Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Wiatrzyk.
Joe Wiatrzyk
Joe Wiatrzyk at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Joe Wiatrzyk

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Joe has been with Garavel Subaru since March of 2011. Before Garavel Joe owned two Floral businesses for 27 years, that he sold in 2008. Joe is very passionate about golfing, and plans to beat John Epi in it, as often as possible. Joe has two kids that are all grown up, and married. He recently rescued a puppy from the Stamford pound, and enjoys playing with him. Joe is also very much into watching football, and boxing as well. Hours: Monday: 8:30-7:00 Tuesday: 8:30-7:00 Wednesday: 12:00-7:00 Thursday: 8:30-7:00 Friday: OFF Saturday: 8:30-5:00

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

234 Reviews of Joe Wiatrzyk

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Vptweed

Both Joe and Jose were excellent to work with giving exceptional service and advice. I look forward to seeing them again when I bring my car for servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So thankful to Joe and Tom for helping me get into this..."

- courtneymeyers1

So thankful to Joe and Tom for helping me get into this beauty! They are the best! I love my car already and can’t wait to have it be all mine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team!"

- karen73

Shopping at Garavel for decades and the experience is always first-rate. Every attempt to get you the car you want at the best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Joe over in the used sales..."

- Christian Moncada

Had a great experience with Joe over in the used sales department. Very informative, professional, and patient through out the whole process. They went above and beyond to get me the deal that worked for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales experience "

- rielaw

We just took delivery of our 7th Subaru. Joe made the experience efficient and pleasant. Also, glad to see that Danny joined your service dept. Big asset for Garavel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Almeida

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesman"

- kayjex

Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly and extremely helpful. However, I worked chiefly with Joe Wiatrzk. Joe was wonderful. He was very patient and explained everything until I understood, he spent a lot of time letting me drive different models and never made me felt pushed. The last time I attempted to replace my car I eventually walked out of the dealership because I felt pressured by the salesman. I felt that Joe was looking after my best interests in persuading me to give up my old car that I loved dearly for my new (to me) Crosstrek. And best of all after the sale was completed he spent time making sure I understood all the various functions of the car and would not let me drive out of the lot until he knew I understood. I would heartily recommend Joe to anyone looking for a car. He is a gem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was excellent! I’ll buy all my future cars with them...."

- pamelaugarter

It was excellent! I’ll buy all my future cars with them. Joe, Logan and Jose helped me and assisted me with everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Logan Hankins

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- mtkupcho

Drove from New Jersey up to Garavel Subaru to look at a WRX my son was interested in. Met Joe Wiatrzyk at the used Subaru lot. Did a fantastic job dealing with my 20 year old son throughout the buying experience. Well worth the drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- bearanthony1996

Went in looking for a reliable safe car. Informative staff was able to find me the exact car that I was looking for overall good experience. Friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Logan Hankins

December 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Garavel Subaru"

- carmen.m.67rodriguez

It was a pleasure working with Joe and the Garavel team. We went in at 10am and we drove off in our new car at 1pm. Thank you Joe and Garavel Subaru team. Excellent Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,028

2020 Subaru Forester

$36,028

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,283

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,283

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $38,168

2020 Subaru Legacy

$38,168

New 2020 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,748

2020 Subaru Outback

$37,748

New 2020 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,082

2020 Subaru WRX

$29,082

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $46,587

2020 Subaru Ascent

$46,587

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,005

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,005

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,967

2020 Subaru Forester

$32,967