Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Freddie Tomlinson
Freddie Tomlinson at McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
Refer Me

Freddie Tomlinson

General Sales "Solutions" Manager

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485)
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me
5.0
143 Reviews

I am the General Sales Solutions Manager here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick with 29 Years in the Automotive industry. I have lived in East Texas for 44 years. I am a father of three beautiful Daughters Brittney, Courtney (twins) and Natalie. I have been married to the Love of my life, my wife Julie for 35 years. I love anything to do with Outdoors. We live on the lake and enjoy all water sports. Our Dog Ross rules the roost and he enjoys all water sports as well, oh and he is an avid boater lol. Time with friends and family make me the happiest. I can be reached by email at freddie.tomlinson@mckaig.net or call me at 903-845-2132

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

143 Reviews

Write a Review

143 Reviews of Freddie Tomlinson

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service, knowledge & paid great attention to find..."

- Kristy

Amazing service, knowledge & paid great attention to find me exactly what I needed for my family & situation!!!! Never felt pushed or forced & I knew exactly every detail of every step!! Most definitely worth the drive from Longview to Gladewater!!!! I HOPE Adrian still works for McKaig when the time comes for me to purchase another vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr.Ray was a great listener and helped us find a car. Mr...."

- Cullipher’s

Mr.Ray was a great listener and helped us find a car. Mr. Freddie was a pleasure to visit with very helpful! Great place thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raymond Prazak

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience. I hate pushy salespeople and Adrian..."

- Mary1246

Awesome experience. I hate pushy salespeople and Adrian was not! He was wonderful to work with. I appreciate the professional, polite young man. McKaig is lucky to have him as an employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian "AyyDee" Cortes

June 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I walked into McKaig didn’t know what I wanted just knew..."

- Patricia McKinney

I walked into McKaig didn’t know what I wanted just knew I wanted an SUV... Joe Wynne was beyond helpful I am a person who can be very back and forth on something. The first car we looked at I was on the edge about and he could tell so he found me another one that I absolutely loved. And I went back snd forth so many times on color snd never once did he get annoyed it actually became a joke about we couldn’t remember which color I wanted. If or when I decide to get another car I plan to do my dealing with joe he made buying a car not only easy but so much fun and so many laughs!! Go see Joe you won’t regret it. Let me not leave out Brandon he did Everything possible to make sure I was in the car I wanted with a great rate and did everything to get my payment where I wanted. He didn’t stop or say he It’s not possible which has been said so many times. He was so friendly. And last but not least Freddie, he definitely made signing all the papers not stressful. He made us laugh he didn’t just talk car and signing he carried on a conversation with us about our careers and he made jokes and laugh and he helped get me my gap on my payment rage I didn’t wanna leave. He made sure we were happy. I will never do business anywhere other than McKaig after this experience. Thank all three of y’all for making this the best car buying experience I’ve ever had before.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey, Joe Wynne

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient and works to met customers needs. They stayed..."

- Washday51

Patient and works to met customers needs. They stayed with in my budget and was concerned with needs on the auto. Wonderful people at your service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey, Joe Wynne

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first vehicle to pick and buy on my own...."

- scero1996

This was my first vehicle to pick and buy on my own. Adrian was amazing in helping me. I drove from Big Sandy and the moment I walked in Adrian was on it. I love my new Buick. Thanks again Adrian!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I will purchase all of my future vehicles from McKaig..."

- Marc

I will purchase all of my future vehicles from McKaig Chevrolet Buick. My most recent purchase was a 2021 Chevrolet Silverado. Everyone who was involved was extremely helpful. Freddie Tomlinson was instrumental in suggesting which vehicle would suit my needs. Dennis Smith was extremely helpful with the sales process and Taylor was very detailed in explaining the Financing part of the transaction. The service here was awesome and the transaction was extremely smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Smith, Taylor Prickett

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I could not have picked a better place to do business..."

- chloe

I could not have picked a better place to do business with today! I have had previous car buying experiences at other dealerships where I’d been taken advantage of, but the people at McKaig made me feel so welcome from the start and walked me through every little detail. Adrian, Brandon, and Frankie made the process so quick and easy. Incredibly thankful for all of their help today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World class service, always polite, answered all my..."

- Greg Galindo

World class service, always polite, answered all my questions with patience. Definitely recommendable to everyone and anyone. Looking forward to future business with you guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian "AyyDee" Cortes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to McKaig to possibly trade in my truck & left..."

- Christy

I went to McKaig to possibly trade in my truck & left with a wonderful 2021 Buick Encore! Dennis Smith was a wonderful Sales person. He listened to exactly what I was wanting in a new vehicle & he helped me find it. He was respectful, helpful & personable. Brandon & Freddie were very helpful in the finance department. They helped me sign & seal the deal. I would recommend McKaig to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey, Dennis Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $41,932
2021 Buick Envision
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $29,771
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $29,190
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $39,852
2018 Ford F-150
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $44,686
2021 Buick Envision
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Envision car, priced at $42,549
2021 Buick Envision
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD