About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Olsen.
Eric Olsen
Eric Olsen, General Manager, Honda of Lincoln
5.0

Eric Olsen

General Manager

Honda of Lincoln

2770 Yankee Hill Rd
Lincoln, NE 68516

Contact Me

Hello my name is Eric and I have been the General Manager at Honda of Lincoln for 9 years. I am from Minden, Nebraska where I originally wanted to be a NFL football player. I have been married for 28 years and have 3 kids, Abigail 24, Hannah 20 and Isaac 18. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling and bow hunting. In the future, I hope to travel to Paris. Some fun facts about me are that my favorite kind of music is country, I enjoy Mexican food and my favorite movies are Shawshank Redemption and Rocky. My favorite part of my job is encouraging others to do more and be better than what they thought they could be. I make the experience different at Honda of Lincoln by making sure that our team is committed to being the best at what they do and make sure they are completely focused on our customers and their experience at Honda of Lincoln. My motto is, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

197 Reviews of Eric Olsen

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremendous Service...Will be back! "

- Montek

Fantastic experience- whole process was simple, easy, no pressure. Service was incredible. Will certainly be back and will be buying cars from them. Thanks Eric and Russ!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Meyer

Sep 18, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

That's just what we like to hear. Thanks for sharing and enjoy your new Honda!

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Damaged vehicle "

- Very disappointed

Nearly bought a 4Runner at Honda of Lincoln. Their AutoCheck checks out green with no accidents. Discovered the Carfax shows damage on 2 occasions from non accident occuances. Be aware AutoCheck does not show everything that Carfax does. Be cautious of dealers using AutoCheck. 1. Damage Report Damage reported Damage to left front Damage to left rear Damage to right front Damage to front Damage to rear 2. Damage Report Damage reported Damage to left front Damage to left rear Damage to right side Damage to right front Eric Olson stated they were as surprised as I was about the damage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Partington , Do not remember salesman name. But Eric Olson emailed

Sep 06, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly understand your frustration and we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and will make sure that we address this promptly. Eric Olsen has contacted you via email and if you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to respond to Eric directly. Thank you.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience Purchasing a New Car - EVER!"

- RD&MA

Greg Hoag was wonderful - took time to show us just what we were looking for - was very knowlegdable about all the details and pluses of each vehicle. Eric Olson was so friendly and did everything he could to facilitate and negotiate a fair price. Chad Erwin did a great job clearly explaining the finance details and extras available and was so friendly and not pushy at all - a breath of fresh air after previous experiences we've had with other dealerships. Everyone was so professional and helpful and we left feeling like we had 3 people looking out for exactly what we needed at a price point we could afford. After this experience Honda of Lincoln has gained our loyalty. We definitely will be referring new customers their way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hoag, Chad Erwin

Sep 04, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We're pleased to hear you received the quality customer experience you deserve. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have. We are always happy to help.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service"

- George

I was deeply impressed with the professionalism and thoroughness provided me by Chad Erwin and Greg Hoag when purchasing my vehicle. Both gentlemen were genuine, provided a very welcoming and appreciative buying experience, and explained everything in detail without rushing through their respective areas of expertise. Eric Olsen, the general manager, is to be commended on building a team of individuals that are sincerely engaged with their 'guests' throughout the entire process. I highly recommend Honda of Lincoln. They totally get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Hoag , Chad Erwin

Aug 17, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

George, we're pleased to hear that you have discovered the difference here at Honda of Lincoln and we thank you for sharing that experience with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very personable and friendly experience. "

- TUldrich

This was my first experience at Honda of Lincoln and I definitely recommend going there! All the employees were very personable and friendly! They definitely listened to my personal needs and desires and helped me to find the perfect fit of a vehicle! I also appreciated how informative they were on everything, from the routinely maintenance to the education on my new vehicle. Much appreciation goes out to Calvin, Chad, and Eric for all of their time and interaction during my visit, along with the reset of the friendly employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Calvin West

Jul 25, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for the recommendation and for your positive review. We're pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to assisting you with you vehicle needs for many years to come.

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Happycustomer

We had a great experience with Russ purchasing my sons new vehicle. Russ was very professional, attentive, listened well and took outstanding care of us. The car was impeccably detailed and prepared for delivery. Outstanding job. We will definitely be back in the future. What a great experience for my son and myself, Thanks HOL and Russ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Meyer

Jun 07, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

We take pride in keeping our customers happy. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Enjoy your new Honda!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, friendly "

- Loyal Honda driver

We had a very positive experience with Honda of Lincoln. Russ our salesman was accommodating and helpful. We have purchased several cars, new and used, from this dealership and have always had a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Erwin, Russ Meyer

May 14, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thank you for continuing to trust Honda of Lincoln with your vehicle needs. We appreciate your loyalty and the time you took to share your experience with us! See you again next time. : )

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership in Lincoln"

- Mark Powell

Have purchased Honda's since 1994 here in Lincoln and consistently have a wonderful experience with purchasing or leasing every vehicle. Great team and a blessing to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2018

Honda of Lincoln responded

Mark, we are lucky to have such a great customer like you. Thanks for trusting us with your vehicle needs for so many years and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Going above and beyond!"

- PattyO402

After my car was totaled in a collision, looking for a new one might have been difficult and scary. But Scott Stream and Eric Olsen made this a wonderful experience. They not only found the car I had dreamed of, but made the experience easy, friendly and they went "the extra mile" -- I love the car they located and the service we received at Honda of Lincoln! If you're looking for a car, go there and ask for Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Stream

Oct 16, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

Patty, we are glad that you are OK and we're happy that you chose Honda of Lincoln to help elevate the stress of purchasing a new car after a collision. We wish you many safe and happy miles ahead in your new Accord.

October 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot Purchase"

- Czeck Steve

I have worked with Honda of Lincoln for 8 years and have just purchased my second Honda Pilot. I am impressed with the quality of the people working there and the length of their service. They have people in all areas of service with 25+ years of service. Brandon Kavan our sales rep. went beyond and above to help us find the vehicle we desired. He was considerate of our time frame. The service people who certified the vehicle and finance people who completed the purchase were excellent considering our tight schedule due to a trip to the east coast. I highly recommend this dealership because of the people who will serve you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2017

Honda of Lincoln responded

Thanks for choosing Honda of Lincoln for your vehicle needs. We have been happy to help you over the last 8 years and we hope you enjoy your Pilot. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to see you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Fit

$20,190

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Civic

$21,940

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$27,515

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda Accord

$32,860