About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Freddie Tomlinson.
Freddie Tomlinson
Freddie Tomlinson, General Sales "Solutions" Manager, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Freddie Tomlinson

General Sales "Solutions" Manager

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

I am the General Sales Solutions Manager here at McKaig Chevrolet Buick with 29 Years in the Automotive industry. I have lived in East Texas for 44 years. I am a father of three beautiful Daughters Brittney, Courtney (twins) and Natalie. I have been married to the Love of my life, my wife Julie for 35 years. I love anything to do with Outdoors. We live on the lake and enjoy all water sports. Our Dog Ross rules the roost and he enjoys all water sports as well, oh and he is an avid boater lol. Time with friends and family make me the happiest. I can be reached by email at freddie.tomlinson@mckaig.net or call me at 903-845-2132

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

40 Reviews of Freddie Tomlinson

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My daughter's first car buying experience "

- Delaina

My daughter's first car buying experience was such a success! They made the process very easy, fun, and memorable! I'm grateful they explained everything and kept us comfortable. She shouldn't have any anxiety about purchasing a car in the future - but I'm sure I know where she'll go next time! Big thank you to Summur, Dennis, Freddie, and Brandon! Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Superior Dealership"

- Boltgirl

I had an exceptional experience at McKaig Chevrolet Buick. I mainly worked with Freddie Tomlinson, General Solution Manager, and Dennis Smith, Customer Salesperson. I ordered an all electric Chevrolet Bolt, a very difficult vehicle to get in the south, with limited production. I live in Louisiana but had to go to Texas to purchase my Bolt. While I waited for my new 2019 Bolt, they provided me with a lovely Chevy Volt to drive. Freddie and Dennis worked with Chevrolet and got me one of the first new 2019 Bolts made. It is a wonderful car, custom ordered with all my requested options, that will not be putting exhaust into the environment. My experience with McKaig was so much superior than the previous dealerships I used to get two former all electric vehicles from a different car company. McKaig gives you personal authentic truthful attention. I admired that they have the foresight to be interested in selling the new electric vehicles and did what was necessary to be able to sell them. I felt they cared about helping me get the car I wanted. They treat customers like individuals, not like a cog in a wheel. I give them 5 stars and am thankful to have found them for my dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Smith

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very satisfied"

- bill 1933

very professional & accomadating. All three were courteous,likeable and very informative. It was like dealing with old friends we had ,although we had met them for first time on our visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon McCloskey, Dennis Smith

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience."

- rpeddy

I was very impressed with the several members of the staff I dealt with. Freddy Tomlinson and Dennis Smith were very professional and eager to assist me in my purchase and in understanding the features of my new Tahoe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Abernathy, Dennis Smith

Sep 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Dear Bob, We really appreciate the opportunity to serve you and earn your business. We are especially grateful for you taking the time to write a review and letting others know about your McKaig experience. We love seeing the words "Great buying experience" as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in east Texas one guest at a time. We believe buying a nicer, newer car should be fun and not something to dread. This is one reason we have non-commissioned Solution Specialists to help you decide what you want to buy instead of trying to push or sell product. Thank you again for your business and we hope to serve your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"extremely pleased"

- bruffinit

My salesman was Dennis Smith. He is pleasant to deal with, no pressure, and assists with meeting one's needs. I ordered my car from Chevrolet and in less than a month, it arrived with all the bells and whistles, a 2019 Chevy Traverse Premier. I was introduced to a large number of staff. This dealership is more like meeting a new family. All in all, what a great purchasing experience. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Wow, we love hearing the words "extremely pleased" when describing your McKaig experience and it looks like you met almost everyone as Freddie is our General Sales Solutions Manager or team leader, Faye is in our Service Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Susie runs the place, Alisa is in our Sales Solutions Guest Concierge Services department, Lisa is in Accounting and Guest Concierge Services and Kent runs our Parts department. We really appreciate your giving McKaig a chance to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience. We know it's not what we say that counts, but what consumers have to say about us that makes the difference. Dennis always does a great job as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist as he understands it's all about making the customer (we call you a Guest) happy. Dennis and our other Solution Specialists make the same amount regardless of what you buy so they don't have a financial incentive to try to push or sell or pressure you into anything other than what is best for you. We hope you enjoy your nicer, newer New Chevy Traverse Premier and we look forward to helping you keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Thank you again for your business and for recommending us to others in East Texas. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure! "

- AJW

As always McKaig provided a pleasant experience, and is unlike any dealership I have purchased from in the past. I refuse to go anywhere else and waited months until the right deal came along on their lot. Adrian was super helpful and has such a positive attitude! Everything went smooth and we love our Duramax truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

AJW - You have made our day by telling us what a pleasant experience you had at McKaig and that it was unlike any dealership experience in the past! Thank you as we are on a mission to change the car buying experience in East Texas one guest at a time and appreciate your business and kind review. We want it "always to be a pleasure" for everyone to come to McKaig. Adrian, a non-commissioned Solution Specialist, is one of the very top rated DealerRater Certified Dealership employees in the entire State of Texas. Check him out on the following link as you are not alone in singing his praises. You will also find that Freddie and Jeriamy are well thought of as Managers and DealerRater is the worlds largest review site exclusively for the review of car dealers and their employees. https://www.dealerrater.com/directory/Texas/Chevrolet/ Most folks don't believe us (& we don't blame them) when we say we are a Dealer "For the People(R)" but, as you can see, we have more folks reviewing us on DealerRater.com than most other "big city" Chevy dealers in the entire state of Texas. This is why more and more folks from all over East Texas and beyond (ArkLaTex) are making the drive to Gladewater and the "McKaig experience." We look forward to serving you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy Dealer "FOR The People"(R) McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time McKaig customer"

- P Paine

After nearly two decades with my GMC pickup, it was time to upgrade. Based upon family connections, my first stop was McKaig Chevrolet, and it also turned out to be my ONLY stop. Freddie and Jason took great care in speaking with me on what I was looking for and providing several new and pre-owned options. They also offered me a great deal on my trade in, and I drove off in a great, pre-owned pickup a couple of hours later. Brandon took care of my extended warranty, and the paperwork process could not have been more seamless. To take it a step further, Freddie met me in Tyler to swap vehicles the following day so the service department could take care of a few items on my vehicle. Not every Sales Manager is going to do that folks! I am extremely grateful to the entire McKaig team, and I most certainly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle. You cannot go wrong with the east Texas touch these folks bring to the process. Thanks again Jason, Freddie and Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Leek, Brandon McCloskey

Aug 20, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Well, we are certainly glad and appreciate that you picked McKaig Chevrolet Buick as your first (and only) stop for a nicer, newer car after nearly 2 decades. We love helping folks get what they want and deserve and appreciate the accolades for Jason, Freddie and Brandon. More and more folks are making the drive from Tyler to Gladewater for their nicer, newer car or truck and we are glad Freddie could help out with the logistics of getting a few items covered on your truck. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you and yours in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer FOR The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everyone there Summer, Nena and Freddie were so dedicated"

- Cammya

I cam into the dealerships with little doubt that I would be able to walk out with a new car but Summer, Nena kept reassuring me that they would be able to work it out. Not only did I leave with a new car but I felt like I had also made friendships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for giving us a chance to earn your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience so others know that we really are different. Summur does a great job in our Guest Concierge Services answering questions and helping folks get past their fear of coming in. Nena is amazing as a non-commissioned Solution Specialist who will always be your advocate as there is no financial incentive to try to push or sell anything other than what is in your best interest because she makes the same thing no matter what you decide to buy. Freddie is our General Solutions Manager and he and our other managers do a great job helping folks find, qualify and own their nicer, newer car. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. We will always do our best to take care of our guests! Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Grannytwostep

Nina worked with me to get the right car for me. Everyone at Mckreg helps. They make you comfortable. No pressure just good conversation. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

GrannyTwoStep, We LOVE the screen name and makes us think about dancing and great experiences! We are glad you had a good McKaig experience and we will work harder toward making it great in the future. We think shopping for a nicer, newer car should be fun and one of our Car Buyers Bill of Rights is "no bullies in the showroom." We don't like pressure or product pushers and that is the main reason for our non-commissioned Solution Specialists at McKaig. They, along with our "Guest Concierge Services," want to make it easy and enjoyable shopping for a nicer, newer car, truck or suv. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." We enjoy helping folks find their nicer, newer car and helping them keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive. We look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car shopping experience in Longview"

- mike

Christian, Jeriamy and Freddie were extremely understanding of my situation, were very patcient and worked very hard to get me the right deal. 5 star rating for the entire team! I felt never pressured and it was a pleasure doing business with this dealership. Truly a dealer for the people !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for saying we are the best car buying experience in Longview area as that is our mission. Christian does a great job as one of our non-commissioned Solution Specialists and folks love the fact that they make the same thing regardless of what you buy so that their best interests are aligned with yours. They have no incentive to try to push or sell you anything other than what best serves your needs. Most dealerships can't say that as their salesmen are working on commission. One of our Buyers' Bill of Rights is no pressure .... "No Bullies in the showroom" or No Sharks in the showroom as we promise to help you decide what you want to buy! Thank you again for the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to let others know about your McKaig experience. We look forward to serving you and yours in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer FOR The People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (45 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$35,577

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,855

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$36,897

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,749

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,169

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$50,020

2018 Buick Enclave

$45,289

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$39,629