Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Donnie Ellis .
Donnie Ellis
Donnie Ellis  at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.8

Donnie Ellis

Service

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Welcome to South Bay Hyundai! I look forward to providing you with your very first service to all your subsequent needs.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Call
Email

116 Reviews of Donnie Ellis

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in..."

- ms.thornton092 Verified Customer

Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in detail and perform all the work I needed. My new favorite deal ship for my car needs. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are so happy our South Bay Hyundai team earned your five stars. Thanks!

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All-around service was great. The only thing that I..."

- just124fun Verified Customer

All-around service was great. The only thing that I didn't like was the long wait. I made an appointment where I was on time, but did get helped until 30 minutes later. It was overly busy and I understood the delay, but the appointment system doesn't seem to work. It made me feel as though I shouldn't have bothered setting one up. Other than that the customer service was excellent. They rented a car for me since the work wouldn't be completed until the following day due to a part that was not readily available. I ordered windshield wipers that Donnie installed on the car himself, which showed his versatility. His customer service was outstanding, which was appreciated greatly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your service visit at South Bay Hyundai! We're sorry to hear you experienced a delay when dropping your vehicle off to us. We're glad we could offer you an otherwise great experience and help you get replacement transportation while waiting for your vehicle to be repaired! We are happy that Donnie could make the process easier, and we look forward to providing you with a five-star experience at your next service appointment!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was quick and every employee was friendly making..."

- TREAZZ.HAYNES Verified Customer

Service was quick and every employee was friendly making sure I was helped and happy with all the work done. Plus free wifi helped alot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Kim

Jan 22, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

This is a fantastic review! Thanks from the entire team at South Bay Hyundai!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"South Bay Hyundai service representative Donnie Ellis is..."

- DUBLABOO Verified Customer

South Bay Hyundai service representative Donnie Ellis is hands down the best! He is very informative and straightforward with information . For that reason I request him every time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with South Bay Hyundai! Donnie is a huge asset to our team, and we're so happy you trust him with all your automotive needs! See you next time!

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The follow through after the problem was assessed and..."

- BANIAZ2 Verified Customer

The follow through after the problem was assessed and giving the okay to processed, the tech forgot all about us. waited over an hour for the rental service to come for the loaner car and the problem with my car still exists.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

I'm sorry to hear of this experience with us, it's certainly not what we'd expect for our customers. I’d like to understand how we can do better and make this situation right. Do you have a few minutes for a phone call? I would like to get in touch, Eric Pak - General Manager - 310-974-8180

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day..."

- L Verified Customer

Thank you for your help. Service was completed on the day and time promised. During challenging times, your service was top rate. Happy Sonata owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 19, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

It is always our pleasure to assist you! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback, it means so much to all of us at South Bay Hyundai. Take care and see you next time!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always awesome service. Service people very..."

- ICAMPOS2008 Verified Customer

Always awesome service. Service people very professional, as well as sales people. prices are reasonable and i recommend to friends and family. will keep buying with hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Kim, Calvin Jeong

Dec 24, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for being a South Bay Hyundai customer! We appreciate your review and look forward to working with you again!

December 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love my Tucson! Such a friendly dealership. Had amazing..."

- dandracoyle Verified Customer

I love my Tucson! Such a friendly dealership. Had amazing service. I found a scratch on the car the day after I purchased and was able to bring it in with no questions asked. It looks great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Anderson in sales and manager Steve were amazing!

Dec 24, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear you are loving your Tuscon! Thanks for sharing your experience with us at South Bay Hyundai. See you next time!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff and service! I was very pleased with the..."

- dandracoyle Verified Customer

Amazing staff and service! I was very pleased with the manager Steve and the salesman Richard. I was already in love with the car but these guys made it so enjoyable to make the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manager Steve and salesman Richard were amazing

Dec 21, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're thrilled we could make your car-buying experience enjoyable! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Steve and Richard. We appreciate your business with us at South Bay Hyundai!

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Calvin has demonstrated care for my car and my feelings,..."

- LOLA.LOUDD Verified Customer

Calvin has demonstrated care for my car and my feelings, he laughs when I start fussing about paying money. It is a joy to go through these things with a person who shows care for you. I think I have worked with Jack, he is also good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Calvin Jeong

Dec 07, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for these kind comments - we can't wait to share them with Calvin & Jack! We're grateful to have you as a part of the South Bay Hyundai family, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $28,554

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$28,554

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $12,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997