Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Erik Lipp
Erik Lipp at Wilde East Towne Honda

Erik Lipp

Business Manager

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

4.9
138 Reviews

I'm a family man with an wonderful wife and two amazing kids. My background is in customer service and training which I feel are two essential elements in providing the best possible experience for our customers. I love meeting new people, learning about their wants and needs and getting them into the perfect vehicle.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

139 Reviews of Erik Lipp

October 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales experience with "Duke" Justin was very good. We..."

- larziem

The sales experience with "Duke" Justin was very good. We were considering buying a used Honda HR-V before he showed us the advantage of buying new with 0% financing. With a tight availability he was able to sell us one on the showroom floor equipped exactly as we needed. Duke related well to us (seniors) and quick sharing of life experiences between us was fun and not excessive. The purchase went smoothly. We met with Eric from finance to complete the paperwork. Herein lies our only disappointment with WILDE. The hard sell for extended warranty coverage was excessive. I know this is the high profit portion of a dealership and it is his responsibility to "close the sale" on this. But on the sales side we are sold on Honda reliability and their warranty and on the finance side of how we should not trust the car and pay a high monthly additional fee beyond the factory warranty. I know It's a standard in the car industry today, just like the hard sell for rust proofing was years ago. I don't really fault Eric, who we really liked for having to "sell" this but it is uncomfortable for the buyer to go through this process with the A-Z options which the majority will never need.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Lucas

October 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff Fox and the team at Wilde Honda were simply..."

- JeremyWI

Jeff Fox and the team at Wilde Honda were simply fantastic. My family has been life-long Honda owners, (starting in 1976 with the 2-door Civic and owning almost every model since then). This is our second Honda from Wilde and it certainly won't be our last. They gave us a grade trade in value for our 2012 Ridgeline RTL. Jeff was very knowledgeable about the difference in trim packages for the Honda Pilot we were interested in. He took the time to guide us through all the different models and really helped us decide what would work best for our family and situation. Jeff and the financing team made the whole process great. Also, the financing team makes it easy to work with Summit Credit Union for which we are members. The certified pre-owned Honda Pilot we purchased was meticulously clean and in perfect condition. Hard to tell new from used! They transferred the plates from my old vehicle too. In this day and age where pricing is crazy and low inventory is the standard, the team at Wilde Honda really knocked it out of the park!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Alexander, Jeff Fox, Mikaila Corcoran , Beth Bortz

Oct 13, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad that you had a fantastic experience with Jeff and our team! It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt very comfortable throughout my whole experience..."

- mdelponte5

I felt very comfortable throughout my whole experience which was invaluable as a first time buyer! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darius Golden, Leo Grassman

Oct 05, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are happy to hear that you had a good first experience with our team! It was great working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

October 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leo Grassman and Erik Lipp are the best! Leo helped me..."

- robbiejohnsonloveshisCRV

Leo Grassman and Erik Lipp are the best! Leo helped me find the perfect SUV for my budget and Erik made sure I got the best rate and discounts I could get!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Grassman

Oct 05, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad that Leo & Eric could help you find the perfect SUV! It was great working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde!

October 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great pricing, very friendly and helpful, and I'm so..."

- EmilyB

Great pricing, very friendly and helpful, and I'm so happy with my purchase! I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Grassman

Oct 05, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience! It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

September 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our third experience working with Scott Jensen..."

- Sydnsus

This was our third experience working with Scott Jensen at Wilde and each time it gets better. We called Scott trying to help us downsize from our three Honda’s down to two. He gave a couple of suggestions for us to choose from, and more importantly no pressure at all. In the end, we were able to eliminate one of our monthly payments and upgrade to a brand new CR-V too! We couldn’t be any happier, and we have already referred friends to Scott and Wilde and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Jensen

Oct 01, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase! We are so glad to hear that Scott, and our team could help make your car buying experiences so memorable. It is always a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde CR-V!

September 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2018 Pilot, and really enjoyed working with..."

- Quinn

Purchased a 2018 Pilot, and really enjoyed working with Leticia Acosta at Wilde East Towne Honda! No pressure, no hassle, no muss and no fuss. She gave us plenty of time and space to check out the car, but was always ready to help us with questions and helpful information. Leticia is awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leticia Acosta

Sep 17, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are so glad to hear that Leticia could help you find the vehicle you wanted! It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde Pilot!

September 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience with Alex at Wild East Towne was..."

- Danny Pratt

Our experience with Alex at Wild East Towne was spectacular. He helped us out when we had very little notice that we needed a new car. He went through all of the features with us and made sure we felt very comfortable with our purchase. Absolutely no pressure from anyone along the way. Most impressively he treated my wife with respect and directed questions and conversation to her as well, something other dealerships seem to have a hard time with. We will be returning here for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Abeyta

Sep 07, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Danny! It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to your next visit!

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealer scam used car, BECAREFUL!! Post for $7888 on..."

- Houa

Dealer scam used car, BECAREFUL!! Post for $7888 on Carfax , changed price on paper without notice TO $8,599 ! BAIT AND SWITCH Tactic PLUS OVERCHARGE! WHY? Down $3000, total price of the car is now $13,000, the loan the from financial bank is $10,000. Car actually post for $7888, scammed me for $5000!?!? NAME IS JEFF FOX AND CREDIT MANAGER ERIK L.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Fox

Sep 07, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Houa, we believe there has been a misunderstanding. The vehicle you purchased from us was sold to you below the quoted price. We have tried multiple times to reach you to discuss this further. We'd love the opportunity to walk you through the deal. Please contact our finance manager, Steve Skow, at 608-316-2313.

August 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I needed to get a different car. Tony helped me..."

- granny9wi

I needed to get a different car. Tony helped me tremendously. Then when I forgot "stuff" in a drawer in the old car, Tony got it out for me and had it all in a bag in his office. He is great to deal with, and I would recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony De Petro

Sep 01, 2021

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so glad that Tony could help you during your car buying experience. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (134 Vehicles)

used 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $34,588
2019 Honda Odyssey
used
Gray exterior
9-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2012 Ford Focus car, priced at $8,999
2012 Ford Focus
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Powershift
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $14,988
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,988
2016 Honda Civic
used
Gray exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $31,888
2018 Honda Pilot
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $37,277
2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic Electronic with Overdrive
4WD