Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Murray.
Eric Murray
Eric Murray at Ed Martin Nissan
Refer Me
4.9

Eric Murray | Page 2

Sales

Ed Martin Nissan

802 N Shadeland Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Dedicated Sales Consultant from Elkhart Indiana with more than 10 years of experience in customer service and retail management. Looking forward to working with you to find the perfect vehicle to furfil your wants and needs.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Nissan Sales Consultant

29 Reviews of Eric Murray

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I received a phone call immediately after looking online...."

- andreah0710

I received a phone call immediately after looking online. Eric & Jay emailed me the paperwork to get the process started because I already knew the exact car I wanted & I live over 70 miles away. Once I arrived the process was quick, they already had the new car ready & I was able to take a test drive. Jay, Eric & the rest of the Ed Martin team gave me a great deal on my new car as well as a fair trade in for my car. The process was quick, professional, friendly & exactly what I wanted. I will definitely be returning to Ed Martin for all of my future purchases & vehicle needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Oberst , Finance guy on Honda side was 5* as well, didn't see him listed

Nov 13, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your review of Eric, Jay, and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come! We hope you are enjoying your beautiful vehicle.

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fabulous experience throughout. Easy to work with. Eric..."

- Faith

Fabulous experience throughout. Easy to work with. Eric went above and beyond coming in in his day off to meet with me to insure everything went well with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Upham

Oct 21, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your review of Eric and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come! We hope you are enjoying your beautiful vehicle!

May 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One for work, one for school!"

- Big D

I wanted to thank Ed Martin Nissan and their talented staff. I had the pleasure of picking up my new 2020 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Fleet Vehicle on a Tuesday. I was impressed with the welcoming efforts and professionalism of Erik Murray and Jay Oberst. That previous Saturday, I tried to purchase a new vehicle for my son to use as he is preparing for medical school far from home and will require a reliable vehicle. That dealer epitomized the "trying to buy a car from a dealer" experience.we all despise. We put together a more than fair offer and they curtly said, "No - take it or leave it." We left. After working with Matt, I said, "Can you help me with a car?" He responded, "Absolutely." I explained to him my needs and my wife and son came in that Saturday and purchased a 2019 Nissan Rogue SV AWD with 4K miles on it. My son was thankful and said, "Dad, it's way nicer than yours." It is. They worked with our budget, our financing, detailed the car thoroughly, and explained to him all the features for operation. Special thanks to Matt Steinbrink as he reached out earlier that week in preparation for their visit. Well done. Just two days ago, the previous dealer contacted us, "Hey, do you still want that car? I talked to my manager and he's willing to make a deal." Should have done that the first time instead of wasting our precious time and burning a Saturday. I'm in sales. Their "Best Team Wins" attitude made all the difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Steinbrink, Jay Oberst , Service & Detail Staff

May 18, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of Matt and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family!

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very nice and professional. Chuck was..."

- denrange

Everyone was very nice and professional. Chuck was amazing. I would definitely recommend Ed Martin to my friends and family. The entire procedure was handled in a very timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Estrada, Mark Clouse, Ken Copley, Russ Eller, RJ Belmonte, Chuck Hobson, Kyle Allbright

May 06, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Chuck and our dealership team! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come.

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric made buying my first car one of the easiest..."

- Alexisbar

Eric made buying my first car one of the easiest processes ever! Superb service and ran perfectly smooth. Ed Martin has a awesome team. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Jason Upham

Apr 20, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our dealership team! We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Welcome to the Ed Martin Nissan family, we hope you are loving your new car!

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kyle Allbright was amazing and helped me find the perfect..."

- Kaylaklogan56

Kyle Allbright was amazing and helped me find the perfect new car just for me. Kyle and Eric were very kind and pleasant to work with. Had my time in mind and made sure everything was to my likely. Thank you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Clouse, Jason Upham , Kyle Allbright (5 stars)

Feb 16, 2020

Ed Martin Nissan responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Kyle, Eric and the Ed Martin Nissan team! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you for many years to come.

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and easy"

- GK

I enjoyed my visit to Nissan and my purchase went very well. Eric was very helpful and the whole process took less than 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership that works to make the experience just right."

- jennjones363

The dealership really works to make the car buying experience unforgettable. I was given options and everything I was promised was I received. My trade in was excepted without issue and paid off in a timely fashion. It really became a smooth process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Steinbrink, Jay Oberst

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" The guy I worked with my sales agent was wonderful "

- Braxton11808

My neighbors Actually told me about it Martin can I stop by and meet this wonderful die that picks me up take me to Noblesville of the pick out my dream car He was so respectful and got the job done he deserves a xxxx of a raise sorry my language but I think most are playing when your best agent you have I got in Infiniti G 35 Silver and black the number on the used pad is 6227K0C I can’t remember the guys name or fan but he is wonderful But I imagine you can look it up by the numbers I gave you he is one awesome guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Perryman, Jordan Estrada, Shannon Broome, Carl Muir, Ken Copley, Russ Eller, Tom Bergman, Mike Bates

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved our Experience"

- MGoettl

I hate the car buying experience, typically, but Eric Murray at Ed Martin made it an overall nice experience. He helped us decide what option packages would give us the features we wanted, he ensured that the vehicle arrived exactly as we wanted (example - no dealership stickers on the back) and he didn't pressure us at all into anything we didn't want. He even took some time to show us a new Nissan Kicks because we were curious. He knew we weren't going to buy a Kicks, he just wanted to help us learn about the vehicle and satisfy our own curiosity. He was friendly, professional and prompt, and even remembered us personally when making a follow up call to check how we liked the Pathfinder we bought. xxxx, I'd hang out with the dude! Anyways, next time we need a car, we're going through Eric at Ed Martin. He made this the best car buying experience we've had thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Titan car, priced at $48,584

2020 Nissan Titan

$48,584

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $48,721

2020 Nissan Armada

$48,721

new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $23,900

2021 Nissan Altima

$23,900

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,805

2021 Nissan Rogue

$29,805

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $29,463

2021 Nissan Rogue

$29,463

new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $20,835

2021 Nissan Sentra

$20,835