About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Fitzroy Black.
Fitzroy Black
Fitzroy Black, Service Consultant, Clay Subaru
4.3

Fitzroy Black

Service Consultant

Clay Subaru

842 Providence Hwy
Norwood, MA 02062

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

51 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

German German

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Fitzroy Black

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Routine Service"

- JTHOMPSONART Verified Customer

High marks - on time, friendly, informative and easy. Worth the few extra miles I drive. Highly recommend. And really appreciate the car wash. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Krasinski

May 13, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

We are happy to have provided you with a friendly and easy service experience! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Could be better "

- HRSHAH Verified Customer

Nice job - one thing to point out - my car was ready for some time and it was parked outside - but I was not called upon and pay the bill and informed car was ready until after sometime (when I pointed out) - it was working day Wednesday morning and I was there since 8:20 am for an oil change only and I left at 9:55 am - that was a long time for oil change visit - need improvement in this area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

We appreciate your honest feedback about your recent oil change. We will continue to work hard and always improve for all our valued clients!

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great in some ways."

- TCHUTE1 Verified Customer

I have dealt with Clay Subaru for years. Their service department is wonderful. Cant say the same about the same about the particular salesperson who helped me buy my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

We appreciate the many years of your business! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Things Got Better (Revised)"

- NotHappy!

My first review of Clay Subaru was a bad one, but once Oscar LiDonni, the General Manager contacted me, things definitely got better. He truly went out of his way for me to the point where he let me take his car (dealer car) home to Rhode Island while they repaired my car. I appreciate the effort he made in making things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2018

Clay Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed feedback. We strive to provide excellent experiences, and we are saddened to learn that we may have fallen short of the high standards we set for ourselves. If you are willing to give us another chance, please contact our General Manager, Oscar LiDonni at olidonni@claycars.com so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Clay Subaru

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"To expensive....what partial refund..."

- STEPHENHINES1 Verified Customer

I went to clay recently to get a tire,I thought price for the tire was why overpriced,also they told me I needed a alingment,but looking at the sales slip it said per request of customer,this is not true,they told I needed one!!I will be shopping for tires someplace else in the future and possible service,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Time to get a new car when your old car calls it quits"

- DENAFRENCH Verified Customer

Working with Fitz & Wens was great. I have never owned a new car so they helped me to get one with no hassle when I brought my old car in for inspection. The car had low miles but parts of it were damaged or rusted and would have been expensive to replace. Terms for leasing the new car were explained in detail and Joe handled the paperwork very efficiently. When I picked up the new car, Wens showed me all of the bells and whistles. I could not have asked for a better experience. My family is a Subaru family. This is my fourth Subaru and not my last. Thank you Clay Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph Allain, Wens prophete

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Malloch is excellent!"

- JWOODFINP Verified Customer

I give my recent experience (all my recent experiences, in fact) 4 stars solely on the strength of John Malloch's customer service. If it were just John I were rating, I would give 5 stars. I brought my car in because it the check engine light was on, and because the engine seemed to be misfiring. I had explained the problem to Fitzroy Black, my car was serviced, Fitzroy explained to me that I needed a new air filter, but that otherwise the technicians could not find any evidence the engine was not working properly. The next day, my engine light came on again, the engine was clearly misfiring to the point that I was worried my car would stall out and leave me in a dangerous predicament. I brought my car back to the dealership; Fitzroy repeated to me that the technicians had found no evidence the engine was not working, and when I became frustrated that I had paid for work but that the same problem presented, less than 24 hours later, Fitzroy became frustrated and unhelpful; instead of trying to see my point of view (good customer service always addresses the customer as if "he is always right," in an effort to put the customer at ease!!!), asking me follow up questions, or checking in with the technician who worked on my car, he unhelpfully and flatly suggested I return the next day to speak with the manager. Yes, I was frustrated; but my frustration could easily have been assuaged and redirected with adequate customer service. When I returned the next morning, I spoke with John Malloch. John immediately, and kindly, communicated that he understood my frustration. He immediately, and helpfully, assured me there would no further diagnostic charge. He promptly spoke to a service technician who drove with me around the block; the technician was immediately able to experience and diagnose the misfire I had described, and he very helpfully described to me the nature of the problem. John quickly put me in a rental car, understanding I needed to get on with my work day. He told me he would get my car taken care of for me. When I returned to pick my car up, John assured me there was no further charge, and he described to me the repair that had been done. Most essentially, I felt that John, though his responsibility of course is to represent Clay Subaru, was "on my side." I felt that he wanted to ensure I had a good experience; that my problem was addressed; and that I felt good and confident in work, and expense, in having my car serviced by the Clay team. In short, John provided, as he always does, EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE. It would have been simple and easy had I been treated this way in the first and second place. The steps John took were not complicated, it is a shame that other service reps can't do the same. It was frustrating to need to return to Clay a third time, even though John made it worthwhile in the end. John's care and attention means a great deal, as I have been repeatedly frustrated by the service experience Clay. It is frustrating to have car trouble; it is all the more frustrating when the customer is not a "car person" and the repairs are costly. A little kindness and empathy can go a long way in making a customer feel comfortable and confident, especially when paying for service (even when the service is necessary). Unfortunately, I have found the service reps to be unduly defensive in the face of any verbalized frustration (again, a little "the customer is always right" attitude goes a long way in building trust); they do not do an adequate job explaining the problem, or checking in with the technicians to better grasp the problem in the first place; it feels like it takes work to "convince" the rep there is a problem in the first place. It is incredible and unacceptable, to me, that I felt like I had to do this work when I brought the car in, the day after work had been done, reporting a repetition of the same problem! Were it not for Clay's proximity to my home, and John's superior customer service, I would not bring my car to Clay for service, nor would I recommend Clay to anyone else. BUT JOHN IS THE BEST and keeps me coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Malloch

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Malloch is the BEST!"

- JANEK51D Verified Customer

John Malloch is the BEST! He got my service done immediately as well as giving me excellent information about the new Subaru Ascent and Crosstrek. Clay Subaru needs John. He obviously loves what he's doing and makes getting your car serviced more enjoyable. This makes customers come back again. John Kowal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Rain, Amanda Saulnier, Edwin Hernandez, John Malloch , The cashier, I don't know her name, was also extremely helpful.

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- MAUREEN.MINTZ Verified Customer

The low tire pressure light was on in my Crosstrek and I wanted Subaru to check on it. In addition, my car was damaged after being hit in a parking lot and I wanted an estimate of the repair. The service department handled both problems quickly and efficiently. They took care of the tire pressure (no charge!) and took pictures of my car damage and sent out for an estimate. My wait was not long and as always I felt well taken care of while waiting: with bottled water, coffee and tea, popcorn, and lovely cookies always available (if I chose to partake). I feel like the service staff takes the time to explain anything that is out of the ordinary and generally provide the personal attention that makes a difference to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tire pressure"

- MARIA.DONAHUE55 Verified Customer

This is the dealership I bought my suburu legacy 2.5 and I thoroughly trust to bring my suburu although warranty has just about expired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lombardi

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (160 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$34,007

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

$29,945

2018 Subaru Forester

$28,021

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,701

2018 Subaru Impreza

$26,599

2018 Subaru Impreza

$24,244

2018 Subaru Outback

$34,374