About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Richmond.
Don Richmond
Don Richmond, Finance Manager, Toyota of Braintree
5.0

Don Richmond

Finance Manager

Toyota of Braintree

210 Union Street
Braintree, MA 02184

Contact Me

After 20+ years in the banking business as a Vice President with BayBanks and MetroWest Bank, I joined the world of Automotive Sales , Leasing and Finance. I have an educational background in banking and finance from Suffolk University and the American Institute of Banking in Boston. By combining these resources, I am able to offer creative financing options and excellent protection packages for your new or pre-owned vehicle. I invite you to give me a call on your next purchase. Thanks

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Difficult credit challenges

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

216 Reviews of Don Richmond

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tough situation made pleasant"

- jaimecava

I have done business with toyota since 2012 and 3 cars including 1 for my company. Last year we bought a beautiful 2017 Corolla. We got into an accident thanks to Bambi’s cousin and totaled our vehicle. Thankfully we came back here and was met with Gail. She is absolutely amazing! I was so anxious because of the situation and she was understanding, not pushy at all and was so incredibly pleasant. You could tell that all she wanted was to make us happy. She was extremely knowledgeable and professional but made you feel like everything was going to be okay. We also worked with Mark the manager who has always been wonderful and Don for finances who also has always been amazing and both are so kind and dedicated to their customers. Thank you all for a stressful situation that turned into a pleasant one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gail Nelson, Mark McElroy

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought new Rav4"

- Bob8963

Just bought a new RAV4 from Braintree Toyota . Very good experance with Andy Chau Very knowledgable about the car . Very easy to work with , keeps you informed about the status of your car. He very thoulery explained the operation of the car and answered all questions I would give 7 stars but the max is 5. We also dealt with Don Richmond who also was agg pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and works with you to get the best product. I highly recommend this dealer for Toyota purchase .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Hadges, Mark McElroy , Andy Chau

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Starts At The Top"

- RAV4 owner

All too often buying a car can be an unpleasant and onerous task. Toyota of Braintree, however, has shown that it does not have to be this way. We just purchased our second Toyota there within the last year and have been impressed with their commitment to customer service. Salesman Fausto Darocha, sales manager Kenny Tempro, and finance specialist Don Richmond were friendly, thoughtful, and helped us to negotiate a fair price. Greg Tufankian, one of the owners, took the time to speak with us to make sure that our purchase of the car went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Tempro, Fausto Darocha , Greg Tufankjian

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure to do business with"

- Alex

Arrived at Toyota of Braintree and was introduced to joe lawlor Joe was a pleasure to do business with and he worked very hard throughout the whole process to make everything go very smooth Would highly recommend Joe will always try his best A nd I must mention don in finance very patient and always a professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lawlor

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly Sales People, Easy to Purchase New 2018 XSE V6"

- toyota buyer

We purchased a new 2018 Camry XSE V6 from this dealer. Our salesman John was very professional, friendly and helpful during, and after, the purchase. The other people we dealt with there also possessed similar traits. The purchase went well, and was not as stressful as our other purchase at a different Toyota dealership. I think we got a good deal on the car. John and Ken helped us out with a minor problem during delivery, and it was efficiently solved to our satisfaction. We would recommend Toyota of Braintree for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Tempro, John Augustave

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota of Braintree don't go anywhere else."

- Tommr123

Great place to do business with very.honest and treat you with respect. They work very hard for.you to achieve a great deal. They do not forget about you after the sale. Victor alacanyara was my sales person and did a splendid job of negotiation for.my behalf. Don't go anywhere else but Toyota of Braintree. Mark McElroy the sales manager was superb and made sure my deal went thru thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark McElroy, victor Alcantara

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MY 4TH CAR FROM TOB"

- Kay

Last week I leased my 4th car from Toyota of Braintree. As usual, it was a pleasure to do business with them. I leased a 2018 RAV4 XLE with the power plus extra package. I was turning in my highlander and just couldn't give up my power life gate or heated seats so they found me a RAV4 trim with the options I wanted. I always worked with Ian in the past so I was hesitant when I found out he no longer worked there, that guy was awesome but Francys, Bob and Don were amazing to work with this time around. Francys was so patient waiting for me to pick a color and showing me my options. Bob worked out an amazing deal for me to take the car at a monthly payment I was comfortable with. Don was lightning fast at getting my financing squared up so I could get home. I also got the resist all protection so hopefully that means my son cannot ruin my interior.-thanks for the suggestion Don! They stand by their word as this dealership and focus on making the client happy. My entire family drives Toyota's, about 15 of them have been purchased over the years and all from Toyota of Braintree.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Keough, francys Araujo

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leased 2018 RAV 4"

- carolec

It was a pleasure doing business with Joe Lawler. He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. No pressure, gave me time to make my decision. I would recommend him to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lawlor

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car"

- My Rav 4

Mr Benson O makes this deal very much easy I like the dealership thank again am happy with my new Rav 4 xle say hello to Kenny and Don Will see you soon again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Tempro, Benson Onwuamaebu

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy process to trade in vehicle"

- Janice G

On finally deciding to trade in my 2015 Toyota RAV4 to a 2018, I entered Toyota of Braintree and was pleasantly greeted. I was seated at desk of Joe Lawlor who was very personable. I filled out financial information and while that was being reviewed by Don in finance, I was taken to the 3rd floor indoor showroom to pick out the car/color I wanted. Took the RAV4 for a test drive and on return everything was settled. Signed papers, met with service to schedule my first free oil change and drove off with my new beautiful car. I would highly recommend Toyota of Braintree and Joe Lawlor who did his job but was not a pushy sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Detellis, Joe Lawlor

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results

Dealership Inventory (608 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$44,773

2018 Toyota Camry

$29,569

2018 Toyota Yaris

$17,945

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,533

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,783

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,189

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$37,189