next time! -Brewster Subaru

Jul 28, 2021 -

jackiemullerlcsw responded

Great! I will be sure to send friends & family to you at Brewster Subaru, and definitely Mitch and the crew! You were all great!

July 26, 2021

"Tony and Patrick are great and made my experience easy..."

- Tanzizanz

Tony and Patrick are great and made my experience easy and cool. Would recommend this dealer to all of my friends. Writing more words to make the minimum

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you enjoyed working with Tony & Patrick and appreciate you recommending us to your friends. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you! - The Brewster Subaru Team

July 25, 2021

"Everyone in the building was outgoing and helpful,..."

- hoopsmbd

Everyone in the building was outgoing and helpful, especially Roy, who ready to help the moment we walked into the showroom at a time when new cars were in short supply.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent experience at Brewster Subaru! Roy enjoyed helping out during your recent visit, and looks forward to seeing you again!

July 24, 2021

"This is my second lease with Anthony Pilla @ Brewster..."

- will0741

This is my second lease with Anthony Pilla @ Brewster Subaru and the experience was great. Anthony is very professional and took his time to explain all the new features / functions I had in the car. If you are looking for a car Anthony is your guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you so much for thinking of us for your second lease! We are glad Anthony made this a five-star experience! We will see you again next time! - Brewster Subaru

July 24, 2021

"Fantastic experience and great customer service! You are..."

- Hunter7751

Fantastic experience and great customer service! You are treated like family! All of our cars we have bought from Brewster Subaru and we will continue to do so. Highly recommend! Everyone is very kind and professional! They try to get you the best deals. Thank you Nelson, Mitch, Rich and Danny from the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

This review means more to our team than you know! We're glad Nelson, Mitch, Rich, and Danny made this a great experience! Thank you for being a loyal Brewster Subaru customer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

July 24, 2021

"Roy was extremely friendly and informative! He sold me a..."

- Noelleforte2020

Roy was extremely friendly and informative! He sold me a Subaru crosstrek and made the process very smooth and quick. Would come here again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the fantastic review and congratulations on your new Crosstrek! We're so glad Roy made the experience a great one for you and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you! - The Brewster Subaru Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,636 results