Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jack Kim.
Jack Kim
Jack  Kim at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.9

Jack Kim

Expert Service Consultant

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

Welcome to South Bay Hyundai! I look forward to helping you with all of your service needs. I will do my best to take the utmost care of you and your car.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Service Consultant Bronze Certification

Service Consultant Silver Certification

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

136 Reviews of Jack Kim

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m satisfied. Great service, friendly people. Keep their..."

- whirlyjack Verified Customer

I’m satisfied. Great service, friendly people. Keep their promise - completed the job on time. Received update. Simple way to setup appointment. Again, outstanding service. Jack Kim is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We’re glad we could deliver a 5-star experience! Thanks for choosing South Bay Hyundai!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was timely. Staff was professional and..."

- ssmith3066 Verified Customer

Service was timely. Staff was professional and courteous. Had an appointment and I was checked in immediately upon arrival, no waiting. All precautions were taken to insure safety from contacting virus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent visit to South Bay Hyundai!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was attentive and friendly, followed Covid..."

- wishchylde Verified Customer

Service was attentive and friendly, followed Covid precautions. They made sure my concerns were answered. Highly recommend them. I have been a regular customer for years and have always been happy with the services provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for being a South Bay Hyundai customer! We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in..."

- ms.thornton092 Verified Customer

Awesome experience here. Answer all my questions in detail and perform all the work I needed. My new favorite deal ship for my car needs. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are so happy our South Bay Hyundai team earned your five stars. Thanks!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Someone else also helped but I do t know his name, very..."

- enrique.dbarajas Verified Customer

Someone else also helped but I do t know his name, very friendly. Website did not help setting up the schedule, kept giving me error message. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your honest feedback, Enrique. We hope to work with you again in the future!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love South Bay Hyundai! I have dealt with other Hyundai..."

- Nena C Verified Customer

I love South Bay Hyundai! I have dealt with other Hyundai dealerships in the past, but never had as feet of an experience as I do at SBH. I consistently deal with the service department as my Hyundai is a 2012, that has had multiple issues over the last 9 years, including a engine that needed to be replaced. Jack in the service department is amazing. He always makes time for me, recognizes my voice and the phone, and even replied to my emails when I didn't know he was furloughed due to the pandemic. The service department is back up and running to their normal hours and Jack is back at work. I recently had an oil change, and this is how you know you have excellent customer service... They were slammed and he offered to have me come back another day, or leave my car and receive a complimentary ride to and from work. I accepted the latter and it was a seem less experience. He scheduled my courtesy rides with a ride share service and I received text updates regarding the ride booking. I love coming to SB Hyundai because people like Jack make you feel like family, not just a turn and burn customer like other dealerships do. I am and plan to be a loyal SBH customer. Thank you again for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Wow! Thanks, Nena! We appreciate your loyal business with us at South Bay Hyundai and are glad to hear you can always rely on Jack and our service team! We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Jack, and we'll see you at your next appointment!

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jack at Soutbay Hyundai is incredibly attentive and..."

- COACHJVALLE Verified Customer

Jack at Soutbay Hyundai is incredibly attentive and helpful. He made me feel like my car’s successful service was of utmost importance. Thanks Jack.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

You are very welcome! Thank you for this great review of Jack! He'll be so glad to see your kind comments!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow! Jack was really refreshing to deal with! Attentive,..."

- bzefireman

Wow! Jack was really refreshing to deal with! Attentive, knowledgeable and GREAT communication made this potentially frustrating situation, very easy and uneventful! Thanks Jack K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We appreciate the great feedback about Jack and our team! Thanks for your business, from all of us here at South Bay Hyundai and we'll see you next time!

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have to give 3 out of 5 Everything was perfect , only..."

- mahrokhs Verified Customer

I have to give 3 out of 5 Everything was perfect , only part is missing was washing car in return ! They didn’t wash the car and they told me due to covid we can’t wash a car ! To me how come they can do every other thing but car wash !!!! As a loyalty to customer southbay Hyundai is next to car wash they have to send a car to there just for basic wash before they turn in to customer .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your honest feedback! We will be passing along your comments to our team and hope we can have the opportunity to work with you again!

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best in South Bay my car always runs 100 times better..."

- NAWILLIAMS2005 Verified Customer

The best in South Bay my car always runs 100 times better when I visit this dealership . And they kept there word by giving me a free oil change

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

It's always our pleasure to service you! Thanks for being a South Bay Hyundai customer. We'll see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $28,554

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$28,554

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $12,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997