Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

South Bay Hyundai

Torrance, CA

4.7
1,414 Reviews

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard

Torrance, CA

90503

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,415 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Great customer service, found the vehicle I was looking..."

- jbueno33

Great customer service, found the vehicle I was looking for. Everyone was friendly and helped me with all my questions I had. Recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Richard
July 29, 2021

"It was an easy process! Looked online for what they had..."

- Naomy ruiz

It was an easy process! Looked online for what they had in stock and found the Hyundai Sonata sel plus loved everything about it. Got the color I wanted. Great deal and kevin was very helpful and knowledgeable

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Flores
Jul 30, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you so much, Naomy! We're happy to hear you found a Sonata that fits your personality and is everything you wanted! We appreciate the five-star rating and look forward to seeing you for your first oil change! - South Bay Hyundai

July 27, 2021

"Nicole N. was my service representative and she was on..."

- Ramona C

Nicole N. was my service representative and she was on top of her game. She understood I would be working while waiting for my vehicle and took care of everything for me. I was on a business call when it was time to pay, she took my payment method, rung up my order, and brought the receipt for my john Hancock just as I was wrapping up my call. I would hire her to work for me as she took all my cues and knew exactly what. I needed. The rest of my day was great because Nicole got me off to an excellent start, and my car engine sounds great! Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole N
Jul 28, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

We can't thank you enough for your kind review, Ramona! We're so happy that you were able to get some work done while Nicole and our team were working on your vehicle! We will pass along your kind comments to everyone! -South Bay Hyundai

July 26, 2021

"The only service department I trust and have been a..."

- romero702

The only service department I trust and have been a customer for over 10 years! They really value service and go above and beyond to make sure their customers are happy. A+++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Raymond
Jul 28, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your loyal business! We're grateful for all of your support over the past 10 years and consider ourselves truly lucky to have you as a part of the South Bay Hyundai family. Take care and we'll see you next time!

July 25, 2021

"The issue with my sonata was not fixed and I will need to..."

- juanvillalona

The issue with my sonata was not fixed and I will need to return to the dealer. The driver side chair is still not throwing air from the bottom even though the mechanic claims it was fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're disappointed to read this review and understand your frustration. Rest assured that we take customer feedback seriously and use this information to improve the experience for the future. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you, Calvin Jeong - Service Director - calvinj@sbhyundai.com

Jul 27, 2021 -

juanvillalona responded

Calvin you can email me at juanvillalona@yahoo.com. I am taking the car back tomorrow Wednesday to Jack for the same issue. I hope that this time it is fix.

July 24, 2021

"Jeremy help me with my car needs very helpful and worked..."

- TERESEGURA

Jeremy help me with my car needs very helpful and worked with me getting a car rental for work. Service was great and my car is in full service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
Jul 27, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

We appreciate the shoutout to Jeremy and our team! It's great to hear their hard work has helped you have a five-star experience! We'll see you again soon! - South Bay Hyundai

July 23, 2021

"My partner and I were first time car buyers. South Bay..."

- richavez13

My partner and I were first time car buyers. South Bay Hyundai provided a wonderful experience, especially thanks to Mr. Sheikh, Mr. Sheikh negotiated with lots of banks to get us the lowest payment and lowest APR%. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. We appreciate the good atmosphere. We are super happy with our 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid Limited edition. Beautiful car and such a gas money saver! Thank you South Bay Hyundai. - Richard and Katerina :)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

Richard and Katerina, We know Sheikh and our team appreciate the awesome review and rating! We're so happy we provided five-star care to you and made your purchase so enjoyable! We hope you love your new Sonata Hybrid! Thank you!

July 22, 2021

"Anthony & Steve did a great job of helping my father and..."

- melloout

Anthony & Steve did a great job of helping my father and I both purchase new cars on the same day. South Bay Hyundai was the only dealer within 450 miles of my location that was offering rebates and discounts during this "inventory shortage" Like most dealerships you'll spend hours waiting on paperwork, but the staff was nice and Steve helped make sure my deal was done right. Highly recommend South Bay Hyundai... I drove over 450 miles to get a good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Steve
Jul 22, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

Wow, we are so happy to hear that we could provide a whole family experience! Thanks so much for making the drive to South Bay Hyundai!

July 22, 2021

"Enrique was kind and patient, it’s too bad it feels as if..."

- ericaxume

Enrique was kind and patient, it’s too bad it feels as if South Bay Hyundai has out grown it’s facility. Takes way too long to get an appointment and once there it takes way too long to be helped, and way too long to get ones vehicle returned. Workers are patient and kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Enrique
Jul 23, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear it! Thank you for the awesome review and rating! We'll pass this along to Enrique and the rest of the South Bay Hyundai team!

July 22, 2021

"Nicole was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful...."

- JOAN3

Nicole was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. GREAT customer service! She made the experience very nice. BTW what is annoying is that I have to input 25 words in this review for your system to accept it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole
Jul 22, 2021 -

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your positive feedback on Nicole and the South Bay Hyundai team. Customer feedback is so important to us. The 25-word minimum is set by DealerRater and is not affiliated with our dealership. We apologize for any inconvenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,415 results