Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Wiatrzyk.
Joe Wiatrzyk
Joe Wiatrzyk at Garavel Subaru
5.0

Joe Wiatrzyk

Certified Sales Consultant

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Joe has been with Garavel Subaru since March of 2011. Before Garavel Joe owned two Floral businesses for 27 years, that he sold in 2008. Joe is very passionate about golfing, and plans to beat John Epi in it, as often as possible. Joe has two kids that are all grown up, and married. He recently rescued a puppy from the Stamford pound, and enjoys playing with him. Joe is also very much into watching football, and boxing as well. Hours: Monday: 8:30-7:00 Tuesday: 8:30-7:00 Wednesday: 12:00-7:00 Thursday: 8:30-7:00 Friday: OFF Saturday: 8:30-5:00

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Call
Email

221 Reviews of Joe Wiatrzyk

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great experience"

- lysobeyby

Talk abput the add on warranties earlier in the process, not just at signing. Otherwise Sergio and the entire experience was really smooth and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy transaction, very professional"

- Keith.creveling

Joe and Fumi were great. Quick trade evaluation, easy negotiations, smooth pick up, very helpful and no nonsense whatsoever. Thank you. Will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fumi Muto

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless experience"

- Elizabeth

It was my lucky day when I walked into Gavarvel Subaru's pre-owned building and met Joe Wiatrzyk the salesperson. My son had been in a car accident in a Subaru Outback and although the car was totaled he was absolutely fine. So, I knew I wanted him in another incredibly safe Outback. I told Joe the story, I also told him what I was looking for and he showed me two nice certified pre-owned 2019 vehicles. I knew, going in, the price I should be paying for a 2019 Outback with a certain amount of miles and we negotiated a very fair price, extremely quickly with Joe and the manger Fumi. There was some damage on the front bumper and Fumi offered to fix it prior to us picking the car up. Everyone in the office was friendly, personable and extremely accommodating. I had requested an auto loan interest rate to be under a certain percentage and when we arrived Jose offered the lower interest rate and had all the paperwork ready for us. Again, no haggling, he explained the warranty options, we picked the right one for us, signed the paperwork and were done. Joe took a long time to go through all the features in the car, with my son so that he was familiar with everything before he drove the car off the lot, which we both greatly appreciated. The whole process was completely seamless! Working with Joe, Fumi, Jose and all the people at Garavel was a pleasure and I will never go anywhere else the next time I'm in the market for a CPO Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Fumi Muto

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded expectations!"

- pattyb7

I've heard it said that a Subaru 'Sells Itself'. While that might be true, this experience with Garavel Subaru was second to none. Joe Wiatrzyk from the Sales Team is excellent. He and Jose Marin in Finance, the Service Dept, all thorough, professional, top notch. Had anyone told me last year that I would make a phone call, then another, then purchase a car in Norwalk, CT from another state, a 2 hr + drive away, and all would go great, I would have just laughed, a lot. But, there that beauty sits in our garage. Joe, John and I want to thank you. See Joe. Buy from Garavel. Kudos also to the woman who greeted us at the front door. You are wonderful as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Used Car Experience"

- Bgeorge318

You have to come down to Garavel Subaru. Joe Wiatrzyk from Sales Team was excellent and professional on assisting me and my wife. We thank Jose Marin from Finance Department on working with us on paperwork and Ronnie Goss from Service Department on checking out vehicle needs and give us great tips! We Love our Subaru Forester! Great Service and Deals!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service. "

- Ryan

Picked up a 2016 Forester last weekend. I work/live in Manhattan, but parents live in Norwalk, so wanted to buy somewhere local for convenience/future maintenance. My rep, Joe, was very helpful working with me over the phone until I could travel down to Garavel on the weekend. Wasn’t expecting to leave with a car the same day, but Joe made it happen. Worked with my budget, negotiated fairly, and handled a lot of the grunt work for us (setting up insurance, registration, financing) so thanks, Joe. Looking forward to many fun years to come with my wife, dog, and incoming baby in our new family Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service again! "

- Crock43

Just want to thank Joe and the Garavel team for taking care of us again. I had such a great experience buying a car from Garavel that when my father needed a new car I knew where to go. Joe was our sales guy and he had the laid back approach that we needed. My father is 75 so decisions don't come quickly or lightly and I appreciate the time that he took to test drive and give us a rundown of all the bells and whistles of our new used outback! Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many thanks for everything!"

- G Pavlis

Thank you so much Joe, Logan, Jose and all for the smooth transition from my old car to my great new/pre-owned vehicle. I really appreciate all of your help very much with the whole process... Very professional. Thanks again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Logan Hankins

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Darlene and Joe for guiding me in the right..."

- Ashley

Thank you Darlene and Joe for guiding me in the right direction, when choosing my new car!! I absolutely love it! I highly recommend Garavel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service "

- Karlamjk05

It was a great experience coming to this location. Very friendly people and I found the car I need it wanted. Joe the sales man told me what I need it and came back I didn’t look any other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,739

2019 Subaru Impreza

$19,739

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307