Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Gene Lopez.
Gene Lopez
Gene Lopez at Criswell Nissan
Refer Me
4.2

Gene Lopez

General Manager glopez@criswellauto.com

Criswell Nissan

19574 Amaranth Drive
Germantown, MD 20874

Contact Me

General Manager (301) 825-5993 glopez@criswellauto.com

28 Reviews of Gene Lopez

January 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Marshall Nickleberry is a fantastic salesman, I’ve..."

- Patrice

Marshall Nickleberry is a fantastic salesman, I’ve followed him from Tischer Nissan to Ourisman Nissan now to Criswell Nissan. The General Manager, Gene Lopez is fantastic, I really appreciate the deal I was able to accept. James Cook in the Finance Department was great and I also dealt with him at Tischer Nissan. I did not plan to trade in my 2017 Sentra, but I love my 2020 Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Szot, Wayne Crabbe, Corey Poole, Peter Sorice, Marshall Nickelberry, Yasmina Ekue, Jeffrey Wallace

Jan 08, 2021

Criswell Nissan responded

Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and we are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Greatest buying experience we’ve ever had. Both our..."

- tonybunn5849

Greatest buying experience we’ve ever had. Both our salesman, Marshall Nickelberry and the sales manager, Gene Lopez are top notch. Will definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marshall Nickelberry

Nov 25, 2020

Criswell Nissan responded

It's wonderful to know that you had a standout car buying experience while working with the team at Criswell! We value your business and look forward to continuing this working relationship.

September 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Impolite....and combative towards me...I had some issues..."

- niki

Impolite....and combative towards me...I had some issues and he did not even ask me to come into his office and have a seat and speak to me in a nice tone of voice..I will never deal with him again! I really need to have my issue dealt with... Can you give me the name of the owner or President...thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made this experience the absolute best! All the..."

- staceyastorga1

They made this experience the absolute best! All the representatives were very welcoming, helpful and just the absolute best! I worked with Marlysse, her husband and son and let me just say... they were just the most amazing people! Will forever be grateful for the great experience I was given at this dealership. I most definitely recommend coming here to purchase a vehicle they have outstanding variety of cars and very helpful finance options as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Cook III, Peter Sorice, Kevin Daniels, Marshall Nickelberry, Natalia Ivanova, Frank Moreno, Marlysse De Moreno, Javier Gomez-Moreno

Sep 28, 2020

Criswell Nissan responded

Thanks so much for sharing these positive comments and taking the time to recognize the efforts of our staff! It's great to see that you were pleased with your overall experience at Criswell. We truly value your recommendations and hope to be of service again.

September 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unresponsive! Gene didn't return my phone call when he..."

- Bill Oen

Unresponsive! Gene didn't return my phone call when he promised he would. I called again and again. Still no return call from Gene Lopez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Macmillan

Oct 05, 2020

Bill Oen responded

Thanks for the apology, but *actions* speak louder than words. The fact that Mr. Lopez has STILL not responded leads me to believe Criswell Nissan chooses to ignore this. They just want this issue to magically disappear. I can understand why. My Nissan automobile was better off before Criswell serviced it. Criswell damaged my tire, denied damaging it, then charged me for additional repairs that were necessitated by their original “service”. Warning to all Nissan owners—please don’t ever take your vehicle to Criswell for service!

Oct 05, 2020

Criswell Nissan responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to see that you had difficulties reaching Mr. Lopez and hope that your service issues have been resolved. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you will reach out if we can be of further service.

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"completely awesome experience. Internet search lead me to..."

- LFRANKELP47

completely awesome experience. Internet search lead me to Criswell Nissan. The dealership is 150 miles from my home. Rafael in sales contacted and followed up with me in a very transparent and professional manner. All preliminary issues were handled prior to my appointment. I was greeted as soon as I pulled into their absolutely gorgeous facility. Walked in and was greeted by a pleasant gentleman at the front desk. Turns out he's the general manager. Gene Lopez treated me as an old friend, Rafael provided me with all the needed information on my intended purchase. My 18 year old trade was evaluated fairly. Options were presented counter was accepted. Off I went to James in finance. Transparent and honest. From start to finish best automotive purchase experience that I've had. How do you give more than 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Maldonado Larios, James Cook III, Peter Sorice, Kevin Daniels

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best dealership in town! Great experience, they took..."

- Haltondm26

The best dealership in town! Great experience, they took care of me and put me in a new 2020 lease!!! Recommend Marshall and the whole team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Cook III, Peter Sorice, Kevin Daniels , Marshall Nickleberry

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience from start to finish. Kevin,..."

- godello

Had a great experience from start to finish. Kevin, Peter, Gene and Mike all went above and beyond to ensure a total satisfying experience. Kudos!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hernandez, Peter Sorice, Kevin Daniels

Feb 12, 2020

Criswell Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing these positive comments about your recent experience at Criswell! It's rewarding to know that our staff provided remarkable customer service. We look forward to the next opportunity to work with you!

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rafael was a great salesman but an even better service..."

- dollarboz

Rafael was a great salesman but an even better service ambassador on all Srvice issues and even follows up to this be sure I’m taking advantage of all the benefits I’m entitled to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Szot, Chris Sommer, Rafael Maldonado Larios, Danny Nguyen Le, Mike Hernandez, Wayne Crabbe, Corey Poole, Peter Sorice, Kevin Daniels

Jan 30, 2020

Criswell Nissan responded

This is great news! Rafael and the team at Criswell Nissan are here to help with all of your automotive needs and we take that job seriously. It's fantastic to see that you can rely on our friendly and knowledgeable staff to ensure your vehicle is taken care of every step of the way. We look forward to seeing you soon!

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Rafael goes over and beyond customer satisfaction ...."

- Raman

Mr Rafael goes over and beyond customer satisfaction . His product knowledge is good. Commitment to work is great and service with smile. Be back soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Maldonado Larios, Mike Hernandez, James Cook III

Dec 16, 2019

Criswell Nissan responded

Thank you so much for sharing these kind comments with us! Rafael does indeed provide an excellent car buying experience with a personal touch. We're pleased that we met your expectations and look forward to your next visit with us!

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (225 Vehicles)

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $27,114
2020 Nissan Rogue
new
Black exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,657
2021 Nissan Rogue
new
Black exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD
new 2021 Nissan NV3500 HD Cargo car, priced at $38,085
2021 Nissan NV3500 HD Cargo
new
White exterior
7-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,110
2020 Nissan Frontier
new
Blue exterior
9-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $25,375
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Gray exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $24,934
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Gray exterior
CVT with Xtronic
AWD