Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gary Dobbins.
Gary Dobbins
Gary  Dobbins at Delaware Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Gary Dobbins

Sales Consultant

Delaware Subaru

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue
Wilmington, DE 19806

Contact Me

Employee Video

21 Reviews of Gary Dobbins

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and courteous sales people Who went above..."

- mkelly

Professional and courteous sales people Who went above and beyond to help me purchase a new vehicle and David in Finance was very helpf and made the whole deal possible for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton , Scott Bernard also took the time to meet us so we could test drive the new car. He was very helpful and professional.

Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler made our experience at Delaware Subaru fantastic...."

- JamesBurtch

Tyler made our experience at Delaware Subaru fantastic. He listened to exactly what we were looking for and was very knowledgeable about both of the cars we wished to drive. All in all, we ended up getting the 2020 Forester Sport and we love it. I will definitely be recommending people I know to check out Delaware Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Colihan, Tyler Pini, Michael Kane

Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jims the MAN"

- bindy21

I went looking to down size from Pilot. I reviewed Subarus over and over... I made the call and went in. Jim was there and made the whole experience easier and fun. I have had numerous cars and have walked out of numerous dealers based on how the salesman treats me. Jim was not that kind of salesman. He made me comfortable, he was funny, and all around great guy. If I could give more then 5 stars I would. Gary helped me when Jim went on vacation. He took time out of his busy and when I say busy schedule the shop was full of customers. His personality was GREAT. Very nice and accommodating. I would highly recommend Gary or Jim when you want to but a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Colihan

Sep 01, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasurable buying experience ever!"

- ChuckWolfs

We live in NJ and saw this vehicle advertised on CarGarus. Called the dealer and told them I live in NJ and was interested in this Vehicile. I spoke with Gary and told him how much I wanted to pay per month and what my Trade would be. I asked him if I could give them a credit card deposit and was told That was not necessary, he would figure the numbers out and call me back Being from NJ and not knowing this dealer l explained I did not want to miss out on this car, Gary told me not to worry. Gary called back within a hour and said he could do the deal at my number at which time I gave him a deposit over the phone.( REMEMBER THIS WAS ALL DONE OVER THE PHONE). Gary asked when I wanted to pick up the car. We drove tol the dealership on a wednesday evening and was greeted by Gary. He took down some info and introduced us to Jen the finance manager. Jen was very professional did not try to upsell us on warranty or other options, Went thru the paper work and we were done we the buying process within a hour of when we arrived. I might add that it was Gary's day off and The dealership was closing for the evening, and Gary spent the next half hour going over the vehicle with my wife. He could have just given us a quick tour due to it being his day off and the dealership had already closed. But instead spent the time going over the vehicle with us to ensure we understood everything. ONCE AGAIN IT WAS THE BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE WE HAD EVER HAD AND IT WAS WITH A DEALERSHIP WHO PRIDES THEMSELF ON THE CUSTOMER Also met Carl the Manager and he also was a gentleman and very pleasurable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Beamish , Carl

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the kind words!

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales"

- KATCOLLARD302

At Delaware Subaru you will find knowledgeable and professional sales agents who will truly help you get into the right car. I was impressed at how smooth the transition was to turn in my lease from a different make car and drive away with a new leased Subaru. The agents were very knowledgeable about the technology and made sure I had all I needed to drive and enjoy the car. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gallagher

Mar 21, 2019

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the great review!

October 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Delaware Subaru"

- vdig

Delaware Subaru is a great place to buy a car. The staff was very polite. There was no pressure to buy a car. Gary Dobbins explained everything to me about Subaru. I was nervous about buying a new car but Gary helped me with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gallagher, Jennifer Beamish, Laura Owens

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Support

I have bought many autos since 1954,,,and many makes from numerous dealers in St.louis, Alaska, upstate NY , Long Island NY, and Wilmington DE..Ford, Plymouth, Mercury,Chevrolet, Nissan, Honda, etc..by far Delaware Sabaru is terrific..treated with respect, no sales hassle, ...a first class organization

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Beamish, Shanon Roop

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great car buying experience..."

- LAR

Had a car I wanted at a fair price, gave me a fair amount for trade-up, very knowledgeable and pleasant people to work with (Gary Dobbins and the gentleman in the business office) for a very positive experience at Delaware Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Stanton

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience in every way"

- DorriL

Jim Colihan was wonderful to deal with (and we enjoyed chatting with Gary Dobbins as well). We found our experience to be very efficient and enjoyable. It was our 21 year old son's first car buying experience. He is a free-spirited young man with long hair, which at times, has led to him to be treated without the respect that he deserves. That was not the case here at all. He was approached as the customer (not us as his parents), as an adult, and treated in the deserving respectful manner he should be. We will definitely travel the distance to purchase our next Subaru at Delaware Subaru when our next son is ready for his first car-buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gallagher, Jim Colihan, Jennifer Beamish

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fell in love with a 2018 Subaru STI"

- ElyssaBrook

I drove an hour from Philly to this dealer and they made sure that it wasn't for nothing. I can't say enough how great my experience was here and the deal they gave me was so incredible I can't even disclose the details! There was never any pressure into doing anything and talking to Gary and Dorian about all my options was comfortable and honest. Its amazing how much they did to make sure I drove away in the car I fell in love with for the best deal I could get. You guys are amazing and have recruited a lifelong customer :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Bell, Jennifer Beamish

Sep 18, 2020

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (10 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $35,653
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $42,303
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Magnetite Gray Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $42,303
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,247
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Jasper Green Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,152
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2019 Subaru Ascent car
2019 Subaru Ascent
new
Tungsten Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD