Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of George Mang.
George Mang
George Mang at Bob Baker Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

George Mang | Page 10

Sales Consultant

Bob Baker Subaru

5500 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Contact Me

102 Reviews of George Mang

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- gaurano.jared Verified Customer

I came in with the expectation of just checking on a car but George really convinced me to purchase one. He was insightful, cordial, and helpful. He also had a great personality too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Simon , Jamie (the finance guy)

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Happy Ending."

- Sardinequeen Verified Customer

My experience with George Mang was superb. He assisted in getting what I considered to be a very fair transaction. I can recommend him highly. The haggling at dealerships is one of my least favorite things. After telling George that I was ready to leave, I believe he understood where I was coming from. You have a great representative for your firm in him. He listened to my concerns, and tried to deal with them the best way he could. I understand he also represented your firm, after all, he is employed by you, but I still feel that he went to bat for me as well. A job well done Even the financial side went well, although I went a little overboard on the add on contracts. Hopefully it was a wise move. With all the new technology I don't think you can be overly protected. It's not like the old days when we could tinker with the cars ourselves and not damage computers that are running the whole car. A whole new dawn out there. HELP......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure and good Dvice"

- Rp Verified Customer

Got ln and out quickly and beleive I ended up with a good deal. Salesperson was low pressure but helped with info and selection. Took advantage of my Costco pricing and will recommend the dealer to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- marylee0 Verified Customer

I just purchased a 2019 Subaru Outback from Bob Baker Carlsbad and I’m 100% happy with it! The whole experience was wonderful. My salesperson, George Mang, was informative, nice, low-pressure and VERY easy to work with. I’d recommend him to anyone. My husband was with me and he agrees that George gave excellent service. He also got me exactly the car I wanted from L.A. so I have the blue car I’d been hoping for. Terry and Bret were helpful, too. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Terry Heitger , Bret Bitsowski

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic"

- laub.andy Verified Customer

George Mang personally picked me up after my car broke down about a mile from the dealership. He picked me up in the car I would eventually buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan lease "

- rebeccarybczyk Verified Customer

The salsa team was very helpful, patient and willing to work with me to find a car at a price that worked for my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Luiniery Batista

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. "

- Kate Verified Customer

Bob Baker made us feel very welcome. The staff were all very knowledgeable about the vehicles and didn’t make us feel pressured. The pricing was clear and straightforward and the sales consultant found an additional rebate we were eligible for. We tried to be prudent and go test drive some other vehicles before deciding on the Subaru but there was no competition- we were back at Bob Baker within a few hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Tommy Kaiser

Apr 04, 2019

Bob Baker Subaru responded

Thank you Kate. We are so pleased that your decided on Bob Baker Subaru for your new car. We will pass along your kind words to Tommy, George, and Armando. Again, thank you.

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great, pretty easy, almost painless!"

- GmaLinda

Our sales people, Hugh and George were really great! Also the finance guy (sorry I do not remember his name) was extremely helpful!!! I recommend this dealership highly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hugh Stewart

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable Sales Rep"

- nhpetunia Verified Customer

I had a great experience purchasing our new Subaru Outback. Very straightforward process and everyone was very helpful. The sales people were friendly and could answer all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Sonstein, Jason Field

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best SUBARU Dealership in So. Cal. "

- kkhadivi Verified Customer

Before Bob Baker I visited two other SUBARU dealerships with not very good experience. To the extent that I gave up and was ready to lease another car. I came across BBaker by coincidence and I’m glad I did. I would like to congratulate you for the professionalism of your sales and finance staffs which helped me with my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Rodrigues, Billy Toolen

91 - 100 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (365 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,209

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,209

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,720

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,720

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569