Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Bothe.
Peter Bothe
Peter Bothe at Wilde East Towne Honda
4.9

Peter Bothe

New Car Sales Manager

Wilde East Towne Honda

5555 High Crossing Blvd
Madison, WI 53718

Contact Me
Call
Email

308 Reviews of Peter Bothe

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Awesome Experience"

- Kschwarz94

Everyone was so helpful from the second I walked in the door. Tony helped me buy my first new car. He knew absolutely everything about the vehicle I was looking at. He was very knowledgable about all of the vehicles. Tony and Peter were sure to work together to determine a price for my car. Karen was extremely helpful in finance. She recommended some great packages for me and explained everything I needed to know. Overall, this was a great first time car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Hardrath, Tony De Petro

Oct 04, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear Tony, Peter and Karen could help make your first car buying experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- Jamil

It took long time to wrap up the new car purchase, about 5 hrs. It was very tough negotiations between manager and me, sales man was very nice and done good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamil Abdel

Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for your feedback! If you have any questions or concerns please contact us.

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best New Car Values Around"

- HatchbackPlayerHater

This was my second time leasing a vehicle from the Wilde organization, but this time was the most straight forward, transparent, and overall best experience I have ever had. Scott Jensen is the most knowledgeable sales person I have ever done business with and he was able to address all my concerns and questions about the product and process overall. All of my future vehicle business will be with Scott. I can not leave out my experience with Samir in finance as it was equally as impressive. Samir addressed my driving habits and was able to tailor my protection plans accordingly without having it "break the bank" making certain that everything was clear and transparent the entire time. These gentlemen are extremely knowledgeable, unbelievably respectful, and highly professional. Ask for Scott, and if its his day off, come back the following day to work with him, it will be worth your wait in gold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are pleased to hear that Scott and Samir could help answer any questions you may have had, and help make your car buying experience so pleasant. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your new Wilde vehicle!

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Again and again and again!"

- WIWayno

We just leased another auto from Wilde East Towne Honda and again received outstanding customer service! Everyone involved in our lease/trade in transaction beginning with the Sales Manager, followed by the salesman and eventually the finance understood and satisfied our needs thoroughly! I believe the number of autos that I and my immediate family has leased from Wilde now exceeds ten in total. Every single experience met or exceeded expectations! Our sincere appreciation to Peter Bothe, Tony De Petro and Samir Karimi!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Tony De Petro

Sep 05, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that our team could help. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you and your family for your continued support of Wilde East Towne Honda!

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad and long buying experience "

- Eddie

The only reason I’m giving two stars is because the salesperson and finance manager was very respectful and understanding of our needs. We bought the car we wanted but it took 5 hours and lots of waiting and back and forth, which was really frustrating. The assistant sales manager was rude and disrespectful to us. He literally told us to leave if we didn’t like the offer. How can somebody like this work there was my thought especially if you’re trying to sale anything let alone cars. Avoid the assistant manager if you can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 25, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for giving us feedback, Eddie. We apologize for the rudeness, we never want a customer leaving the dealership having felt disrespected. We will be looking into this situation further internally and use it as a way to improve moving forward. If you have any further questions, please contact Evan Warwick, Customer Service Manager, at 608-316-2308.

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer Service "

- Moises

Loving my new car Peter emailed me on his day off and made sure I had the right car. Scott informed me on all the new features the 19 compared to my old 13 civic Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Jensen

Jul 19, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your new Wilde vehicle, and that Peter & Scott could help make your car buying experience so memorable. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Car Shopping Experience Ever!"

- evadimitrova

When my lease through Subaru was reaching maturation I started looking at some bigger models to switch to - my Crosstrek was a little too snug for 2 mid size dogs and a kid. I was almost set to purchase a Subaru Forester or an Outback and on my way to the dealership my significant other persuaded me to stop by Wilde East Towne Honda and look at a CRV. The sales specialist that approached us was very professional and polite. He asked me what are my "must haves" are in a vehicle and after that he offered 3 different packages for the CRV that we were looking at. When I took the CRV for a test drive I have to admit – I was impressed. This was one of the smoothest rides I have ever had! The sales specialist offered to do a side by side comparison between the Subaru models I was thinking to purchase and the CRV. For the most part the Outback and the CRV were very comparable in regards to capacity, and extras that were coming with them so it all came down to the price. The Sales representative and the sales manager worked with us and were able not only match but outcompete the price of the Outback. I have to admit – I love Subaru – but the comfort of the Honda is nowhere to be compared. And for those living in Wisconsin that know how bumpy and eroded the roads are after a harsh winter that is a huge deal! Or did I mention that remote start comes standard in a Honda? Double bonus!!! That was easy $500 that I had to add as an after market extra to the Subaru. After the sales team helped us pick the car, the color and all other touches we were transferred to the Finance department. Usually I hate that part because I feel like I am getting nickel and dimed for everything they can sell me that I don’t need. However, I was wrong again – the lady that processed our finances was very calm and not pushy at all. She went through one by one and explained what is included and what not with each policy and gave me a table of how each selection will impact my monthly payments. I was able to custom select coverage for what I thought is valuable for me. To summarize everything altogether – I left with a brand new vehicle for a price that it is hard to beat anywhere else, I had the pleasure of working with an incredible team that made me feel comfortable about my decision and about the selections I made. Who knew – buying a car was actually very enjoyable 😊.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- Matt12345

Got a new car at the price i wanted with little hassle. Sales and financing worked well together and got me out of there in a little over 2 hours with a new car. Recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Velislav Deshev, Samir Karimi

Jun 14, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great experience, and that our team could be of assistance. It was wonderful working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing CRV"

- bszlapka59

The Dealership and employees there were nice to work with and I will be recommending to anyone wanting to lease or buy a Honda.The vehicle speaks for itself but Wilde East made it a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samir Karimi, Tony De Petro

May 31, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and thank you for choosing Wilde East Towne Honda!

May 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Internet price offered and smooth delivery "

- SteveF

I found vehicle I wanted on dealer’s website. Dylan phoned me was excellent to understand my needs and price I could afford. He connected me with Jamil who met me at entrance door of dealership. He had the vehicle ready for my test drive when I arrived. He efficiently arranged for appraisal of my trade and I was offered full Kelly Blue Book price. Paperwork went smoothly and I paid the amount I expected. There were no surprises. In taking possession of my new Honda, vehicle was very clean. Jamil helped link my Bluetooth and went over vehicle settings. Jamil really showed care for me and my understanding of the Hybrid Accord. I am happy to share this good purchase experience! Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2019

Wilde East Towne Honda responded

Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We are so glad to hear that Dylan and Jamil could help, and that you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thank you for choosing Wilde, and we hope that you enjoy your new Honda Accord Hybrid!

1
...
1 - 10 of 308 results

Dealership Inventory (488 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,695

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $24,665

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,665

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $19,220

2019 Honda Fit

$19,220

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,815

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$37,815

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $45,805

2019 Honda Odyssey

$45,805

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,695

2019 Honda CR-V

$29,695

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,755

2019 Honda Odyssey

$38,755