About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George DeJesus.
George DeJesus
George DeJesus, Sales & Leasing Consultant, DePaula Chevrolet
4.8

George DeJesus

Sales & Leasing Consultant

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of George DeJesus

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Trade in and upgrade to new vehicle..."

- Jody

I brought in my 2010 Escalade to the dealership and had a really fair appraisal on my vehicle and was able to find a wonderful replacement right off the lot. My vehicle was registered out-of-state but George, my salesperson, and the folks at DePaula were patient and helpful throughout the less than straightforward transition. We went through many options as to how to work out the final purchase process (finance? Cash? Etc...) and George was helpful, patient and supportive to what was the best option for my budget and financial scenario. I got a good, fair deal. Which is fantastic! After the sale, the support continued. The upgrade from a 2010 Escalade to a 2019 Suburban is pretty big, especially tech-wise. I was given a great tutorial by the tech specialist Chad, and was stepped through all the changes and upgrades. I was also assisted in transferring my other accounts from the original car to the new one— all on the lot before I drove away. The car was completely detailed and looked beautiful. This was a great experience and I wholeheartedly recommend George DeJesus and the DePaula team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Duxbury

Oct 23, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Jody! Thank you for all of your kind words! It's wonderful to you had such an amazing experience upgrading to your new Suburban with George and our sales team. We truly appreciate your business! Enjoy your new ride, and welcome to the DePaula Family!

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Czarector

Simple purchase process, no hassles, great price on a great car! George was awesome and helpful. Will buy another vehicle from DePauls without a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson, Joshua Gebar

Sep 26, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave feedback with us on your time spent at the dealership! We are happy to hear that George was a pleasure to work with when purchasing your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Take care.

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure working with George D."

- Silverado

I’ve had issues with the service department at DePaula in the past. However my experience with George DeJesus and the sales department has always been top notch. So I decided to continue to buy from DePaula. When I purchased my truck, I was asked how I felt about DePaula over all. I expressed my disappointment in they’re service department to Alvin Porter, the finance consultant. lo and behold, he actually listened and took the steps to make things right! I am extremely impressed with the sales department, and I will be giving the service department a second chance. Thank you George and Alvin for getting me into my dream truck! You both are thee model of excellence, and every sales associate should strive to bring the level of customer satisfaction you brought me. Also thank you Brendon (tech) for getting me all set up during delivery and out the door when I was on a time crunch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are so elated to hear about your Service experience at the dealership with George and the team. We pride ourselves on great customer service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Congrats on your purchase. We hope you are enjoying it!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star experience all around"

- BP23V

DePaula was the first stop in our search for a new vehicle. It ended up being the only stop we needed to make. Car buying can be pain. Pre-approval as you walk in the door, hours spent test driving vehicles you really have no interest in, tough negotiating and then nonstop followup calls/emails from pushy sales staff. However, DePaula was the complete opposite. I can't speak highly enough of the staff we worked with. Especially sales manager George DeJesus. George was fantastic from start to finish. We explained which vehicle we were interested in and he worked diligently to try to get us to the price we wanted at the terms we wanted. George was honest, friendly and accommodating. He calls it his 'unlimited plan' for customer service. It truthfully felt like it. Aside from George we also worked spoke with Becky in Internet Sales, Alvin in Finance and spoke with Gary in management. Becky is 100% the reason we started our search at DePaula. Out of four online inquiries we put in for different vehicles at different dealerships, she was the only one to call at the time we stated in the notes (others called nonstop all day). She was nice and polite and sent one follow-up email to 'prepare' us for our test drive. And that was it. A call and a followup email. It was very welcoming and didn't make us feel pressured in any way. Finance, like the sales process, can often feel stressful and pushy. Even being understaffed on the day we took delivery, Alvin took his time to thoroughly walk us through our current remaining warranty coverage, our financing options and additional packages to protect the vehicle. Never once did we feel obligated or pressured into adding on packages or financing through one of their providers. Gary, management, called me the day after our initial test drive to ask 'what would it take to make a deal happen?'. In short, I told him where we wanted to be... and he did what he could to make it happen. He didn't push or persuade us to do anything we didn't want to do. The numbers he came back with for both our trade, and the new vehicle, felt more than fair. From initial contact, to delivery, the entire process took less than a day. We walked in to DePaula on a Thursday at 6:30pm (they closed at 8pm), couldn't make it in on Friday before close, shook hands at 10am that same Saturday and the vehicle was delivered at 2pm that day. In short- 'Refreshingly different' is the best way to describe the DePaula Chevy experience. From beginning to end the entire process felt completely different than any vehicle shopping experience I have had in the past. I don't think we'll be shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter, Gary Grimley , Becky Gardner

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the very detailed feedback on your time spent at the dealership with the whole team. We are elated to hear that you had a phenomenal stress-free car buying experience. We pride ourselves with great Customer Service and your fantastic feedback reflects that. If you ever need anything, please let us know. Thank you for being a Valued DePaula Customer! Take care.

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Depaula is my dealer of choice"

- Zachpres25

After visiting countless dealerships, depaula has been the most professional with sales, service and customer relationships. The salespeople are helpful and not pushy like other places I've visited. The service departments have helped rectify any issues in a very timely manner. The teams work for the customer not the commission, which is very respectable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 13, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Zach, we thank you for the fantastic feedback. We pride ourselves in great Customer Service and are so happy to hear that your expectations were met. Your recommendation and overall five-star experience are greatly appreciated.

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- MD1500

Depaula Chevrolet was very accommodating and professional assisting me in obtaining my new Silverado 1500. All my expectations were met from a very experienced staff and the whole transaction was done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino

Sep 06, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your time spent at the dealership. Congratulations on your new Silverado 1500! If you ever need anything, please let us know! Take care.

September 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfaction with DePaula"

- Cheryl1020

I have purchased 2 vehicles from DePaula Chevrolet, my latest purchase was a new Chevy Cruze Hatchback 2018. George DeJesus sold me both vehicles, He was recommended to me by my son-in-law who purchased a Chevy Colorado truck thru George. George is professional, knowledgeable of his job, and does not push the customer to gain a sale. I am satisfied completely with my service from DePaula! He and Alvin Porter worked with me to get me a monthly payment I could afford. I love my car and will definitely be a return customer for George DeJesus! Thank you DePaula!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alvin Porter, Robert McGrath

Sep 06, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Congrats on your new Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback, Cheryl! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience at the dealership with George and Alvin! We value each and every one of our customers! We can't wait to see you again soon. Take care, Cheryl!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Equinox x 2"

- Peyton

My husband purchased his equinox last October from George DeJesus at DePaula and we had such a great experience that when it came time for me to turn in my VW lease I knew exactly where I was going for my new car, back to see George! George helped me locate the exact equinox that I was looking for and made the entire purchase stress free! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Hensel , Brendon with technology

Sep 04, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Peyton, we are happy to hear that your husband had such a fantastic car buying experience at the dealership with George! Congrats on your new Equinox. We thank you for the recommendation! If you ever need anything, let us know!

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service as always "

- rcardona76

Always come back to DePaula to see George for my personal and business vehicles. Friendly service and great deals. They make car buying comfortable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are elated to hear about the great service you received at the dealership with George! We thank you for the recommendation and five-star overall experience!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Process was long but i got the vehicle i wanted"

- Steve p

I was over all satisfied with experience. It is not to easy of a drive way to get in and out of. All the staff were nice to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Watson

Aug 27, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the positive review, Steve! We look forward to working with you again soon.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (667 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$53,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$18,250

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,750

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$32,000