About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Smith.
Ed Smith
Ed Smith, Sales Manager, Preston Superstore
not yet rated

Ed Smith

Sales Manager

Preston Superstore

13600 W Center St
Burton, OH 44021

Contact Me
Call
Email

5 Reviews of Ed Smith

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You are all Unbelievable !!"

- Jimbet7$

We bought 18 optima ex You guys really care about Your Customers and go beyond In making and taking care of Your Customers! Thank You !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Borsi

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchasing new car "

- Grace

I worked with Brian Boswell and Ed Smith and they were both great! Brian showed me everything I wanted to see and was very patient and informative. I felt supported and not pressured throughout the process. My family has now purchased two cars from Preston and I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Boswell

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They did what they said they would do!"

- Brudog

Brian Boswell (sales) Ed Smith (manager) were wonderful and did what they said they would do. No double talk, no adding of any fees or costs once a final price was reached. Honest. No B.S.. I can’t say enough about “THEY DID WHAT THEY WOULD DO.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Boswell

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unprofessional | Rude | Terrible Customer Service"

- efidel

4/30/2018: I "purchased" a vehicle from Preston on 4/5/2018. Other than the sales experience, everything was a nightmare. My car was delivered days late, it arrived without the second key that was in the "contract", service was unsuccessful when programming the second key that finally arrived, and then I received a call today from James Preston (finance guy, son of owner) indicating that the original contract was sent to the wrong bank and destroyed (shredded). He personally admitted fault and apologized several times and asked me to come in to re-sign a contract. I took the information and asked if it were okay to call back. When I called back, James changed his story saying something along the lines of "we can use the copies; we don't need you to re-sign." After I explained that there is no legally binding contract and I want out, he said he would call me back. His father, Pat Preston (owner) called me. The story about the contract changed again. He claimed that there is no problem and everything is good. "There is no problem" is all he was repeating over and over again. I kept asking if I could finally speak so I could explain my terrible experience to him firsthand and he just kept talking over me, belittled me, called me an angry customer undeserving of him listening to what I had to say. He threatened for me to get an attorney and said "I'm not taking the car back." The conversation ended up with him hanging the phone up on me. So now, I have a vehicle that I am unclear if I am able to drive, which I've been paying to insure, for which I haven't received the title memo AND I no longer want to drive because it comes from a money-hungry, poor service dealership that doesn't care about taking care of its customers. 05/04/2018: The owner just called me to tell me, "I'm not doing anything for you". I asked him, "You're not going to fix my windshield? You're not going to apologize for the mess you created? You're not going to make this right somehow?" He responded by saying I am rude and a bully and he doesn't owe me an apology. This dealership is the worst. The worst. They still need to fix my windshield, correct the fact that they ran my credit multiple times, and apologize for the giant mess they created. Preston Superstore Car Dealership · 3,712 Likes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Franck, Tony Dardis

January 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth transition to new vehicle."

- Ed

Sales people went beyond the normal to make sure I made a good decision on a new vehicle by showing me and driving several vehicles. They were very patient with me and did not try to be pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Hale , Bruce Friedman

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Taurus

$36,324

2018 Ford Taurus

$34,144

2018 Ford Fusion

$25,613

2018 Ford Mustang

$33,985

2018 Ford Fusion

$26,831

2018 Ford Flex

$35,999

2018 Ford Taurus

$44,680

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,841