Greg Byler
Greg Byler at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo
Refer Me

Greg Byler

Service & Parts Director

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo

8707 Pilgrim Drive
Amarillo, TX 79119

Contact Me
5.0
28 Reviews

Greg Byler has been the Service Manager at Street Volkswagen since the opening in 2013, but has worked for the Street Auto Group since 2007. He has seen a lot of strange things while working in the automotive industry, including pulling many cats out of the engine compartment of different cars. When Greg isn’t at work, he spends the majority of his time with his wife and three kids. His favorite movies are the Fast and Furious series. Fun fact about Greg: he is a huge Justin Timberlake and Alicia Keys fan!

5.0

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Greg Byler

October 17, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This dealership is amazing from start to finish. They all went well lol above and beyond More

by Rubyduby52@yahoo..com
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Rubyduby52@yahoo..com, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you are so happy. We know you are going to love your new Volkswagen. We can not wait to see you again.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

September 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He informed me of how and in what circumstance would be best to bring my vehicle in for service should the need arise. Very friendly! More

by OhJustKevin
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 29, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

OhJustKevin, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will make sure and give Greg a high five for taking care of your questions. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

September 24, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience 👍 Hector was very professional and took care of business. Thank you for your service. More

by Michael Perdue
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Enriquez

Sep 26, 2022

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Michael Perdue, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give Hector, kudos for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to seeing you again.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

November 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Joel was great. He was kind and courteous. The dealership was clean and the staff was very friendly. More

by wattsmdee
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Owens, Joel Leimer , Zoie Cantu

Nov 08, 2021

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Wattsmdee, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We know you are going to love your new Volkswagen. We wan to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The best dealership in Amarillo. Ask for Chris Scott he will definitely go above and beyond. If your looking for a dealership that is just as good after the sale look no further. More

by Travis10412002
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lucky Luciano, Kyle Elder, JJ Cuevas , Cole Ornelas, Christopher Scott

Feb 10, 2021

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Travis10412002, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give Chris Scott a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We know you are going to enjoy your new vehicle. We hope to see you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

This place is truly amazing! The staff,service and amenities were superb! I'll definitely tell my friends about it!! Thank you so much for being so fast and friendly as well;)! More

by Hrisinger
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dorian Green

Jun 01, 2020

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Hrisinger , Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you are so happy. We are thrilled you chose to do business with us. We are thrilled you are so happy. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I've been wanting an FRS/BRZ/86 platform vehicle for a long time. Had been looking and had Greg and Dan both looking as well. When one was found John and Joel got right on it. I ended up with a 2013 Scion More

by Christopher
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2020

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Christopher, Thank you for the 5 star rating. It was a pleasure to be able to find you the right vehicle. We will give Joel, and the rest of the staff you mentioned a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first chocie for all of your auto needs. We look forwrad to seeing you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2012 Jetta se Great service, was completely taken care of. David Ortiz was above and beyond. Parts depts were complete professionals. Will recommend Street VW to More

by Fester0969
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ortiz, JJ Cuevas, Creede Baer , Jeremy Montgomery, Jessie Ortiz, Ashley Parks, Julio Salazar

Jun 13, 2019

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Fester0969, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We will give David and the rest of the staff a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We want to be the first choice for all of your auto needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon.-John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

December 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I'll buy here again! This is the second car I bought from Cole and probably not the last. He's good people and I like doing business with him. More

by ronh
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JJ Cuevas , Cole Ornelas

Dec 24, 2018

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

RonH, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you returned for another vehicle. We will let Cole know what a great job he did. We strive to be truly exceptional in all that we do. We hope to see you again soon.- John Luciano and the team at Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service Greg Byler and his service crew go above and beyond for my family. We have a Ford Edge but take it here because of the great service we get. More

by Edge
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2018

Street Volkswagen of Amarillo responded

Edge , Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are thrilled you are so happy. We will give Greg and his team a pat on the back for taking such great care of you. We want to be the number one source for all of your automotive needs. We look forward to your return.-Street Volkswagen of Amarillo.

1

Dealership Inventory (255 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $49,355
2022 Volkswagen ID.4
new
GRAY exterior
SINGLE-SPEED AUTOMATIC
REAR WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $32,847
2023 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
BLACK exterior
A/T
FRONT WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $51,293
2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
BURGUNDY exterior
A/T
ALL WHEEL DRIVE
2023 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport
new
WHITE exterior
8-SPEED AUTOMATIC W/TIPTRONIC
FRONT WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,447
2023 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
BLACK exterior
8-SPEED AUTOMATIC W/TIPTRONIC
FRONT WHEEL DRIVE
new 2023 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $32,173
2023 Volkswagen Taos
new
BLACK exterior
A/T
FRONT WHEEL DRIVE