About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Kells.
Eric Kells
Eric  Kells, Product Specialist, Fort's Toyota of Pekin
4.5

Eric Kells

Product Specialist

Fort's Toyota of Pekin

110 Radio City Dr.
Pekin, IL 61554

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

hybrid technology

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

9 Reviews of Eric Kells

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RAV4 LE - Eric Kells Product Specialist - GREAT JOB!"

- Tom - Canton IL

I would like to say GREAT JOB! and THANK YOU! for making my new car buying experience so enjoyable and easy. Eric asked a lot of great questions to help my wife and I determine just the right car for our personal needs. I thought I needed a dependable sporty car that got great gas mileage. Eric found a great Toyota Corolla but I really liked the RAV4 AWD. We test drove both vehicles and I really liked the RAV4 better and it fit my long term needs. Eric helped me find the best vehicle to fit our needs and I am very thankful for the time and effort he offered that day! Great job ERIC and thank the rest of your Toyota team that made my car buying experience a great experience. The Rav4 LE is a great great vehicle - long wheel base for stability, fun to drive and better gas mileage then suggested on the window sticker @ 29 mpg after the first 100 miles. I recommend Fort's Toyota of Pekin for great selection, fair prices, personal friendly service and a sales staff that make you feel like family. Thank you again. T & V

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Randleman, Jim Olt

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New RAV4 "

- Catman

We were very pleased with the deal that we received when we purchased our new car from Eric Kells! He made the purchase go so smooth and without any problems. We have bought our cars from Forts for many years. What we really like is the service we receive after the purchase. This is the first time we dealt with Eric and was very pleased with his service and deal! We will return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overstated features, slow service"

- Internet buyer

We found a car we liked online. Eric was great at answering our questions. They didn't budge on price even though our financer provided evidence they were 10% above market. But we needed a car so we ate the overcharge. When it got down to brass tacks on the car, we we're told that the car has a 100 mile range and charges fully in 3 hours on 280 power. By multiple people. The car has 70 mile range if we are drive very carefully and it takes at least 4 to charge. We arrived at noon, check in hand. After a brief test drive we were ready to sign. Then we waited 3 hours to get the paperwork started and they seemed very confused on how to do out of state sales tax. There was some IT system down but if I'm trying to hand over 5 figures I should not have to wait 3 hours to start and processing shouldn't take an hour. Finally they do follow up. A lot. We get periodic voicemails and email solicitations from them and a couple local dealers now. I do not love unsolicited email and phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Randleman

Feb 06, 2018

Fort's Toyota of Pekin responded

Paul, we are sorry to hear you felt this way about the experience. It was my understanding that you were happy with the vehicle when our sales rep spoke to you last to follow up. I would like to speak with you about this in further detail. I will leave you a voicemail so that you can contact me when it is convenient. Thank you-Tina Conover

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- JBitner90

I had a fantastic encounter with Tina Conover when I initially went in. She was very helpful and straightforward. We ended up talking over the next day, and she really was the reason I purchased the car I did. She passed me off to Eric Kells to finish up, and he was helpful as well. I know I'd go straight back to Tina if I needed another car; for myself or family/friends! Great experience, thanks again Tina and Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Conover

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experience"

- 17fortss

Fort's Toyota of Pekin has been our dealer since 2005 when we bought our first Sienna. I have had all my maintenance done there as I wanted a complete record of vehicle maintenance with them. Their service dept. is reliable and keeps me aware of any needs of my vehicle. They keep my vehicle in top shape and I have had NO issues with them. Toyota is a high quality vehicle and that why I go to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful salesman, great experience!"

- olivia93

This is the second time that I have bought a car from Fort's Toyota. The salesman that worked with me, Eric Kells, was wonderful. I went back on 3 separate days and he was patient and test drove quite a few vehicles with me. The finance guy, Eric Randleman, was awful! He was rude and wasn't knowledgeable at all. He told me wrong information at least twice that I can remember and when I tried correcting him, he actually argued with me and the person who was with me. If I had the option to give him no stars, I would! Other than him, my experience was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Randleman II

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Buying experience"

- Russy

Everyone was great. Eric Kells was open honest and through. I thought everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was nice and clean and easy to get to from my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Randleman

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying adventure "

- Craig7036

I have been looking online for a different truck for a number of weeks I was originally looking for Ford F-150. Then one night I simply added Toyota to the mix I found this car at Forts Toyota of Pekin. No regrets on making the trip from Omaha it was actually a fun little Adventure. I was surfing autotrader the other night and it made it very apparent that the deal i got at Forys Toyota was better than i gave it credit for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Mamaof2

Eric K and Scott did a great job helping me find the right vehicle for my family. Eric picked some great cars for me to try before we even arrived and Scott had the patience of a saint as my husband, kids, and I tried and re-tried several cars. He helped us narrow our choice down as we each expressed what we liked and didn't like about each vehicle. The buying process went smoothly and we were quite pleased. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Randleman , Scott

Sep 21, 2016

Fort's Toyota of Pekin responded

Thank you very much for the review! We understand how important making the right decision can be. We hope that you and your kids will enjoy your new car for years to come! -Tina Conover

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,119

2018 Toyota Highlander

$42,477

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,119

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,827

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,827

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,707

2018 Toyota Rav4

$26,307

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,707