About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Freddie Tomlinson.
Freddie Tomlinson
Freddie Tomlinson, General Sales "Solutions" Manager, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Freddie Tomlinson

General Sales "Solutions" Manager

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

I am the General Sales Solutions Manager here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick with 29 Years in the Automotive industry. I have lived in East Texas for 44 years. I am a father of three beautiful Daughters Brittney, Courtney (twins) and Natalie. I have been married to the Love of my life, my wife Julie for 35 years. I love anything to do with Outdoors. We live on the lake and enjoy all water sports. Our Dog Ross rules the roost and he enjoys all water sports as well, oh and he is an avid boater lol. Time with friends and family make me the happiest. I can be reached by email at freddie.tomlinson@mckaig.net or call me at 903-845-2132

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Freddie Tomlinson

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service oriented,very helpful. Great customer experience!"

- Nettieb817

Dennis took time took time to go over every aspect of the vehicle with me. Dennis was so nice and courtious. He made my car buying experience the very best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Nettie, We appreciate the opportunity to help and earn your business at McKAIG and especially thank you for taking the time to write a review about your McKAIG experience. We try to treat folks like we would want our family treated and put the fun back into buying a nicer, newer(R) car. It looks like you were very happy with Alisa/Guest Concierge Services, Dennis/non-commissioned Solution Specialist and Solution Managers Freddie and Brandon. Thank you for the accolades to our staff as everyone works hard to take care of and help our guests find and own a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it. We appreciate your business and for referring your family and friends to McKAIG. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer “For The People”(R) McKAIG Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US Hwy 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas, TX 75647 The Antique Capital Of East Texas

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service from start to finish"

- Walters

Big shout out goes to Nena Townsend and her excellent customer service support during my purchasing needs. I felt reluctant to go into a dealership for how people ususally treat you. But Nena Townsend and all the McKaig team made me feel at ease as soon as I walked in the door assisting me with my car purchase. Thank you all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nena Townsend

Oct 19, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

"Excellent service from start to finish" is why we are here and what we love to hear when guests describe their McKaig experience. We are on a mission to change the car buying experience in East Texas and appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. More and more talk abut the McKaig difference and we appreciate your accolades for Nena and Freddie as they do a great job for our guests. Nena is a non-commissioned Solution Specialist and never has a financial incentive to even think about trying to push or sell product not in your best interest because she makes the same thing no matter what you choose to buy. Most dealerships can't say that. Freddie leads our Solution Manager team and is pulling more and more folks from Tyler and around East Texas. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Car Dealer "FOR The People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Glade water, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like family Everytime!"

- Pilcha

Always love my experience with Charles and the gang. Purchased my 7th vehicle here and everything was perfect as always. Charles handles everything with care and honesty everytime. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Pilcha, We certainly appreciate your business and loyalty to McKaig. You have covered just everyone on the team and we know Charles always does a great time for our guests. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Submarine transportation "

- Jordan Leek

Jason Leek got me a 2018 Malibu as a first time buyer. The process was quick and efficient. I would recommend McKaig to everyone. Y’all are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We specialize in helping folks find, qualify for and own the car that best meets their needs. We love helping first time car buyers and are on a mission for changing the car buying experience in East Texas! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer For The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My daughter's first car buying experience "

- Delaina

My daughter's first car buying experience was such a success! They made the process very easy, fun, and memorable! I'm grateful they explained everything and kept us comfortable. She shouldn't have any anxiety about purchasing a car in the future - but I'm sure I know where she'll go next time! Big thank you to Summur, Dennis, Freddie, and Brandon! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We are honored that you would come to McKaig for your daughter's first car buying experience. More and more folks are doing just that and we are very pleased that we lived up to your expectations. We have our "For the People" pledge and Buyer's Bill of Rights for a reason and "believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car today that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." Thank you for your business and especially for your wonderful review that lets others know that the "McKaig experience" really is different .... and better. We look forward to serving you and yours as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Superior Dealership"

- Boltgirl

I had an exceptional experience at McKaig Chevrolet Buick. I mainly worked with Freddie Tomlinson, General Solution Manager, and Dennis Smith, Customer Salesperson. I ordered an all electric Chevrolet Bolt, a very difficult vehicle to get in the south, with limited production. I live in Louisiana but had to go to Texas to purchase my Bolt. While I waited for my new 2019 Bolt, they provided me with a lovely Chevy Volt to drive. Freddie and Dennis worked with Chevrolet and got me one of the first new 2019 Bolts made. It is a wonderful car, custom ordered with all my requested options, that will not be putting exhaust into the environment. My experience with McKaig was so much superior than the previous dealerships I used to get two former all electric vehicles from a different car company. McKaig gives you personal authentic truthful attention. I admired that they have the foresight to be interested in selling the new electric vehicles and did what was necessary to be able to sell them. I felt they cared about helping me get the car I wanted. They treat customers like individuals, not like a cog in a wheel. I give them 5 stars and am thankful to have found them for my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Smith

Sep 25, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Boltgirl, We sure appreciate your driving to Gladewater from Louisiana to give us an opportunity to earn your business and especially appreciate you taking the time to write a review to let others know about your McKaig experience. We know you will enjoy your Chevy Bolt and agree with you it is a great car. Thank you for acknowledging our great staff that goes out of its way to take care of our guests and make them feel special. We especially love hearing we are "superior" to all of the other dealerships you have worked with as we are on a mission to change the typical car buying experience and appreciate your kind words. We just wish you were closer so we could help you keep your nicer, newer New Chevy Bolt safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again. Sincerely, Your East Texas and Ark-La-Tex Chevy - Buick Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very satisfied"

- bill 1933

very professional & accomadating. All three were courteous,likeable and very informative. It was like dealing with old friends we had ,although we had met them for first time on our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey, Dennis Smith

Oct 01, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We very much appreciate your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We have a great team that truly wants to help our guests find what is best for them. We thank you for your business and for letting others know we really are different at McKaig. We look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- rpeddy

I was very impressed with the several members of the staff I dealt with. Freddy Tomlinson and Dennis Smith were very professional and eager to assist me in my purchase and in understanding the features of my new Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Abernathy, Dennis Smith

Sep 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Bob, We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and earn your business. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review and letting others know about your McKaig experience. We love seeing the words "Great buying experience" as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in east Texas one guest at a time. We believe buying a nicer, newer car should be fun and not something to dread. This is one reason we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists to help you decide what you want to buy instead of trying to push or sell product. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"extremely pleased"

- bruffinit

My salesman was Dennis Smith. He is pleasant to deal with, no pressure, and assists with meeting one's needs. I ordered my car from Chevrolet and in less than a month, it arrived with all the bells and whistles, a 2019 Chevy Traverse Premier. I was introduced to a large number of staff. This dealership is more like meeting a new family. All in all, what a great purchasing experience. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Wow, we love hearing the words "extremely pleased" when describing your McKaig experience and it looks like you met almost everyone as Freddie is our General Sales Solutions Manager or team leader, Faye is in our Service Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Susie runs the place, Alisa is in our Sales Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Lisa is in Accounting and Guest Concierge Services and Kent runs our Parts department. We really appreciate your giving McKaig a chance to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We know it's not what we say that counts, but what consumers have to say about us that makes the difference. Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as he understands it's all about making the customer (we call you a Guest) happy. Dennis and our other Solution Specialists make the same amount regardless of what you buy so they don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell or pressure you into anything other than what is best for you. We hope you enjoy your nicer, newer New Chevy Traverse Premier and we look forward to helping you keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again for your business and for recommending us to others in East Texas. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure! "

- AJW

As always McKaig provided a pleasant experience, and is unlike any dealership I have purchased from in the past. I refuse to go anywhere else and waited months until the right deal came along on their lot. Adrian was super helpful and has such a positive attitude! Everything went smooth and we love our Duramax truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

AJW - You have made our day by telling us what a pleasant experience you had at McKaig and that it was unlike any dealership experience in the past! Thank you as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in East Texas one guest at a time and appreciate your business and kind review. We want it "always to be a pleasure" for everyone to come to McKaig. Adrian, a non-commissioned Solution Specialist, is one of the very top rated DealerRater Certified Dealership employees in the entire State of Texas. Check him out on the following link as you are not alone in singing his praises. You will also find that Freddie and Jeriamy are well thought of as Managers and DealerRater is the worlds largest review site exclusively for the review of car dealers and their employees. https://www.dealerrater.com/directory/Texas/Chevrolet/ Most folks don't believe us (& we don't blame them) when we say we are a Dealer "For the People(R)" but, as you can see, we have more folks reviewing us on DealerRater.com than most other "big city" Chevy dealers in the entire state of Texas. This is why more and more folks from all over East Texas and beyond (ArkLaTex) are making the drive to Gladewater and the "McKaig experience." We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "FOR The People"(R) McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (101 Vehicles)

2018 Buick Enclave

$45,289

2019 Chevrolet Camaro

$28,995

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$39,629

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$20,105

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$27,101

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$58,719

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

$67,535

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$35,578