Back

Brewster Subaru

Brewster, NY

5.0
2,379 Reviews
Welcome to the All-New Brewster Subaru! As of November 17, 2014, the dealership formerly known as Smith-Cairns Subaru is under new ownership. Family owned and operated with over 25 years of Subaru experience, we look forward to serving New York and Connecticut Subaru owners and future owners. There are truckloads of factory fresh Subarus on their way to Brewster, plus many positive changes in the works. Here are just some of the things you can expect from the All-New Brewster Subaru: Friendly Faces: Lots of familiar faces and some new ones too! A Relaxed, Low Pressure Environment: Our Experienced Subaru sales and service staff are here to serve your needs and guide you through the shopping process. Change has already begun: We are working hard to quickly bring you an improved dealer experience. More customer parking, a new look in the showroom, an upgraded customer lounge & refreshments are just few of the enhancements we have already made with much more to come. Receive the most for your trade in: Although we are family owned, we own a number of dealerships and have many outlets available that allow us to pay the most for your trade in. We accept trades of all makes and models with the most competitive offers. Brewster Subaru is easy to get to right off Route 84 and our goal is to make it an enjoyable and quality Subaru buying and servicing experience that you will want to tell your friends and family about. We look forward to meeting and serving all of our new customers.
Contact Dealership

1021 NY-22

Brewster, NY

10509

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,379 reviews

July 22, 2024

Rich and Mitchel was very nice and friendly and made the process of buying a new car after 18 years very easy and they were a pleasure to deal with. More

by ajlnkl
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 23, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that Rich and Mitchel made the car-buying process smooth and enjoyable at Brewster Subaru. Enjoy your new ride!

July 21, 2024

Overall good experience. However, certain items on the proposal were not explained and added in a non transparent fashion. Had I not asked about them, I would have regretted More

by jp285691
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson DeMelo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Danny Gomes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Christine Bates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
July 20, 2024

I recently leased a new car from Brewster Subaru and had a very positive experience. The salesperson, Roy L, was friendly, knowledgeable, and not at all pushy. They listened to my needs and helped me find More

by bren.p.smyth
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Schiller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nelson DeMelo
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 22, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Brewster Subaru! We're glad to hear that Roy & the team provided friendly and knowledgeable service. Enjoy your new car!

July 18, 2024

Brewster Subaru is the place to go. My experience was excellent from when we first pulled on the lot till we left with our two new cars. Thank you to Mitch for being great at your job a More

by bansheeman@live.com
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 18, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're delighted to hear that Mitch and the Brewster Subaru team provided excellent service. Enjoy your new cars, and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 18, 2024

Fast, easy service with no pressure. Trade in was fair value. They did right by these customers. Now Brewster Subaru customers for life! More

by sammyerco
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 18, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for giving our Brewster Subaru team the opportunity to earn your business! We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Until then, take care and enjoy your new vehicle!

July 18, 2024

The whole team at Brewster Subaru was great at communicating and ensuring that I got exactly what I needed in my new vehicle. Very happy that I worked with them to lease my new Subaru. More

by andrew.annabi
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Patti Youmans
Jul 19, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

We're delighted to hear that our team at Brewster Subaru could help get you into the perfect vehicle for your needs. Enjoy your new Subaru, and thanks for choosing us!

July 18, 2024

We had the pleasure of working with Rich Johnson on the recent purchase of a 2024 Subaru Crosstrek. He explained everything in detail about all our options, he made it very easy. More

by bizzy5bees
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 19, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

We're delighted to hear that Rich Johnson made your 2024 Subaru Crosstrek purchase easy and informative at Brewster Subaru. Enjoy the new ride!

July 13, 2024

Great from start to finish a loyal customer. Subaru car dealer Roy a joy to work with More

by michaelschoolman
Sales Price Transparency
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Schiller
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Rich Johnson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Danny Gomes
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Christine Bates
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jack McCaffrey
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 15, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you, Michael! We're glad Roy and the team provided such excellent care during your visit. Enjoy your car! - Brewster Subaru

July 12, 2024

I especially appreciated the things that they did not do, like hassle about add ons to the deal. More

by Matthew
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchel Pollak
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mel from accounting? Charles
Jul 15, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Thank you for the feedback, Matthew! We appreciate you trusting the Brewster Subaru team with your business and hope you won't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service again in the future!

July 11, 2024

For my second lease with Brewster Subaru, I received exemplary service from Kristen Hetzger in addition to Rich Johnson. Each were courteous, informative and provided the necessary information needed t More

by tmacau.888
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Johnson
4.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kristen Hetzer
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jul 11, 2024 -

Brewster Subaru responded

Hi T Macau! Thank you for choosing Brewster Subaru again! We're delighted to hear that Kristen and Rich provided exemplary service and made your lease process smooth. Enjoy your new 2024 lease!

1
...