Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Freddie Tomlinson.
Freddie Tomlinson
Freddie Tomlinson at McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Freddie Tomlinson

General Sales "Solutions" Manager

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485)
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

I am the General Sales Solutions Manager here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick with 29 Years in the Automotive industry. I have lived in East Texas for 44 years. I am a father of three beautiful Daughters Brittney, Courtney (twins) and Natalie. I have been married to the Love of my life, my wife Julie for 35 years. I love anything to do with Outdoors. We live on the lake and enjoy all water sports. Our Dog Ross rules the roost and he enjoys all water sports as well, oh and he is an avid boater lol. Time with friends and family make me the happiest. I can be reached by email at freddie.tomlinson@mckaig.net or call me at 903-845-2132

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

98 Reviews of Freddie Tomlinson

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"McKaig has the best salesmen, Dennis and David, are the..."

- Ccmorton79

McKaig has the best salesmen, Dennis and David, are the most professional and caring in the business. We purchased a new 2020 Sonic on New Year’s Eve, on the 3rd of January we traded, our 2007 Ford Truck, for a nicer newer 2015 Ford truck. They found just what we were looking for and made us a great deal. If you are in the market for a New vehicle or wanting something nicer and newer in your driveway, go to Gladewater and ask for Dennis it David for a one of a kind experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We love getting reviews like this as it shows others how hard our staff works for those that make the short drive to Gladewater, Antique Capital of East Texas and home to the East Texas Car Dealer "For The People." It appears you worked with Summer/Guest Concierge Services, David and Dennis/non-commissioned Solution Specialists, and Brandon, Jeriamy & Freddie/Solution Managers! We love to help our guests find the nicer, newer car they want to "buy" whether we have it in stock, en route or need to go out and "find it for you." We are just on a mission to make buying a nicer, newer car, truck or suv fun again. We would love to also help you keep your 2015 Ford truck and 2020 Chevy Sonic safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own them. Thank you again for your business and especially for recommending McKaig to other fellow East Texans. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the people" McKaig Chevrolet Buick Gladewater, Texas 75647 Antique Capital of East Texas

December 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an amazing experience the moment I walked on to the..."

- laurencarr6906

I had an amazing experience the moment I walked on to the McKaig lot! Kalimba greeted me instantly and was respectful about allowing me to process the purchase at my own pace. After looking at cars since February, I finally decided to take the next step in buying my first vehicle on my own. I chose Mckaig for their small town hospitality, and a personal desicion to buy local. I can't praise the McKaig staff enough for my experience throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kalimba Smith

Dec 30, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hello, we're glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car I got at McKaig! Go see Dennis, he’s..."

- chloee_alyssa

Love my new car I got at McKaig! Go see Dennis, he’s awesome and will help you find what you’re looking for. You’ll definitely leave happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alisa Cerney, Dennis Smith

Dec 23, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So my daughter has been trying to get a car and has had..."

- jspencer

So my daughter has been trying to get a car and has had no luck so when we went to mckaig we had lost all hope but nena Towndsend was amazing she we above and beyond and help her get a new car so 1000% mckaig is truly a dealer for the people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nena Townsend

Dec 23, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caring Staff"

- Tina

I went in to see about selling my vehicle, David helped me out and Freddie helped with the appraisal portion and may even be able to help with another situation. Both of these guys seem to be very caring, did not pressure me in any way. Really considering a new vehicle from these guys now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Varner

Dec 17, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for your review and letting others know we take our Buyers' Bill of Rights seriously! No Bullies or Sharks in the showroom is very important as we do put our customers/Guests first, before everything else. We will also buy your car even if you don't buy one from us.although we always enjoy helping folks find the nicer, newer car they want to buy and not what we want to sell. Thank you for thinking about us and letting others know we do really try to be different than other car dealers. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Your "For The People" Car Dealer McKaig Chevrolet Buick Gladewater, Texas Antique Capital of East Texas

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every one we worked with went above and beyond to make..."

- Tmosier

Every one we worked with went above and beyond to make our car buying experience great. We absolutely love our new car and look forward to doing business with mckaig in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We're happy to hear that was the case during your visit! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brand New Car"

- Rhiannon Reid

Nena Townsend helped me and she is absolutely. I’m sooo blessed to have met her and came to McKaig Chevrolet. I will not ever go anywhere else and I will tell everyone I know about this place. And I will recommend Nena Townsend to everyone. She was the most kind and helpful person I have ever met at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick! We'll be sure to pass along the comments to Nena and the team here! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! We are so happy to have earned your trust in our business. We hope to see you soon!

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Guy! Helped me close the deal!"

- bobwyse

The third car we have purchased from McKaig and Adrian. I highly recommend you shop there and see Adrian. Great people and friendly place to look for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 11, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for choosing McKaig Chevrolet Buick as your first choice for all your automotive needs! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Knowledgeable"

- MDR

Tim Pritchett was the first person I met when I visited this dealership in July 2019. I was not ready to purchase at that time, but after visiting with Tim, I knew that when I did decide to buy, it would be from McKaig.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Pritchett

Dec 04, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Tim! Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. Have a wonderful day!

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was talking to Adrian the whole time while looking for..."

- Storycolby

I was talking to Adrian the whole time while looking for vehicles and he was more than helpful. He was contacting me daily once I picked the vehicle I wanted and gave me pertinent updates about the vehicle and had everything ready when I drove in to buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2019

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Hi, we're happy you found Adrian to be so supportive during your experience here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

New 2020 Buick Enclave car, priced at $45,063

2020 Buick Enclave

$45,063

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $33,199

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$33,199

New 2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $42,400

2019 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$42,400

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $26,995

2019 Buick Regal

$26,995

New 2019 Chevrolet Suburban car, priced at $58,719

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$58,719

New 2020 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $32,038

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

$32,038

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $35,226

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$35,226

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $36,775

2019 Buick Regal

$36,775