Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gen Awanohara.
Gen Awanohara
Gen Awanohara at BMW of Silver Spring
Refer Me
5.0

Gen Awanohara

Finance Manager

BMW of Silver Spring

3211 Automobile Boulevard
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

41 Reviews of Gen Awanohara

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I just had probably the best car buying..."

- Art

My wife and I just had probably the best car buying experience ever. All thanks to our client advisor, Mr Harold Shelby. Harold was very patient, understanding, and very supportive of our decisions from beginning to end. He listens (!), he provides suggestions, and he really means it when he says we’ll make it work. Harold did an exceptional job for us! I highly recommend this dealership and all its staff who helped us purchase a new BMW X2 for my wife. We will definitely be coming back here for another BMW when time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Shelby

Feb 24, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ron was great. He took good care of us. Excellent..."

- Haleema

Ron was great. He took good care of us. Excellent customer service. He did his best to find the vehicle we liked a Very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Askew, Pedro Delgado

Feb 11, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Haleema, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at BMW of Silver Spring so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

February 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Roberto was amazing. He was able to..."

- Christina

Our salesman Roberto was amazing. He was able to anticipate our needs when making a decision to purchase a car. My husband and I had a lot of questions and test drove multiple vehicles, and Roberto was able to guide us in our search without being pushy. A big thank you to Roberto for making buying a car as enjoyable as it could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roberto Jimenez

Feb 11, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Christina! We're glad to hear that you found our team here at BMW of Silver Spring so helpful in your purchase. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An overall wonderful experience with the dealership. I..."

- matt d

An overall wonderful experience with the dealership. I found a CPO vehicle on the BMW website and the dealership set me up with Miguel. I test drove it one day and bought it the next. Not only was it a remarkable deal, they also threw in some accessories I had been eyeing. A total no-pressure experience from both Miguel in sales and Gen, who handled our financing. This is the 2nd vehicle I've purchased since moving to the DMV and I will definitely be coming back here if I live here long enough to buy a 3rd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel Mendez

Feb 08, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi Matt, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the most amazing experience with BMW SILVER SPRING..."

- Brax0506

Had the most amazing experience with BMW SILVER SPRING for my first luxury vehicle purchase. My intention was to get a certified used BMW X5 but when the mileage prevented me from getting the car I wanted, Ron the salesman helped me find a new 2021 X5 that fit my needs. Ron the salesman is professional, awesome and knowledgeable. He was the only person that came outside to assist me in the cold. Gen, the finance manager made the process smooth and fast I was done within 2 hours (WOWZERS!). I also like that it’s paperless walked out with a flash drive instead of a textbook of paper. Thanks to Ron and Gen, I was able to drive home in a brand new X5 the day before Christmas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Askew

Jan 07, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jacob is the best. He is kind, patient and knows all..."

- Ronak P

Jacob is the best. He is kind, patient and knows all things BMW. We purchased 2 2021 BMW 2021 X5 last month and he was able to track down the exact color combinations and packages that were wanted. The cars were brought in on time and the whole buying process was buyer focused. He gives 110% to his clients in making sure a fair deal is made and spends time explaining all the vehicle features before you leave. I look forward to working with Jacob in the future and buying more cars for our family and extended network.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Raykhel

Jan 06, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at BMW of Silver Spring. We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Silver Spring! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

December 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Karen at BMW of Silver..."

- Sgeng

We had a great experience with Karen at BMW of Silver Spring. She was helpful, professional, and made the process as painless as possible. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Herbert

Jan 06, 2021

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at BMW of Silver Spring! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very smooth purchase experience overall. Andre was a..."

- nauman76

Very smooth purchase experience overall. Andre was a pleasure to deal with and was thorough as well as straightforward throughout. I would not hesitate to recommend silver spring BMW as well as Andre for a new BMW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Arias

Dec 27, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

December 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My second BMW purchase with Mr Andy Alexis. I traded in..."

- mahmad

My second BMW purchase with Mr Andy Alexis. I traded in my X3 for an X7. I really appreciate the genuine , no pressure experience with Mr Andy, thats what made me come back. I got a good price for the trade in and a great discount on the brand new X7. Could not be happier! Mr Gen was very informative and efficient on the financing part of the deal. Definitely BMW of Silver Spring is the place to go for my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Alexis

Dec 28, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi Mahmad, thank you so much for your positive comments about BMW of Silver Spring! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

December 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying our 2021 X5 with David..."

- taylor-silverspring

We had a great experience buying our 2021 X5 with David Strassman from BMW of Silver Spring. The entire process felt great - never pushy or rushed - even as we explored several options on tight year-end timelines. David always kept us informed, worked hard to find inventory that met our desires, and stayed hours late so we could take delivery and get a thorough walk-through before the holiday. We will definitely be return customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Strassman

Dec 27, 2020

BMW of Silver Spring responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to David here at BMW of Silver Spring! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $40,029

2020 BMW 3-Series

$40,029

used 2020 BMW 3-Series car, priced at $49,795

2020 BMW 3-Series

$49,795

used 2020 BMW 2-Series car, priced at $37,195

2020 BMW 2-Series

$37,195

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $46,728

2021 BMW X3

$46,728

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $41,488

2021 BMW X3

$41,488

used 2021 BMW X3 car, priced at $44,395

2021 BMW X3

$44,395